EPDM Rubber Encyclopedia

Low hardness EPDM rubber reference formula

Create Date:2019-08-27 09:06:48Click volume:122
Low hardness EPDM rubber reference formula

Hardness is an important parameter to measure the rubber material index. Many EPDM rubber products often increase the hardness of rubber compound through carbon black, white carbon black, resin, high styrene and other raw materials in the production process to meet the demand of rubber products; However, in the actual application process, the hardness of the rubber is not as high as possible, especially for some molded rubber products with special purposes. So what is the design of the low-hardness EPDM rubber product formula, which materials will be used? Xiaobian today shares with you two low-hardness EPDM rubber formulations 1JLYY827.

Low hardness EPDM rubber reference formula 1:

200 parts of EPDM rubber, 4 parts of zinc oxide, 1 part of stearic acid, 35 parts of high wear-resistant carbon black, 60 parts of semi-reinforcing carbon black, 135 parts of paraffin oil, 3 parts of accelerator BZ, accelerator CZ 2 Parts, 1.6 parts of other accelerators, 1.6 parts of sulfur; total: 443.2 parts.

Low hardness EPDM rubber reference formula 2:

175 parts of EPDM rubber, 5 parts of zinc oxide, 1 part of stearic acid, 50 parts of semi-reinforcing carbon black, 40 parts of light calcium, 80 parts of paraffin oil, 2 parts of alkyl phenolic resin, and 1 part of accelerator M. Promoter CZ 1.5 parts, accelerator TMTD 0.7 parts, 1 other accelerator, sulfur 0.5 parts; a total of 357.7 parts.

When EPDM rubber is used to produce low-hardness rubber products, the hardness of the rubber compound is adjusted mainly by adjusting the type and amount of reinforcing agent and softening plasticizer in the formulation. The paraffin oil in Formulation II is significantly less than the paraffin oil in Formulation 1. This is because the high abrasion resistant carbon black, semi-reinforcing carbon black and light calcium have different effects on the hardness of the rubber. One high wear-resistant carbon black can be used. Increase the hardness of 5/2, 1 part of semi-reinforcing carbon black can increase the hardness value by 1/3, one part of calcium carbonate can only increase the hardness value by 1/6, so formula 1 needs more rubber to use paraffin oil to offset the reinforcement. The reinforcing effect of the agent.

In the production process of EPDM rubber products, the more sulfur is used in theory, the greater the crosslink density of rubber compound, the higher the hardness of rubber products produced. Therefore, when designing low hardness EPDM rubber products, the other indicators meet the premise. The amount of sulfur should be minimized.

The market price of ethylene propylene diene monomer copolymerized with ethylene, propylene and a small amount of non-conjugated diene is high. Therefore, many rubber product manufacturers will choose to mix the appropriate amount of EPDM reclaimed rubber in the raw material; Ethylene-propylene reclaimed rubber retains the basic performance characteristics of EPDM rubber, but its molecular structure and various indexes are different from the original rubber. All or part of the EPDM rubber in the above formula is replaced by EPDM rubber. When making sure to adjust the type and amount of each compounding agent in the formula.

乙丙再生胶百科

低硬度三元乙丙橡胶制品参考配方

时间:2019-08-27 09:06:48点击:137编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
低硬度三元乙丙橡胶制品参考配方

硬度是衡量胶料指标的一个重要参数,很多三元乙丙橡胶制品在生产过程中经常会通过炭黑、白炭黑、树脂、高苯乙烯等原料提高胶料硬度以满足橡胶制品的需求;但在实际应用过程中胶料硬度并不是越高越好,尤其是某些有特殊用途的模压型橡胶制品。那么低硬度EPDM橡胶制品配方又该如何设计、都会用到哪些原料呢?小编今天和大家分享两个低硬度三元乙丙橡胶制品配方1JLYY827。

低硬度三元乙丙橡胶制品参考配方一:

三元乙丙橡胶 200份,氧化锌 4份,硬脂酸 1份,高耐磨炭黑 35份,半补强炭黑 60份,石蜡油 135份,促进剂BZ 3份,促进剂CZ 2份,其他促进剂1.6份,硫磺 1.6份;合计:443.2份。

低硬度三元乙丙橡胶制品参考配方二:

三元乙丙橡胶 175份,氧化锌 5份,硬脂酸 1份,半补强炭黑 50份,轻钙 40份,石蜡油 80份,烷基酚醛树脂 2份,促进剂M 1份,促进剂CZ 1.5份,促进剂TMTD 0.7份,其他促进剂 1份,硫磺 0.5份;合计 357.7份。

三元乙丙橡胶生产低硬度橡胶制品时,主要通过调节配方中补强剂和软化增塑剂的种类与用量来调整胶料硬度。配方二中的石蜡油明显比配方一中的石蜡油少很多,这是因为高耐磨炭黑、半补强炭黑与轻钙对胶料硬度的影响不同,1份高耐磨炭黑可以提高5/2硬度值,1份半补强炭黑可以提高1/3硬度值,一份碳酸钙只能提高1/6硬度值,因此配方一需要更多的橡胶用石蜡油来抵消补强剂的补强作用。

三元乙丙橡胶制品生产过程中,理论上硫磺用量越多、胶料交联密度越大,生产出来的橡胶制品硬度越高,因此设计低硬度EPDM橡胶制品配方时,在其他指标满足的前提下应尽量减少硫磺用量。

以乙烯、丙烯和少量的非共轭二烯烃为原料共聚而成的三元乙丙橡胶市场价格高,因此很多橡胶制品生产厂家都会选择在原料中掺用适量三元乙丙再生胶;三元乙丙再生胶保留了三元乙丙橡胶基本性能特点,但其分子结构和各项指标与原胶存在一定差别,将上述配方中全部或部分三元乙丙橡胶用三元乙丙再生胶替代时,一定要合理调整配方中各配合剂的种类与用量。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。