EPDM Rubber Encyclopedia

EPDM low hardness molded products compounding agent selection

Create Date:2019-08-19 08:48:12Click volume:171
EPDM low hardness molded products compounding agent selection

We all know that when using EPDM rubber to produce rubber products, the hardness has a great influence on the quality of the finished product. For example, for EPDM rubber seals, the higher the hardness, the higher the stress generated by the rubber compound at the same compression ratio. The better the sealing effect; but this does not mean that the higher the hardness of EPDM rubber, the better; the hardness of EPDM rubber and reclaimed rubber is generally between 50-65. Rubber products manufacturers need to adjust EPDM according to specific needs. Rubber product formula, appropriate to reduce the hardness of the rubber 1JLYY819.

Theoretically, the hardness of rubber products = rubber extrusion hardness + compounding agent dosage × hardness change value, wherein the compounding agent mainly refers to rubber filler and rubber softener, so the use of EPDM rubber or EPDM reclaimed rubber to produce low hardness molding When it comes to rubber products, it is advisable to start with the types and amounts of fillers and softeners.

1. Avoid using reinforcing agents that can significantly increase the hardness of the compound.

The rubber reinforcing agent can significantly improve the physical and mechanical properties of the rubber in the production of EPDM rubber products. Carbon black and white carbon black are the most commonly used reinforcing agents. The research shows that: 1 part of super wear-resistant carbon black, super resistant Charcoal black and meteorological white carbon can increase the hardness of 5/2, so the low hardness molded EDPM rubber product formula needs to avoid using these kinds of carbon black, white carbon black, high wear-resistant furnace black, semi-reinforcing Replace carbon black or use semi-reinforcing carbon black as a reinforcing agent.

At present, there are two main ways to reduce the production cost of EPDM rubber products. One is to use reclaimed rubber and the other is to use rubber filler. In actual production, the rubber filler can also improve the hardness of the rubber to a certain extent. For example, one clay can increase the hardness of 1/4, and one part of calcium carbonate can increase the hardness of 1/6, so the low hardness EPDM rubber Preferably, the filler in the product formulation uses calcium carbonate, and the surface activated calcium carbonate has a lower hardness value.

2. Rational use of rubber softening plasticizer to adjust the hardness of EPDM compound

The softening plasticizer can reduce the hardness of the rubber compound and improve the elasticity and resilience of the rubber product in the production of rubber products. The hardness values of different types of softening plasticizers can be reduced. Paraffin oil is often used as a softening plasticizer when using ethylene propylene diene monomer or EPDM reclaimed rubber to produce low hardness rubber products. The effect of other common softening plasticizers on hardness values is as follows: usually 1 part of mineral rubber can reduce 1/5 hardness value, 1 part of ester plasticizer can reduce 1/1.5 hardness value, 1 part of naphthenic oil can reduce 1/2 hardness Value, 1 part aromatic oil reduced by 1/1.7 hardness value.

When using ethylene propylene diene monomer or EPDM reclaimed rubber to produce low hardness molded rubber products, the amount of reinforcing filler and rubber softener can be calculated by its effect on the hardness. When sulfur is used as the vulcanizing agent for the vulcanization system of low-hardness rubber products, the more sulfur is used, the higher the crosslinking density, and the higher the hardness of the rubber compound. Therefore, it is necessary to appropriately control the amount of sulfur.

乙丙再生胶百科

EPDM低硬度模压制品配合剂选择

时间:2019-08-19 08:48:12点击:289编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
EPDM低硬度模压制品配合剂选择

我们都知道使用三元乙丙胶料生产橡胶制品时,硬度对成品质量影响很大,比如对于EPDM橡胶密封圈而言,在同等压缩率下,硬度越高的胶料产生的应力越大,密封效果越好;但这并不代表三元乙丙胶料硬度越高越好;三元乙丙橡胶和再生胶的硬度一般在50-65之间,橡胶制品厂家需要根据具体需求合理调整EPDM橡胶制品配方,适当降低胶料硬度1JLYY819。

理论上橡胶制品的硬度=橡胶挤出硬度+配合剂用量×硬度变化值,其中配合剂主要指橡胶填料和橡胶软化剂,因此使用三元乙丙橡胶或三元乙丙再生胶生产低硬度模压型橡胶制品时,不妨从填料和软化剂的种类与用量上着手。

1.尽可能避免使用可以显著提高胶料硬度的补强剂

橡胶补强剂在三元乙丙橡胶制品生产中可以明显提高胶料的物理机械性能,炭黑、白炭黑是最常用的补强剂,研究表明:1份中超耐磨炭黑、超耐磨炭黑和气象法白炭黑可以提高5/2硬度值,因此低硬度模压型EDPM橡胶制品配方需要尽量避免使用这些种类的炭黑、白炭黑,以高耐磨炉黑、半补强炭黑替代,或完全使用半补强炭黑作为补强剂。

目前降低三元乙丙橡胶制品生产成本的方式主要有两个,一个是使用再生胶、另一个是使用橡胶填料。在实际生产中,橡胶填料也可以在一定程度上提高胶料硬度,比如一份陶土可以提高1/4硬度值,1份碳酸钙可以提高1/6硬度值,因此低硬度三元乙丙橡胶制品配方中的填料最好使用碳酸钙,经过表面活化处理的碳酸钙提高的硬度值更小。

2.合理使用橡胶软化增塑剂调整EPDM胶料硬度

软化增塑剂在橡胶制品生产中可以降低胶料硬度、提高橡胶制品弹性、回弹性,不同种类的软化增塑剂能够降低的硬度值大小不一。使用三元乙丙橡胶或三元乙丙再生胶生产低硬度橡胶制品时多使用石蜡油作为软化增塑剂。其他常见软化增塑剂对硬度值的影响如下:通常1份矿质橡胶可以降低1/5硬度值,1份酯类增塑剂降低1/1.5硬度值,1份环烷油降低1/2硬度值,1份芳烃油降低1/1.7硬度值。

使用三元乙丙橡胶或三元乙丙再生胶生产低硬度模压型橡胶制品时,补强填充剂和橡胶软化剂的用量可以通过其对硬度的抵消作用计算。使用硫磺作为低硬度橡胶制品硫化体系硫化剂时,硫磺用量越多、交联密度越大,胶料硬度越高,因此需要适当控制硫磺用量。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。