Butyl Rubber Encyclopedia

The role of chlorinated butyl rubber products mixed with nitrile rubber

Create Date:2020-04-24 08:55:09Click volume:257
The role of chlorinated butyl rubber products mixed with nitrile rubber

Compared with butyl rubber, chlorinated butyl rubber / reclaimed rubber has been greatly improved in vulcanization performance and compatibility with other rubbers. Chlorinated butyl reclaimed rubber has better fluidity and plasticity, and can be used with other types of rubber The combined use of rubber to produce rubber products with better comprehensive performance is the typical application when used in combination with nitrile rubber. As we all know, nitrile rubber is excellent in oil resistance and wear resistance, so what different sparks will be produced by mixing nitrile rubber in chlorinated butyl rubber products?

1. Significance of combined use of chlorinated butyl / nitrile rubber compounds

Chlorinated butyl rubber / recycled rubber and nitrile rubber compound rubber not only has the heat resistance, aging resistance and corrosion resistance of chlorinated butyl rubber, but also has the oil resistance of nitrile rubber; chlorinated butyl / The nitrile compound rubber has a good physical and mechanical properties through a reasonable compounding system, and is suitable for the production of various oil-resistant and weather-resistant rubber products. The products have a wide range of use, good performance, and long service life.

2. Examples of combined use of chlorobutyl / nitrile rubber compounds

Chlorinated butyl rubber retains the basic performance characteristics of butyl rubber, and has excellent heat resistance and damping performance. Substituting butyl rubber for the production of damping materials can significantly improve the problem of butyl rubber processing performance and poor adhesion performance. In practical applications, chlorinated butyl damping materials often need to work in oily environments, and the oil resistance and flame retardancy of rubber compounds need to be improved. The viscous damping material 2LLYY424 with chlorobutyl rubber as the main material is mixed with an appropriate amount of oil-resistant nitrile rubber, and aluminum hydroxide is added as a flame retardant, which can significantly improve the oil resistance and flame retardancy of the chlorobutyl damping material. .

3. Factors affecting the performance of chlorinated butyl / nitrile rubber compound

When the appropriate amount of nitrile rubber is mixed with chlorinated butyl rubber / reclaimed rubber, the mixed amount of nitrile rubber and the setting of the vulcanization system affect the comprehensive index of the compound (mainly including mechanical strength, aging resistance, oil resistance); When base rubber and reclaimed rubber are used together to produce rubber products, the amount of chlorinated butyl reclaimed rubber will also affect the physical and mechanical strength of the rubber compound; The amount of aluminum (or other flame retardant) affects the performance and life of the damping material.

In actual production, rubber product manufacturers must reasonably determine the blending ratio of the two rubbers in the chlorinated butyl / butyronitrile compound according to the actual demand, rationally design the formulation of chlorobutyl rubber products, and add appropriate amounts if necessary Chlorinated butyl reclaimed rubber or nitrile reclaimed rubber can reduce the cost and further improve the processing performance of the compound rubber.

丁基再生胶百科

氯化丁基橡胶制品掺用丁腈胶料的作用

时间:2020-04-24 08:55:09点击:555编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
氯化丁基橡胶制品掺用丁腈胶料的作用

与丁基橡胶相比,氯化丁基橡胶/再生胶在硫化性能、与其他橡胶的相容性方面得到很大改善,氯化丁基再生胶流动性、可塑性更好,可与其他种类的橡胶并用生产综合性能更好的橡胶制品,与丁腈橡胶并用就是典型应用。众所周知,丁腈橡胶耐油、耐磨性能优异,那么在氯化丁基橡胶制品中掺用丁腈再生胶又会擦出什么不一样的火花呢?

1.氯化丁基/丁腈胶料并用的意义

氯化丁基橡胶/再生胶与丁腈胶料并用胶既具备氯化丁基橡胶的耐热性、耐老化性与耐腐蚀性,同时又具备丁腈橡胶的耐油性;氯化丁基/丁腈并用胶通过合理的配合体系,并用胶料物理机械性能好,适用于生产各种耐油、耐候橡胶制品,制品使用范围广、性能好、使用寿命长。

2.氯化丁基/丁腈胶料并用实例

氯化丁基橡胶保留了丁基橡胶基本性能特点,耐热性、阻尼性能优异,替代丁基橡胶生产阻尼材料可以明显改善丁基橡胶加工性能、粘结性能差的问题。在实际应用过程中,氯化丁基阻尼材料经常需要工作在油污环境中,胶料的耐油性、阻燃性有待提高。在以氯化丁基橡胶为主体材料的粘性阻尼材料2LLYY424中掺用适量的耐油丁腈橡胶,添加氢氧化铝作为阻燃剂,可明显提高氯化丁基阻尼材料的耐油性与阻燃性。

3.影响氯化丁基/丁腈胶料并用胶性能的因素

在氯化丁基橡胶/再生胶中掺用适量丁腈橡胶时,丁腈橡胶掺用量、硫化体系设置影响并用胶料综合指标(主要包括力学强度、耐老化性能、耐油性能);氯化丁基橡胶与再生胶并用生产橡胶制品时,氯化丁基再生胶的用量也会影响胶料物理机械强度;使用氯化丁基橡胶/丁腈胶料生产粘性耐油阻燃阻尼材料时,氢氧化铝(或其他阻燃剂)用量影响阻尼材料的使用性能与寿命。

在实际生产中,橡胶制品厂家一定要根据实际需求合理确定氯化丁基/丁腈并用胶料中两种橡胶的掺用比例,合理设计氯化丁基橡胶制品配方,必要时可以添加适量的氯化丁基再生胶或丁腈再生胶,降低成本的同时进一步改善并用胶料的加工工艺性能。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。