EPDM Rubber Encyclopedia

Tips for blending high-grade waterproofing membrane with EPDM reclaimed rubber

Create Date:2018-08-13 10:16:30Click volume:364
Tips for blending high-grade waterproofing membrane with EPDM reclaimed rubber

The quality of waterproof membranes on the market is different. The waterproof membranes made of EPDM and butyl rubber are of good quality, especially EPDM waterproof membranes, which have excellent weather resistance. Ozone resistance, heat resistance, chemical stability, good waterproof effect and long service life; however, the price of EPDM rubber is high, and the appropriate amount of EPDM reclaimed rubber in EPDM waterproofing membrane has become the majority of rubber products manufacturers. Commonly used processing methods. EPDM reclaimed rubber is a kind of rubber compound processed from waste ethylene-propylene rubber products. If it is used improperly, it will directly affect the performance and service life of EPDM waterproofing membrane. How to better use EPDM reclaimed rubber to reduce waterproofing coil Material production costs?

1. Formulation technique for using EPDM reclaimed rubber and original rubber

When using EPDM reclaimed rubber and EPDM rubber to produce waterproof membranes, it is first necessary to select an EPDM reclaimed rubber that is the closest to the requirements of waterproof membranes for rubber product formulation; design reclaimed rubber/original rubber When using the waterproofing membrane vulcanization system, the accelerator M, the accelerator BZ, the accelerator ZDC, and the accelerator TMTD are used together; the amount of carbon black is increased and the amount of calcium carbonate is reduced; and a small amount of tall oil is added to the formula to replace the other softening oil. Improve the tensile strength and elongation at break of EPDM waterproofing membranes.

2, EPDM reclaimed rubber and original rubber combined with mixing techniques

The feeding timing and mixing sequence of the ternary regenerated rubber and the EPDM rubber in the mixing process will also affect the physical index of the EPDM waterproofing membrane. There are two main mixing processes commonly used by rubber manufacturers: the EPDM reclaimed rubber and the EPDM rubber are evenly mixed, then the compounding agent is added, or the blended EPDM rubber is vulcanized. After the EPDM reclaimed rubber is mixed evenly. The test shows that: EPDM rubber and EPDM reclaimed rubber are added to the internal mixer (the rubber compound after mixing with the reclaimed rubber is better). After mixing for 2-3 minutes, the mixture is evenly mixed. Then add various small materials, large materials, and rubber discharge according to the general procedure, and the rubber material has higher tensile strength, higher elongation and better tear strength.

Reasonable formula design and correct process operation are the basis for ensuring the quality of EPDM waterproofing membrane. The production of waterproofing membrane with EPDM reclaimed rubber/original rubber can reduce the cost of raw materials and improve to a certain extent. And rubber processing technology performance; rubber products manufacturers can choose the appropriate EPDM reclaimed rubber according to their own needs and national standards, design a reasonable waterproof coil formulation, to achieve a win-win quality and cost.

乙丙再生胶百科

高档防水卷材掺用EPDM再生胶的技巧

时间:2018-08-13 10:16:30点击:297编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
高档防水卷材掺用EPDM再生胶的技巧

市面上的防水卷材质量高低不一,其中以三元乙丙橡胶、丁基橡胶为主要原料加工而成的防水卷材质量好,尤其是三元乙丙防水卷材,具有优异的耐候性、耐臭氧性、耐热性、化学稳定性,防水效果好、使用寿命长;然而三元乙丙橡胶价格高,在EPDM防水卷材中适量掺用三元乙丙再生胶成为广大橡胶制品厂家常用的加工方式。三元乙丙再生胶作为废旧乙丙橡胶制品加工而成的胶种,使用不当会直接影响三元乙丙防水卷材使用性能和使用寿命,那么该如何更好的利用EPDM再生胶降低防水卷材生产成本呢?

1、三元乙丙再生胶与原胶并用配方设计技巧

使用三元乙丙再生胶与三元乙丙原胶并用生产防水卷材的时候,首先需要为橡胶制品配方选择一种与防水卷材指标需求最接近的EPDM再生胶;设计再生胶/原胶并用防水卷材硫化体系时,将促进剂M、促进剂BZ、促进剂ZDC、促进剂TMTD并用;适量增加炭黑用量、减少碳酸钙用量;配方中添加少量的妥尔油替代其他软化油,改善EPDM防水卷材拉伸强度和扯断伸长率。

2、三元乙丙再生胶与原胶并用混炼工艺技巧

三元乙再生胶与三元乙丙原胶并用胶在混炼时的加料时机和混炼顺序也会影响三元乙丙防水卷材物理指标。橡胶制品厂家常用的混炼工艺主要有两个:将三元乙丙再生胶与三元乙丙原胶均匀混合之后再添加配合剂,或是将混炼完成的三元乙丙胶料与硫化后的三元乙丙再生胶混合均匀。试验表明:将三元乙丙橡胶和三元乙丙再生胶加入密炼机(掺用再生胶时使用密炼机密炼后的胶料性能更好)密炼2-3分钟左右混炼均匀后再按照一般程序添加各种小料、大料、排胶即可,并用胶料的拉伸强度更大、伸长率更高、抗撕裂强度更好。

合理的配方设计、正确的工艺操作过程是保证三元乙丙防水卷材质量的基础,三元乙丙再生胶/原胶并用生产防水卷材既可以降低原料成本,还能够在一定程度上改善并用胶加工工艺性能;橡胶制品厂家可以根据自身需求和国家标准,选择合适的三元乙丙再生胶,设计合理的防水卷材配方,实现质量与成本双赢。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。