Butyl Rubber Encyclopedia

How to improve the calendering performance of butyl rubber 2

Create Date:2020-03-27 08:45:43Click volume:318
How to improve the calendering performance of butyl rubber 2

Selecting a butyl rubber with suitable Mooney viscosity and rationally controlling the type and amount of rubber filler can obviously improve the calendering performance of butyl rubber. In addition, the softening system compounding agent and the type of vulcanization system in the butyl rubber product formula will also affect the calendering performance of the butyl rubber. So how can rubber product manufacturers improve the calenderability of rubber by adjusting other butyl rubber compounding systems? Is there any other way to improve the calenderability of butyl rubber?

3. Select the softener suitable for the variety and control the dosage reasonably

In the formulation of rubber products, rubber softeners, reinforcing agents, and fillers are complementary and mutually restrictive. Rubber product manufacturers can coordinate the relationship between rubber calendering performance and other indicators by adjusting the type and amount of softeners. Types of softeners Determined according to actual needs.

In general, rubbers softened with high viscosity softeners such as ointments and coomalons have good stiffness, which meets the requirements for the stiffness of calendered rubbers. Butyl, which has higher requirements for the fluidity and permeability of rubbers Low viscosity softeners such as petroleum engine oil and pine tar can be used for rubber products such as butyl rubber and wiper, which significantly increases the plasticity of the rubber and provides better conditions for calendering operations.

4.Design vulcanization system to consider scorch safety

In the butyl rubber calendering operation, the calendered rubber needs to withstand hot refining, thin pass, high temperature calendering, etc. In this process, scorch cannot be generated, otherwise the previous efforts will be wasted. In order to ensure that the calendered rubber has sufficient scorch time, rubber product manufacturers must reasonably adjust the type and amount of the vulcanization system 2LLYY0327 compounding agent in the butyl rubber product formula, and appropriately extend the scorch time to avoid rubber scorch during the calendering process problem. In general, the scorch time of the calendered rubber at 120 ° C should be controlled between 20-35 minutes.

5. A small amount of recycled rubber is used in the formula of butyl rubber products.

At present, many butyl rubber products manufacturers have started to use butyl recycled rubber to reduce the cost of rubber products. Compared with butyl raw rubber, butyl recycled rubber has good plasticity and good fluidity. Blending with butyl raw rubber can act as a lubricant to improve rubber fluidity. Therefore, blending a small amount of butyl rubber in the formula of butyl rubber products can also improve the rolling performance of butyl rubber, and improve the quality and production efficiency of butyl rubber products.

Improving the calendering performance of butyl rubber can greatly improve the comprehensive performance and production efficiency of rubber products. Rubber product manufacturers must select appropriate rubber raw materials before rationalizing the calendering operation, rationally design the product formula, and use an appropriate amount of recycled rubber when necessary. , To further improve the butyl rubber calendering performance.

丁基再生胶百科

如何提高丁基胶料压延性能2

时间:2020-03-27 08:45:43点击:396编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
如何提高丁基胶料压延性能2

选择门尼黏度适宜的丁基橡胶,合理控制橡胶填料的种类与用量,可以明显改善丁基胶料压延性能。除此之外,丁基橡胶制品配方中软化体系配合剂、硫化体系种类也会影响丁基胶料压延性能。那么橡胶制品厂家又该如何通过调整丁基胶料其他配合体系来提高胶料压延性呢?提高丁基胶料压延性是不是还有其他办法?

3.选择适合品种的软化剂 合理控制用量

在橡胶制品配方中,橡胶软化剂与补强剂、填充剂是相辅相成又是相互制约的,橡胶制品厂家可以通过调整软化剂的种类与用量协调胶料压延性能与其他指标的关系,软化剂种类根据实际需求确定。

一般情况下,使用油膏、古马隆等高黏度的软化剂软化的胶料挺性好,满足压延胶料对挺性的需求;对于胶料流动性、渗透性有较高要求的丁基橡胶制品如丁基贴胶、擦胶可以使用石油机油、松焦油等低黏度软化剂,显著增加胶料可塑性,为压延操作提供更好的条件。

4.设计硫化体系考虑焦烧安全性

在丁基胶料压延操作中,压延胶料需要承受热炼、薄通、高温压延等,这个过程中不能产生焦烧现象,否则之前的努力就白费了。为了保证压延胶料有足够的焦烧时间,橡胶制品厂家一定要合理调整丁基橡胶制品配方中硫化体系2LLYY0327配合剂种类与用量,适当延长焦烧时间,避免压延过程中出现胶料焦烧的问题。一般情况下,压延胶料在120℃的环境中焦烧时间应控制在20-35分钟之间。

5.丁基橡胶制品配方中少量掺用再生胶

目前很多丁基橡胶制品厂家开始使用丁基再生胶降低橡胶制品生产成本。丁基再生胶与丁基原胶相比,再生胶可塑性好、流动性好,在丁基原胶中掺用可以起到润滑剂的作用,从而改善橡胶流动性。因此在丁基橡胶制品配方中掺用少量的丁基再生胶也可以改善丁基胶料压延性能,提高丁基橡胶制品成品质量与生产效率。

提高丁基胶料压延性能可以在很大程度上改善制品综合性能、提高生产效率,橡胶制品厂家在进行压延操作之前一定要选择合适的橡胶原料,合理设计制品配方,必要时可以使用适量再生胶,进一步提高丁基胶料压延性能。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。