Butyl Rubber Encyclopedia

Method for improving water resistance of butyl water resistant rubber compound

Create Date:2020-06-17 08:38:59Click volume:169
Method for improving water resistance of butyl water resistant rubber compound

Rubber water resistance refers to the ability of vulcanized rubber to resist water and water vapor, and rubber with small water absorption is better in water resistance. Among various types of rubber, butyl rubber has excellent air tightness and water tightness, and is often used to produce water-resistant rubber products. Rubber product manufacturers often use butyl reclaimed rubber to reduce the raw material cost of butyl water-resistant rubber compounds. So in actual production, how can rubber product manufacturers further improve the water resistance of butyl water-resistant rubber compounds?

1. Use resin vulcanization

The spatial structure of butyl rubber molecular chain is spiral-shaped, the methyl groups are closely arranged, and the degree of unsaturation is low. After the resin is vulcanized, it can form -CC- and -COC cross-linking bonds with high stability. The vulcanized rubber is water-resistant and super-hot water resistant Good performance. The experiment shows that after the resin vulcanized butyl compound is immersed in superheated water above 170℃ for a period of time, the change in strength and extension is very small; the weight increase rate in the water absorption experiment is low. Therefore, many butyl water tires use resin vulcanization, and the rubber compound has better water resistance, superheat resistance, and steam resistance.

When sulfur vulcanization is used, the amount of sulfur and cross-linking agent can be increased appropriately, and the density of the vulcanization cross-linking network can be increased to a certain extent to improve the water resistance of butyl rubber.

2. Control the content of impurities Avoid using water-soluble electrolyte complexing agents

Rubber has a semi-permeable membrane function for electrolytes in aqueous solutions. When rubber contains water-soluble impurities such as emulsifiers, PH buffers, and coagulants, these impurities will diffuse into the water in the rubber after dissolution, and after the osmotic pressure difference occurs inside and outside Water will penetrate into the rubber, and the water resistance of rubber products will be severely damaged. Therefore, when using butyl rubber or butyl reclaimed rubber to produce water-resistant rubber products, it is necessary to avoid mixing impurities and strictly control the content of impurities.

In actual production, sodium chloride seriously affects the water resistance of butyl water-resistant rubber. Sodium sulfate has a greater influence on the water resistance of butyl rubber compounds, followed by sodium stearate; stearic acid 2LLYY617 has little effect on butyl water resistance. . Compounding agents such as rubber fillers containing water-soluble impurities or the direct use of water-soluble compounding agents can also easily lead to a decrease in the water resistance of water-resistant rubber products.

3. Avoid the use of easily drawn out ingredients

When using butyl rubber or butyl reclaimed rubber to produce water-resistant rubber products, avoid using rubber fillers, anti-aging agents and softening plasticizers that are easily withdrawn as much as possible, and reduce their dosage if necessary. Inorganic fillers usually contain traces of soluble salts, which will increase the water absorption of vulcanized rubber, such as calcium carbonate, magnesium carbonate and other water resistance is very poor. Aromatic amine antioxidants and low molecular weight rubber antioxidants significantly shorten the service life of water-resistant rubber products. For example, antioxidant 4010NA is easily extracted from rubber products by water.

During the preparation of water-resistant butyl compounds, the use of silica fillers with high ion permeability such as white carbon black and calcium silicate can significantly improve the water resistance of rubber, or use furnace carbon black to reinforce; plasticizer DIOS is water-resistant The extraction performance is better. In actual production, to improve the water resistance of butyl rubber compounds, rubber product manufacturers can also start from the production process, optimize the production process under the premise of rational selection of rubber compounds, and design formulas to further improve the water resistance of butyl rubber compounds. Later editors continue to discuss with you.

丁基再生胶百科

提高丁基耐水胶料耐水性能的方法

时间:2020-06-17 08:38:59点击:161编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
提高丁基耐水胶料耐水性能的方法

橡胶耐水性是指硫化胶抵抗水和水蒸气的能力,吸水量小的橡胶耐水性更好。在各类橡胶中,丁基橡胶具备优异的气密性、水密性,经常被用于生产耐水型橡胶制品。橡胶制品厂家为降低丁基耐水胶料原料成本,经常使用丁基再生胶。那么在实际生产中,橡胶制品厂家又该如何进一步提高丁基耐水胶料耐水性能呢?

1.使用树脂硫化

丁基橡胶分子链空间构造呈螺旋状、甲基排列紧密,不饱和度低,使用树脂硫化后可以形成稳定性高的-C-C-和-C-O-C交联键,硫化胶耐水性、耐过热水性能良好。实验表明:树脂硫化后的丁基胶料在170℃以上的过热水中浸泡一段时间后,强伸变化很小;吸水实验中重量增加率低。因此很多丁基水胎都使用树脂硫化,胶料耐水、耐过热水、耐水蒸气性能更好。

使用硫磺硫化时适当增加硫磺与交联剂用量,提高硫化交联网络密度可以在一定程度上提高丁基胶料耐水性。

2.控制杂质含量 避免使用水溶性电解质配合剂

橡胶对水溶液中的电解质具有半透膜机能,当橡胶中含有水溶性杂质如乳化剂、PH缓冲剂、凝固剂时,这些杂质发生溶解之后会扩散在橡胶中的水中,内外产生渗透压差后、水就会渗入到橡胶中,橡胶制品耐水性遭到严重破坏。因此使用丁基橡胶或丁基再生胶生产耐水橡胶制品时,一定要避免混入杂质,严格控制杂质含量。

在实际生产中,氯化钠严重影响丁基耐水橡胶的耐水性能,硫酸钠对丁基胶料耐水性能影响较大,硬脂酸钠次之;硬脂酸2LLYY617对丁基耐水性影响较小。橡胶填料等配合剂中含有水溶性杂质或者直接使用水溶性配合剂也容易导致耐水橡胶制品耐水性能下降。

3.避免使用易抽出的配合剂

使用丁基橡胶或丁基再生胶生产耐水橡胶制品时,尽可能避免使用易抽出的橡胶填料、防老剂和软化增塑剂,必要时可以减少其用量。无机填料中通常含有微量的可溶性盐类,会增加硫化胶的吸水量,如碳酸钙、碳酸镁等耐水性就很差。芳香族胺类防老剂和低分子量的橡胶防老剂明显缩短耐水橡胶制品使用寿命,比如防老剂4010NA很容易被水从橡胶制品中抽提出来。

耐水丁基胶料制备过程中,使用白炭黑、硅酸钙等离子透过率大的二氧化硅类填充剂可以明显提高橡胶耐水性,或者使用炉法炭黑补强;增塑剂DIOS耐水抽出性能更好。在实际生产中,提高丁基胶料耐水性,橡胶制品厂家还可以从生产工艺工序上面入手,在合理选择胶料、设计配方的前提下优化生产工艺,进一步提高丁基耐水胶料耐水性能,后期小编与您继续探讨。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。