Butyl Rubber Encyclopedia

Application points of chlorobutyl in inner liner of tire

Create Date:2020-01-07 08:46:20Click volume:480
Application points of chlorobutyl in inner liner of tire

At present, there are more and more tubeless tires. How to produce low-cost, high-quality tire inner liners is a problem that rubber tire manufacturers are thinking about. Compared with butyl rubber, chlorinated butyl rubber has greatly improved vulcanization performance and compatibility with other rubbers. It is widely used in the production of inner liners of large, medium and small tires. The use of chlorinated butyl rubber and chlorinated butyl recycled rubber to produce tire inner liners has become the first choice for many rubber product manufacturers. What should be paid attention to when producing chlorinated butyl rubber inner liners?

Chlorobutyl recycled rubber is mostly processed with waste medical bottle caps and stoppers as the main raw material. It inherits the basic performance characteristics of chlorobutyl rubber and has a much lower price. It is used to replace chlorobutyl rubber to produce tire airtightness. Layers can significantly reduce raw material costs. When using chlorinated butyl rubber to produce inner liners of tires, pay attention to the following issues to ensure quality and reduce costs.

1. Pay attention to the amount of chlorinated butyl rubber

The main role of the tire inner liner is to prevent the leakage of compressed gas, and the air tightness of the rubber is particularly high. Many tire inner liners use chlorinated butyl rubber together with natural rubber. The amount of chlorinated butyl rubber directly affects the tire air tightness. Generally, the amount of chlorinated butyl rubber 2LLYY0107 cannot be less than 60%. When using chlorinated butyl recycled rubber to replace part of chlorinated butyl rubber, rubber product factories need to calculate the replacement ratio and replacement amount of recycled rubber based on the rubber content of the recycled rubber to ensure the air permeability and heat resistance of the inner liner , Flex resistance and so on.

2. Pay attention to the types of compounding agents in the compounding system

When chlorinated butyl rubber / recycled rubber is used to produce the inner liner of tires, the type and amount of compounding agents affect the inner liner, adhesion and flex resistance of the rubber compound. Its general-purpose carbon black, high abrasion-resistant carbon black, clay, and heavy calcium can improve the air-tightness, heat resistance, flex resistance, and adhesion of chlorinated butyl compounds; thiazole based on zinc oxide The vulcanization system is suitable for inner tubes with high chlorinated butyl content. The alkylphenol disulfide vulcanization system is suitable for systems with a lower ratio of chlorinated butyl rubber / natural rubber, which improves the adhesion and flex resistance of dingji airtight layers. Sex.

The type and amount of plasticizer in the chlorinated butyl inner liner formula will affect the adhesive strength of the rubber compound. Phenolic resin, hydrocarbon resin or phenol acetylene resin can be used.

3. Pay attention to production process conditions

When using chlorinated butyl rubber, chlorinated butyl rubber / recycled rubber, chlorinated butyl rubber / natural rubber or chlorinated butyl rubber / recycled rubber / natural rubber and use rubber to produce tire inner liners, rubber product manufacturers need to combine The processing performance of chlorinated butyl rubber, the molecular structure and processing characteristics of chlorinated butyl recycled rubber, and the basic performance characteristics of natural rubber adjust the production process conditions reasonably, especially the mixing process parameters and vulcanization process parameters.

Chlorinated butyl rubber is used in the preparation of inner liners of tires. Rubber product manufacturers choose to mix the appropriate amount of chlorinated butyl recycled rubber is a good way to reduce costs; in the actual production process, we must master the above points, in Reduce the cost of raw materials while ensuring the quality of the inner liner.

丁基再生胶百科

氯化丁基在轮胎气密层中的应用要点

时间:2020-01-07 08:46:20点击:257编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
氯化丁基在轮胎气密层中的应用要点

目前无内胎轮胎越来越多,如何生产低成本、高品质的轮胎气密层是橡胶轮胎厂家都在思考的问题。氯化丁基橡胶与丁基橡胶相比,硫化性能、与其他橡胶的相容性等都有很大改善,被广泛用于各大、中、小型轮胎气密层生产中。氯化丁基橡胶与氯化丁基再生胶并用生产轮胎气密层成为很多橡胶制品厂家的首选,氯化丁基胶料生产轮胎气密层该注意什么?

氯化丁基再生胶多以废旧医用瓶盖瓶塞为主要原料加工而成,继承了氯化丁基橡胶基本性能特点,价格又低很多,被用来替代氯化丁基橡胶生产轮胎气密层可以显著降低原料成本。使用氯化丁基胶料生产轮胎气密层时,注意以下几个问题既可以保证质量、又能降低成本。

1.注意氯化丁基橡胶用量

轮胎气密层的主要作用是防止压缩气体泄漏,对胶料的气密性要求特别高。很多轮胎气密层将氯化丁基胶料与天然橡胶并用,其中氯化丁基橡胶用量直接影响轮胎气密性,一般氯化丁基橡胶2LLYY0107用量不能低于60%。使用氯化丁基再生胶替代部分氯化丁基橡胶时,橡胶制品厂需要根据再生胶含胶量计算再生胶的替代比例以及替代量,保证轮胎气密层的耐气透性、耐热性、耐屈挠性等。

2.注意配合体系中配合剂品种

使用氯化丁基橡胶/再生胶生产轮胎气密层时,配合剂的品种与用量影响胶料气密层、粘接性以及耐屈挠性等。其补强填充体系中通用炭黑、高耐磨炭黑、陶土、重钙可以提高氯化丁基胶料气密性、耐热性、耐屈挠性以及粘接性能;基于氧化锌的噻唑类硫化体系适用于高氯化丁基含量的内胎,烷基苯酚二硫化物硫化体系适用于氯化丁基橡胶/天然胶并用比例较低的体系,提高dingji气密层黏性与耐屈挠性。

氯化丁基气密层配方中增塑剂的种类与用量会影响胶料粘接强度,酚醛树脂、烃类树脂或苯酚乙炔树脂均可。

3.注意生产工艺条件

使用氯化丁基橡胶、氯化丁基橡胶/再生胶、氯化丁基橡胶/天然胶或氯化丁基橡胶/再生胶/天然胶并用胶生产轮胎气密层时,橡胶制品厂家需要结合氯化丁基橡胶加工性能、氯化丁基再生胶分子结构与加工特点以及天然胶基本性能特点合理调整生产工艺条件,尤其是混炼工艺参数以及硫化工艺参数。

氯化丁基胶料用于轮胎气密层制备过程中,橡胶制品厂家选择掺用适量氯化丁基再生胶不失为一个降低成本的好方法;在实际生产过程中,一定要掌握以上要点,在保证气密层质量的前提下降低更多的原料成本。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。