Butyl Rubber Encyclopedia

Application of Chlorobutyl Rubber in Soft Rubber

Create Date:2020-04-13 08:57:35Click volume:175
Application of Chlorobutyl Rubber in Soft Rubber

Compared with butyl rubber, chlorinated butyl rubber has better vulcanization performance and compatibility with other rubbers, and can be used in the preparation of various soft rubber compounds; Manufacturers can use chlorobutyl rubber alone or in combination with other types of rubber. Xiaobian today shares with you several applications of chlorobutyl rubber in soft rubber compounds.

1. Chlorobutyl rubber alone

Chlorinated butyl rubber can be used in many fields such as inner tubes, innerliners, tire sidewalls, anti-corrosion linings, and industrial shock-absorbing products. When chlorinated butyl rubber is used alone to prepare soft rubber compounds, rubber product manufacturers can choose low-sulfur vulcanization or sulfur-free vulcanization systems. Appropriate use of barium sulfate or precipitated barium sulfate can significantly improve the acid and alkali resistance of soft rubber compounds, such as Acid-resistant lining with chlorobutyl rubber as the main material.

2. Chlorobutyl rubber + EPDM rubber

Blending appropriate amount of EPDM rubber in the butyl rubber formulation can alleviate the problem of aging, softening and stickiness of butyl rubber products, and then extend the service life of rubber products. Chlorinated butyl rubber retains the basic performance characteristics of butyl rubber and can be used together with EPDM rubber to further improve the comprehensive performance of soft rubber compounds, especially high and low temperature resistance, aging resistance and ozone resistance. The performance and service life of soft rubber.

3. Chlorobutyl rubber + EPDM rubber + recycled rubber

When chlorinated butyl rubber and EPDM rubber are used to prepare soft rubber compounds, rubber product manufacturers can also add an appropriate amount of reclaimed rubber, especially butyl reclaimed rubber or chlorinated butyl reclaimed rubber, to replace Partially chlorinated butyl rubber 2LLYY0413 reduces raw material costs. When chlorinated butyl rubber / EPDM / butyl reclaimed rubber is used to produce soft rubber, the amount of butyl reclaimed rubber is determined according to the actual situation. Generally, 10-20 parts of butyl reclaimed rubber can be added to 100 parts of original rubber , Can ensure the performance of soft rubber materials, and can reduce raw material costs.

When chlorinated butyl rubber is used as the main raw material to prepare soft rubber, rubber product manufacturers must choose the appropriate production method according to actual needs. When chlorinated butyl rubber and EPDM rubber are used together, if the cost budget is very low, rubber product manufacturers can also replace EPDM raw rubber with EPDM reclaimed rubber, which is more cost-effective and further reduces raw material costs. Later editors will have time to continue to discuss with you how to use recycled rubber to reduce more raw material costs when preparing chlorobutyl rubber for soft rubber compounds.

丁基再生胶百科

氯化丁基橡胶在软质胶料中的应用

时间:2020-04-13 08:57:35点击:355编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
氯化丁基橡胶在软质胶料中的应用

氯化丁基橡胶与丁基橡胶相比,硫化性能、与其他橡胶的相容性更好,可用于各类软质胶料制备中;使用氯化丁基橡胶制备软质橡胶时,橡胶制品厂家既可以单独使用氯化丁基橡胶,也能够与其他种类的橡胶并用,小编今天与您分享氯化丁基橡胶在软质胶料中的几种应用方式。

1.单独使用氯化丁基橡胶

氯化丁基橡胶可用于内胎、气密层、外胎胎侧、防腐衬里、工业减震制品等多个领域。单独使用氯化丁基橡胶制备软质胶料时,橡胶制品厂家可以选择低硫硫化或无硫硫化体系,适量使用硫酸钡或沉淀硫酸钡,显著提高软质胶料的耐酸碱性,比如以氯化丁基橡胶为主要材料的耐酸衬里。

2.氯化丁基橡胶+三元乙丙橡胶

在丁基橡胶配方中掺用适量的三元乙丙橡胶可以缓解丁基橡胶制品老化变软发粘的问题,继而延长橡胶制品使用寿命。氯化丁基橡胶保留了丁基橡胶基本性能特点,可以与三元乙丙橡胶并用,进一步提高软质胶料的综合性能,尤其是耐高低温性、耐老化性以及耐臭氧性等,改善软质橡胶的使用性能与使用寿命。

3.氯化丁基橡胶+三元乙丙橡胶+再生胶

使用氯化丁基橡胶与三元乙丙橡胶并用胶制备软质胶料时,橡胶制品厂家还可以在配方中添加适量的再生胶,尤其是丁基再生胶氯化丁基再生胶,替代部分氯化丁基橡胶2LLYY0413降低原料成本。氯化丁基橡胶/三元乙丙橡胶/丁基再生胶并用胶生产软质橡胶时,丁基再生胶用量根据实际情况确定,一般100份原胶可添加10-20份的丁基再生胶,即可保证软质胶料使用性能,又能够降低原料成本。

以氯化丁基橡胶为主要原料制备软质橡胶时,橡胶制品厂家一定要根据实际需求选择合适的生产方式。氯化丁基橡胶与三元乙丙橡胶并用时,如果成本预算很低,橡胶制品厂家还可以将三元乙丙原胶以三元乙丙再生胶替代,性价比更高,进一步降低原料成本。后期小编有时间将继续与您讨论氯化丁基橡胶制备软质胶料时,如何使用再生胶降低更多的原料成本。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。