Butyl Rubber Encyclopedia

Relationship between Compression Permanent Deformation and Compounding Agent of Chlorinated Butyl Re

Create Date:2020-03-12 09:28:11Click volume:357
Relationship between Compression Permanent Deformation and Compounding Agent of Chlorinated Butyl Re

Chlorinated butyl recycled rubber processed from waste medical butyl bottle caps and stoppers as raw materials has good air tightness, high plasticity, heat resistance and chemical resistance. It can be used alone or with unsaturated rubbers such as natural rubber and chlorine. Butadiene rubber, styrene-butadiene rubber, butadiene rubber, etc. are used to produce various rubber products. When using chlorinated butyl recycled rubber to produce rubber products, aside from the compression set parameters of the rubber itself, the compounding agent is the main factor that adjusts the compression set.

For chlorinated butyl recycled rubber, compression set can be regarded as another manifestation of heat resistance, which directly affects the performance and life of chlorinated butyl rubber products, especially butyl heat-resistant sealing products. Among them, the vulcanization system compounding agent and the reinforced filling system compounding agent have the greatest influence on the rubber compression permanent deformation.

1. The curing system of chlorinated butyl recycled rubber products affects compression permanent deformation

In the vulcanization system commonly 2LLYY0312 used for chlorinated butyl recycled rubber products, the compression set of zinc dithiocarbamate after vulcanization is the best. The performance is better than the vulcanizate after vulcanization of zinc oxide-thiuram vulcanization system; therefore, chlorinated butyl reclaimed rubber products with strict requirements for compression resistance and permanent deformation can be vulcanized with zinc dithiocarbamate.

It should be noted that when using the same vulcanization system of chlorinated butyl reclaimed rubber, the compression set of compression vulcanized rubber is better than the compression set of direct vulcanized vulcanized rubber.

2. Reinforced filling system of chlorinated butyl rubber products affects compression deformation

It is well known that when using white carbon black in chlorinated butyl recycled rubber products, the rubber compound has good heat resistance. Inorganic fillers can reduce the cost of raw materials for rubber products; but for permanent compression deformation of rubber compounds, white carbon black will produce Negative impact. Therefore, when rubber products produced using chlorinated butyl recycled rubber need to have excellent compression set resistance, the use of silica and other inorganic fillers should be avoided as much as possible, or their amount should be controlled reasonably.

The compressive permanent deformation resistance of chlorinated butyl recycled rubber products is closely related to the performance and life of rubber products. Rubber product manufacturers must choose the appropriate index of chlorinated butyl recycled rubber, and reasonably choose the rubber product vulcanization system and reinforcement filling system The types of compounding agents, and reasonable control of their dosage, reduce the cost of raw materials on the premise of ensuring quality.

丁基再生胶百科

氯化丁基再生胶制品压缩永久变形与配合剂的关系

时间:2020-03-12 09:28:11点击:673编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
氯化丁基再生胶制品压缩永久变形与配合剂的关系

以废旧医用丁基瓶盖瓶塞为原料加工而成的氯化丁基再生胶气密性好、可塑度高、耐热、耐化学药品,可单独使用或与不饱和橡胶如天然橡胶、氯丁橡胶、丁苯橡胶、顺丁橡胶等并用生产各类橡胶制品。使用氯化丁基再生胶生产橡胶制品时,抛开胶料本身的压缩永久变形参数,配合剂是调整压缩变形的主要因素。

氯化丁基再生胶的压缩永久变形性可以看做胶料耐热性能的另一种表现形式,直接影响氯化丁基橡胶制品的使用性能与寿命,尤其是丁基耐热密封制品。其中硫化体系配合剂与补强填充体系配合剂对胶料压缩永久变形影响最大。

1.氯化丁基再生胶制品硫化体系影响压缩永久变形

在氯化丁基再生胶制品常用的硫化体系中,二硫代氨基甲酸锌2LLYY0312硫化后的胶料压缩永久变形最好,使用硫脲硫化后的氯化丁基再生胶硫化胶的耐压缩永久变形性能比氧化锌-秋兰姆硫化体系硫化后的硫化胶好;因此对耐压缩永久变形要求严格的氯化丁基再生胶制品可以使用二硫代氨基甲酸锌硫化。

需要注意的是,使用同一种硫化体系的氯化丁基再生胶硫化时,选择模压硫化的硫化胶耐压缩永久变形比选择直接蒸汽硫化的硫化胶压缩变形性能好。

2.氯化丁基再生胶制品补强填充体系影响压缩变形

众所周知,氯化丁基再生胶制品中使用白炭黑补强时胶料的耐热性能好,无机填料可以降低橡胶制品原料成本;但对胶料压缩永久变形而言,白炭黑则会产生负面影响。因此使用氯化丁基再生胶生产的橡胶制品需要具备优异的耐压缩永久变形性能时,应尽可能避免使用白炭黑和其他无机填料,或合理控制它们的用量。

氯化丁基再生胶制品的耐压缩永久变形性能与橡胶制品使用性能、寿命息息相关,橡胶制品厂家一定要选择合适指标的氯化丁基再生胶,合理选择橡胶制品硫化体系与补强填充体系中的配合剂种类、合理控制其用量,在保证质量的前提下降低更多的原料成本。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。