Butyl Rubber Encyclopedia

Ways to improve the extrusion performance of butyl rubber

Create Date:2019-07-22 08:20:11Click volume:145
Ways to improve the extrusion performance of butyl rubber

Butyl rubber and butyl reclaimed rubber have excellent air tightness, water tightness, chemical stability, heat resistance, ozone resistance, shock absorption and insulation, and are widely used in various fields. The molecular chain flexibility, intermolecular force, relative molecular weight and branching degree of butyl rubber and butyl reclaimed rubber of different grades and different manufacturers are different, which will affect the extrusion properties of the rubber, but due to the internal molecules of the butyl rubber. Structural differentiation is not particularly large, so in actual production, the formulation is used to improve the extrusion properties of the compound.

1. The rubber content of butyl rubber products affects the extrusion properties of the rubber compound

Butyl rubber or butyl reclaimed rubber is used as the main body of elastic deformation in rubber products. In theory, the larger the amount of rubber, the greater the elasticity of the rubber, the greater the relative expansion and the expansion, and the pressure is too low. It is difficult to press out; tests have shown that rubber compounds with a gel fraction of 95% or more and 25% or less are difficult to extrude. In the production process of butyl rubber/recycled rubber products, when the rubber content is generally controlled at about 30%, it is more advantageous for the rubber material to be extruded. Due to the different butyl content in the butyl reclaimed rubber produced by different manufacturers and different raw materials, the rubber content of the butyl product containing butyl reclaimed rubber should be carefully calculated.

2. The type and amount of compounding agent in the formulation of butyl rubber products affect the extrusion performance of the rubber compound

(1) Reinforcement filling: rubber reinforcing agent can significantly improve the mechanical strength of butyl products. The proper use of carbon black with high structural strength in butyl rubber products can improve the extrusion performance of rubber compounds; rubber fillers increase the volume of products. The main way to reduce the amount of rubber and reduce the cost; the rubber content of the butyl rubber product formula will decrease with the increase of the amount of filler, thereby reducing the elastic deformation of the rubber compound, and theoretically, the rubber material extrusion process can be improved. Under normal circumstances, in order to ensure the smooth extrusion of the rubber compound, the amount of carbon black in the formulation should not be less than 40 parts by mass, and the filler should be no less than 60 parts.

(2) Softening and plasticizing: Softener is another major factor affecting the extrusion performance of butyl rubber. Appropriate use of softener can reduce the extrusion expansion rate of rubber compound. In actual production, avoid using softener which is easy to spray. And reasonable control of the amount of softener, otherwise it will affect the rubber extrusion performance and extrusion speed.

When using butyl rubber or butyl reclaimed rubber to produce rubber products, choose a vulcanization system with sufficient scorch time as much as possible, avoid using non-volatile compounding agents and aqueous compounding agents as much as possible to avoid bubble generation; use non-reinforcing rubber properly. The filler can reduce the viscosity of the rubber and avoid the gas. A small amount of vulcanized rubber powder can further reduce the deformation of the semi-finished product and facilitate the exhaust. In the production process of butyl rubber/recycled rubber products, an appropriate amount of paraffin wax, low molecular weight polyethylene, and chlorinated polyethylene may be added as a lubricant.

丁基再生胶百科

改进丁基胶料压出性能的办法

时间:2019-07-22 08:20:11点击:323编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
改进丁基胶料压出性能的办法

丁基橡胶和丁基再生胶具备优异的气密性、水密性、化学稳定性,耐热、耐臭氧,吸震、绝缘,被广泛应用于各个领域。不同牌号、不同厂家的丁基橡胶和丁基再生胶分子链柔韧性、分子间作用力、相对分子量和支化程度不一样,这都会影响胶料压出性能,但由于丁基胶料内部分子结构差异化并不是特别大,因此实际生产中都是通过配方调整来改进胶料压出性能的1JLYY722。

1.丁基橡胶制品含胶率影响胶料压出性能

丁基橡胶或丁基再生胶作为橡胶制品中提供弹性形变的主体,理论上含胶量越大、胶料弹性越大,相对压出膨胀较大,压出困难;但含胶量过低亦难以压出;试验表明,含胶率在95%以上和在25%以下的胶料都难以压出。丁基橡胶/再生胶制品在生产过程中,一般将含胶率控制在30%左右时,对胶料压出更有利。由于不同厂家、不同原料生产出来的丁基再生胶中丁基含量不同,因此含丁基再生胶的丁基制品配方含胶率更要仔细计算。

2.丁基橡胶制品配方中配合剂的种类与用量影响胶料压出性能

(1)补强填充:橡胶补强剂可以显著提高丁基制品的机械强度,在丁基橡胶制品中适量使用结构度高的炭黑可以改进胶料压出性能;橡胶填充剂是增加制品容积、减少胶料用量、降低成本的主要方式;丁基橡胶制品配方含胶率会随着填充剂用量的增加而减少,进而减少胶料弹性形变,理论上可以改善胶料压出工艺。一般情况下,为保证胶料顺利压出,配方中炭黑用量不能少于40质量份、填充剂不少于60份。

(2)软化增塑:软化剂是影响丁基胶料压出性能的另一个主要因素,适量使用软化剂可以降低胶料压出膨胀率,在实际生产中要避免使用易喷出的软化剂、并合理控制软化剂用量,否则会影响胶料压出性能和压出速度。

使用丁基橡胶或丁基再生胶生产橡胶制品时,尽可能选择具有足够焦烧时间的硫化体系、尽量避免使用不易挥发的配合剂和含水配合剂,避免气泡产生;适当使用非补强型橡胶填料可以降低胶料黏性、避免窝气,少量掺用硫化胶粉则可以进一步减少半成品变形,利于排气。丁基橡胶/再生胶制品生产过程中还可以添加适量的石蜡、低分子量的聚乙烯、氯化聚乙烯作为润滑剂使用。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。