Butyl Rubber Encyclopedia

How to further improve the ozone resistance of butyl reclaimed rubber products 1

Create Date:2019-04-09 08:44:55Click volume:301
How to further improve the ozone resistance of butyl reclaimed rubber products 1

Butyl rubber is a high-saturation rubber synthesized from isobutylene and a small amount of isoprene, and has good ozone resistance. Most of the butyl reclaimed rubber is a renewable resource processed from waste butyl inner tube, which retains the ozone resistance of butyl rubber. However, in some special applications, the ozone resistance of butyl reclaimed rubber itself cannot meet the demand of products. advanced optimization. So what are the factors that affect the ozone resistance of butyl reclaimed rubber, how to improve the ozone resistance of butyl reclaimed rubber products.

Theoretically, there are two main reasons for the ozone resistance of butyl reclaimed rubber. One is the unsaturation of butyl reclaimed rubber, and the other is the selection of various coordination systems in the formulation of butyl reclaimed rubber products.

1. What kind of butyl reclaimed rubber is better for ozone resistance?

The ozone resistance of butyl reclaimed rubber is directly related to the high unsaturation of the butyl rubber itself. The lower the degree of unsaturation, the better the ozone resistance of the butyl reclaimed rubber. In general, the higher the molecular weight structure of the butyl reclaimed rubber and the butyl rubber, the higher the degree of saturation, and the better the ozone resistance of the butyl reclaimed rubber. When butyl reclaimed rubber is used to produce a reclaimed rubber product which is particularly resistant to ozone resistance, a high-gum content butyl reclaimed rubber is selected as much as possible while meeting the cost requirement.

2. How to improve the ozone resistance of the rubber compound by optimizing the formula of butyl reclaimed rubber products

The compounding system in the formulation of recycled rubber products mainly includes vulcanization system, reinforcing filling system, softening system and anti-aging system. The vulcanization system, reinforcing filling system and softening system have great influence on the ozone resistance of butyl reclaimed rubber products. The anti-aging system can improve the ozone resistance of butyl reclaimed rubber products in the most direct way.

(1) Effect of vulcanization system on ozone resistance of butyl reclaimed rubber products

Generally, the butyl reclaimed rubber compound vulcanized by the conventional sulfur vulcanization system not only has good mechanical strength and wear resistance, but also can obtain better ozone resistance. When the amount of sulfur is 2 or more, the butyl rubber can be used. Obtain better ozone resistance; however, in the actual processing process, the increase of sulfur dosage will not only affect the vulcanization rate of the rubber compound, but also prone to blooming problems, so the sulfur dosage needs to be reasonably controlled.

The amount of sulfur and accelerator in the vulcanization system will also affect the degree of vulcanization of the rubber compound. When the butyl reclaimed rubber is under sulfur or sulfur, the ozone resistance of the rubber compound will also be deteriorated. Therefore, it is necessary to adjust the coordination in the vulcanization system. The type and amount of the agent and the vulcanization conditions of the butyl reclaimed rubber product can improve the degree of vulcanization of the reclaimed rubber, and avoid the phenomenon that the ozone resistance of the rubber compound is reduced due to insufficient sulfur and sulfur.

丁基再生胶百科

如何进一步提高丁基再生胶制品耐臭氧性1

时间:2019-04-09 08:44:55点击:319编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
如何进一步提高丁基再生胶制品耐臭氧性1

丁基橡胶是由异丁烯和少量异戊二烯合成的高饱和度橡胶,具有良好的耐臭氧性能。大多丁基再生胶是废旧丁基内胎加工而成的再生资源,保留了丁基橡胶耐臭氧性;但在某些特殊使用场合,丁基再生胶本身具备的耐臭氧性无法满足制品需求,需要进一步优化。那么影响丁基再生胶耐臭氧性的因素有哪些,如何改善丁基再生胶制品耐臭氧性。

理论上影响丁基再生胶耐臭氧性的原因主要有两个,一个是丁基再生胶的不饱和度,另一个概括来讲就是丁基再生胶制品配方中各配合体系的选择。

1.什么样的丁基再生胶耐臭氧性更好

丁基再生胶耐臭氧性与丁基胶料本身高不饱和度有直接关系,不饱和度越低的丁基再生胶耐臭氧性越好。一般情况下,含胶量越高的丁基再生胶与丁基橡胶的分子结构越接近,其饱和度越高,因此丁基再生胶的耐臭氧性越好。使用丁基再生胶生产对耐臭氧性要求特别高的再生胶制品时,在满足成本需求的同时尽可能选择高含胶量的丁基再生胶。

2.如何通过优化丁基再生胶制品配方改善胶料耐臭氧性

再生胶制品配方中的配合体系主要包括硫化体系、补强填充体系、软化体系、防老体系等,其中硫化体系、补强填充体系和软化体系对丁基再生胶制品耐臭氧性有很大影响,防老体系则可以采用最直接的方式改善丁基再生胶制品耐臭氧性能。

(1)硫化体系对丁基再生胶制品耐臭氧性能的影响

一般选择传统的硫磺硫化体系硫化的丁基再生胶胶料不仅具有良好的机械强度和耐磨性能,还可以获取更好的耐臭氧性,当硫磺用量大于等于2份时,丁基胶料可以获得更好的耐臭氧性;但在实际加工过程中,硫磺用量的增加不仅会影响胶料硫化速度,还容易出现喷霜问题,因此硫磺用量还是需要合理控制的。

硫化体系中硫磺、促进剂的用量还会影响胶料的硫化程度,当丁基再生胶出现欠硫或过硫时,胶料耐臭氧性也会变差,因此需要通过调整硫化体系中各配合剂的种类、用量以及丁基再生胶制品硫化条件来提高再生胶硫化程度,避免欠硫、过硫引起的胶料耐臭氧性降低的现象出现。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。