EPDM Rubber Encyclopedia

Formulation design of cold-resistant hose for EPDM rubber/recycled rubber

Create Date:2018-08-23 10:33:20Click volume:287
Formulation design of cold-resistant hose for EPDM rubber/recycled rubber

EPDM rubber has excellent resistance to high and low temperature and aging resistance. It can be used to produce cold-resistant hoses and can maintain good performance under specified low temperature conditions for a long time. EPDM reclaimed rubber is ideal for EPDM rubber. Alternative materials, when combined with EPDM rubber to produce cold-resistant hoses, can achieve quality assurance and cost reduction through reasonable formula design. So what are the issues to be aware of when designing hose formulations using EPDM/recycled rubber to produce cold-resistant hoses?

Generally, the vulcanized rubber compound will slow down slowly under low temperature conditions, and the hardness, modulus and internal friction of the molecule will increase, and the elasticity will decrease, resulting in a decrease in the working ability of the cold resistant hose (especially under dynamic conditions). Propylene rubber is a copolymer of ethylene, propylene and a small amount of non-conjugated diene. Non-polar rubber has low cohesive energy and no bulky side groups inside the molecule hinders molecular chain motion, especially in a wide range. The molecular chain flexibility and elasticity can be maintained in the condition; the EPDM reclaimed rubber retains most of the molecular structure characteristics of the EPDM rubber, and can be used in a suitable ratio with the EPDM rubber to produce a cost-effective cold-resistant hose.

When using EPDM/recycled rubber and producing cold-resistant hose, it can be vulcanized with peroxide, with carbon black, zinc oxide, stearic acid, antioxidant, clay, plasticizer, coupling agent, etc., among them: DCP It is the most commonly used vulcanizing agent in peroxide vulcanization system. When DCP and EPDM/recycled rubber are co-heated, cracking produces alkoxyl radicals, and the hydrogen atoms on the EPDM molecular chain are captured by the addition reaction of free radicals. The carbon-carbon cross-linking bond is formed during the reaction; the cross-linking agent VP-4 can further improve the vulcanization effect and the low mechanical index of the peroxide vulcanizate during the vulcanization of the peroxide.

Carbon black is the most reinforcing filler in the production of rubber products. Carbon black N550 is easy to disperse in the rubber compound, which can improve the stiffness, extrusion speed and surface smoothness of the EPDM vulcanizate. Rubber elastic, reinforcing and restorative; carbon black N990 has a small overall degree of aggregation and low structure, and can be used together to add EPDM/recycled rubber cold-resistant hose formula. Clay in EPDM rubber / reclaimed rubber and used in the production of cold-resistant hose formula can improve the processing properties of the rubber compound, increase the viscosity, stiffness and shrinkage of the cold-resistant rubber compound. The clay treated with the vinyl silane coupling agent is cold-resistant. The dispersibility in the rubber compound is better, the bonding performance between the clay and the rubber matrix interface can be improved, and the mechanical properties of the cold resistant hose can be further improved.

The compounding agent that affects the cold resistance of the EPDM cold-resistant hose is also a plasticizer. In the actual application process, the plasticizer can lower the glass transition temperature of the EPDM/recycled rubber, increase the flexibility of the rubber molecule, and reduce the molecular weight. Inter-force; plasticizer DOS is a non-volatile cold-resistant plasticizer that can greatly improve the cold resistance of EPDM cold-resistant hose.

The cold-resistant hose produced by the combination of EPDM rubber and EPDM reclaimed rubber can be used as a circulating water pipe and connecting hose for the cooling system, and maintains good cold resistance, ozone resistance, aging resistance and resistance at low temperatures for a long time. Coolant and electric resistance, reasonable formula design can reduce the compression set and tensile strength of EPDM/recycled rubber hoses while reducing costs.

乙丙再生胶百科

EPDM橡胶/再生胶生产耐寒胶管的配方设计

时间:2018-08-23 10:33:20点击:157次
EPDM橡胶/再生胶生产耐寒胶管的配方设计

三元乙丙橡胶具有优异的耐高低温、耐老化性能,用来生产耐寒胶管可以在指定的低温条件下长时间保持良好的使用性能;三元乙丙再生胶作为三元乙丙橡胶理想的替代材料,与三元乙丙橡胶并用生产耐寒胶管时通过合理的配方设计可以达到保证质量、降低成本的目的。那么使用三元乙丙橡胶/再生胶生产耐寒胶管在设计胶管配方时该注意哪些问题呢?

一般硫化后的胶料在低温条件下松弛过程会急剧减慢,硬度、模量和分子内部摩擦力增大、弹性下降,导致耐寒胶管工作能力下降(尤其是在动态条件下),三元乙丙橡胶是乙烯、丙烯和少量的非共轭二烯烃的共聚物,非极性橡胶,内聚能低,分子内部没有庞大的侧基阻碍分子链运动,在较宽的范围内尤其是在低温条件中可以保持分子链柔性与弹性;三元乙丙再生胶保留了三元乙丙橡胶大部分分子结构特点,与三元乙丙橡胶以合适的比例并用可以生产高性价比的耐寒胶管。

使用三元乙丙橡胶/再生胶并用生产耐寒胶管时,可以使用过氧化物硫化,搭配炭黑、氧化锌、硬脂酸、防老剂、陶土、增塑剂、偶联剂等,其中:DCP是过氧化物硫化体系中最常用的硫化剂,DCP与三元乙丙橡胶/再生胶共热时龟裂产生烷氧自由基,通过自由基的加成反应夺取EPDM分子链上的氢原子,在反应过程中形成碳碳交联键;助交联剂VP-4在过氧化物硫化时可以进一步改善过氧化物硫化胶硫化效果和力学指标偏低的问题。

炭黑是橡胶制品生产中用量最大的补强性填充剂,炭黑N550在胶料中易分散,可以改善三元乙丙硫化胶的挺性、压出速度、压出表面光滑度等,提高胶料弹性、补强性、复原性;炭黑N990整体聚集度小、结构低,可以将二者并用添加到三元乙丙橡胶/再生胶耐寒胶管配方中。陶土在EPDM橡胶/再生胶并用生产耐寒胶管配方中可以改善胶料的加工性能,增加耐寒胶料粘性、挺性、减小收缩率,经乙烯基硅烷偶联剂改性处理后的陶土在耐寒胶管胶料中的分散性更好,可以改善陶土与橡胶基体界面的粘结性能,进一步提高耐寒胶管的力学性能。

影响三元乙丙耐寒胶管耐寒性能的配合剂还有增塑剂,在实际应用过程中,增塑剂可以使三元乙丙橡胶/再生胶的玻璃化温度下降,增加橡胶分子柔性、降低分子间作用力;增塑剂DOS是一种不易挥发的耐寒增塑剂,可以最大程度改善EPDM耐寒胶管的耐寒性能。

三元乙丙橡胶与三元乙丙再生胶并用生产的耐寒胶管可以用作冷却系统的循环水管、连接软管,在低温下长时间保持良好的耐寒性、耐臭氧性、耐老化性、耐冷却液以及耐电性,合理的配方设计能够在降低成本的同时最大程度提高三元乙丙橡胶/再生胶耐寒胶管的耐压缩永久变形和拉伸强度等指标。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。