Butyl Rubber Encyclopedia

Techniques for reducing cost by using butyl reclaimed rubber in sound insulation board

Create Date:2020-06-04 09:02:13Click volume:165
Techniques for reducing cost by using butyl reclaimed rubber in sound insulation board

Butyl reclaimed rubber retains the basic performance characteristics of butyl rubber, and has excellent sound insulation and shock absorption properties. It can completely or partially replace butyl original rubber in the production process of various butyl rubber products, significantly reducing raw material costs. The sound insulation board processed with butyl rubber as the main raw material has good sound insulation effect, is easy to install, and is widely popular in the market. Mixing butyl reclaimed rubber into the butyl rubber soundproofing board can further improve the cost performance of soundproofing materials, and the quality and amount of butyl reclaimed rubber directly affect the performance of the soundproofing board.

1. Selection tips for butyl reclaimed rubber

The use of butyl reclaimed rubber to reduce the cost of raw materials for sound insulation board, the quality of butyl reclaimed rubber is the basis to ensure the quality of the finished sound insulation board. When choosing butyl reclaimed rubber for sound insulation board, rubber product manufacturers need to choose the appropriate butyl reclaimed rubber according to the actual needs. In particular, it is necessary to avoid the use of reclaimed rubber of asphalt or aromatic oil, to avoid harmful substances in the reclaimed rubber affecting human health; Provide relevant testing standards for environmentally friendly butyl reclaimed rubber, odorless butyl reclaimed rubber, select the reclaimed rubber product (mainly including tensile strength, elongation at break, hardness, etc.) that is closest to the sound insulation board index, and choose a regular reclaimed rubber plant Cooperation to ensure the quality and quality stability of butyl soundproof rubber sheet.

2. Usage and dosage of butyl reclaimed rubber in soundproof rubber sheet

When using butyl reclaimed rubber to reduce the production cost of sound insulation board, rubber product manufacturers mostly choose to mix butyl reclaimed rubber with butyl raw rubber, which can not only ensure the quality but also effectively reduce the cost of raw materials. When using butyl reclaimed rubber in sound insulation boards, rubber product manufacturers need to determine the amount of reclaimed rubber according to the specific indicators of sound insulation board 2LLYY64 and the reclaimed rubber index. For sound insulation boards that do not require high physical strength and other physical indicators, they can even use fully recycled gum.

3. Formulation design of butyl recycled rubber/rubber sound insulation board

When butyl reclaimed rubber and butyl rubber are used together to produce rubber sound insulation boards, rubber product manufacturers can further optimize sound insulation board performance indicators by adjusting the sound insulation board formula. In general, use sulfur vulcanized butyl rubber/reclaimed rubber, the mechanical properties of vulcanized rubber are better; for soundproofing board formulations with higher hardness requirements, the amount of high wear-resistant carbon black and fine particle thermal cracking carbon black can be increased appropriately; The use of short fibers can further improve the fixed tensile stress, hardness, and tear resistance of the soundproof rubber sheet. At this time, it is necessary to pay attention to the change in the elongation and wear resistance of the soundproof board.

The soundproof rubber sheet produced by using butyl reclaimed rubber and butyl rubber in combination can not only block sound transmission, but also absorb shock and reduce vibration, which is inseparable from the internal resistance of butyl rubber molecular chain. If the rubber product manufacturer needs to further improve the sound insulation effect of butyl sound insulation rubber sheet, the use of asbestos in the formula is also a good choice. Regarding other mixing techniques of butyl reclaimed rubber in the sound insulation board, I will discuss with you later.

丁基再生胶百科

隔音板中掺用丁基再生胶降低成本的技巧

时间:2020-06-04 09:02:13点击:158编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
隔音板中掺用丁基再生胶降低成本的技巧

丁基再生胶保留了丁基橡胶基本性能特点,隔音、减震性能优异,在各类丁基橡胶制品生产过程中可全部或部分替代丁基原胶,显著降低原料成本。以丁基橡胶为主要原料加工而成的隔音板隔音效果好、易于安装,在市场上广受欢迎。在丁基橡胶隔音板中掺用丁基再生胶则可以进一步提高隔音材料性价比,其中丁基再生胶的质量与用量直接影响隔音板使用性能。

1.丁基再生胶选择技巧

使用丁基再生胶降低隔音板原料成本,丁基再生胶质量是保证隔音板成品质量的基础。选择隔音板用丁基再生胶时,橡胶制品厂家需求根据实际需求选择合适的丁基再生胶,尤其需要避免使用沥青或芳烃油的再生胶,避免再生胶中的有害物质影响人体健康;选择可以提供相关检测标准的环保丁基再生胶、无味丁基再生胶,选择与隔音板指标最接近的再生胶产品(主要包括拉伸强度、扯断伸长、硬度等),选择与正规再生胶厂合作,保证丁基隔音胶板质量及质量稳定性。

2.隔音胶板中丁基再生胶的用法用量

使用丁基再生胶降低隔音板生产成本时,橡胶制品厂家多半选择在丁基原胶中掺用丁基再生胶,既能保证质量、又能有效降低原料成本。在隔音板中使用丁基再生胶时,橡胶制品厂家需要根据隔音板2LLYY64的具体指标以及再生胶指标确定再生胶的掺用量,对于机械强度等物理指标要求不高的隔音板甚至可以完全使用再生胶。

3.丁基再生胶/橡胶隔音板配方设计

使用丁基再生胶与丁基橡胶并用胶料生产橡胶隔音板时,橡胶制品厂家可以通过调整隔音板配方进一步优化隔音板性能指标。一般情况下,使用硫磺硫化丁基橡胶/再生胶,硫化胶力学性能更好;对于硬度要求较高的隔音板配方中可以适当增加高耐磨炭黑、细粒子热裂法炭黑用量;适量使用短纤维可以进一步提高隔音胶板定伸应力、硬度、抗撕裂强度等,此时需要注意隔音板扯断伸长与耐磨性的变化。

使用丁基再生胶与丁基橡胶并用胶生产的隔音胶板不仅可以阻隔声音传播,还能够吸收冲击、减轻振动,这与丁基橡胶分子链内阻大是分不开的。如果橡胶制品厂家需要进一步提高丁基隔音胶板隔音效果,在配方中使用石棉也是不错的选择。关于丁基再生胶在隔音板中的其他掺用技巧,后期小编与您一起探讨。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。