Butyl Rubber Encyclopedia

How to improve the calendering performance of butyl rubber 1

Create Date:2020-03-26 08:52:16Click volume:195
How to improve the calendering performance of butyl rubber 1

The so-called calendering process is the process of using the interaction between two rollers to roll the rubber into a film with a certain thickness. This process requires high rubber and equipment technology. The molecular structure of butyl rubber determines its poor rolling performance. It cannot be rolled without any filler. Therefore, improving the rolling performance of butyl rubber has the significance of improving the quality of butyl rubber products and improving production efficiency. Significant, so what methods can improve the calenderability of butyl rubber?

1.The Mooney viscosity of the rubber is controlled below 60

The lower Mooney viscosity is the basis to ensure the smooth rolling process of butyl rubber. When the butyl rubber is rolled, the rubber with a Mooney viscosity lower than 60 has better fluidity and better rolling efficiency and effect. Therefore, the Mooney viscosity of the butyl rubber that needs to be calendered is preferably controlled below 60, which should be paid attention to when selecting materials.

2. Choose the right rubber filler to control the amount of filler

Butyl rubber itself has low mechanical strength. After adding a reinforcing filler, the rubber strength can be improved, and good roll wrapping performance can be obtained. Adding a suitable amount of rubber filler with a high degree of structure and a small particle size to the butyl calendering compound reduces the rubber content of the compound, reduces the elastic deformation, and reduces the rolling shrinkage rate. In actual production, different types of rubber fillers have different effects on the calendering properties of butyl rubber.

Take butyl rubber as an example: when butyl rubber is used in the preparation of rubber, a large amount of rubber filler is required. Among them, thick carbon rubber, soft carbon black, soft clay 2LLYY0326 and other rubber fillers are more favorable for butyl rubber calendering; the use of butyl rubber to produce thin erase rubber uses hard carbon black, hard clay, calcium carbonate. Reasonably control the amount of various rubber fillers in the butyl rubber to avoid excessive roll fillers causing roll off.

It should be noted that the improper use of rubber fillers will have a rolling effect, and the use of anisotropic fillers such as magnesium carbonate and talc should be avoided as much as possible.

Calendering has strict requirements on various indicators of butyl rubber. Suitable roll wrapping, good flowability, low shrinkage, and scorch safety are the basis for ensuring the normal extrusion of rubber. Therefore, rubber products Manufacturers not only need to choose rubber raw materials and compounding agents reasonably, but also need to further improve the fluidity and roll coverage of butyl rubber through adjustment of formula and process. Later Xiaobian will continue to share with you the improvement of butyl rubber calendering Other methods.

丁基再生胶百科

如何提高丁基胶料压延性能1

时间:2020-03-26 08:52:16点击:271编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
如何提高丁基胶料压延性能1

所谓压延工艺,就是利用两个辊筒间的相互作用,将胶料碾压成具有一定厚度的胶片的工艺过程,这个工艺过程对胶料与设备技术要求很高。丁基橡胶的分子结构特点决定了它压延性能较差,在没有任何填充剂的情况下是无法进行压延操作的,因此提高丁基胶料压延性能对改善丁基橡胶制品质量、提高生产效率意义重大,那么哪些方法可以提高丁基胶料压延性呢?

1.胶料门尼黏度控制在60以下

较低的门尼黏度是保证丁基胶料顺利进行压延工序的基础,丁基胶料进行压延工序时,门尼黏度低于60的胶料流动性更好,压延效率与效果更好。因此需要进行压延工艺操作的丁基胶料门尼黏度最好控制在60以下,这一点在选料时就应该注意。

2.选择合适的橡胶填料 控制填料用量

丁基橡胶本身机械强度低,加入补强填充剂后可以提高胶料强度,获得良好的包辊性。丁基压延胶料中添加适量结构度高、粒径小的橡胶填料,胶料含胶量降低、弹性形变变小,压延收缩率更小。在实际生产中,不同品种的橡胶填料对丁基胶料的压延性能影响不同。

以丁基擦胶为例:丁基胶料用于擦胶制备时需要大量的橡胶填料。其中厚擦胶选择软质炭黑、软质陶土2LLYY0326等橡胶填料对丁基胶料压延更有利;使用丁基橡胶生产薄擦胶使用硬质炭黑、硬质陶土、碳酸钙更好。合理控制丁基胶料中各种橡胶填料用量,避免填料用量过多造成脱辊。

需要注意的是,橡胶填料使用不当会产生压延效应,应尽量避免使用各向异性的填料比如碳酸镁和滑石粉。

压延对丁基胶料的各项指标都有严格要求,适宜的包辊性、良好的流动性、较低的收缩率以及焦烧安全性都是保证胶料正常挤出的基础,因此橡胶制品厂家不仅需要合理选择橡胶原料与配合剂,还需要通过配方与工艺的调整进一步提高丁基胶料的流动性、包辊性等,后面小编将继续与您分享提高丁基胶料压延性能的其他办法。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。