Butyl Rubber Encyclopedia

How to further improve the ozone resistance of butyl reclaimed rubber products 2

Create Date:2019-04-10 08:55:35Click volume:294
How to further improve the ozone resistance of butyl reclaimed rubber products 2

When using butyl reclaimed rubber to produce rubber products, a reasonable vulcanization system and appropriate vulcanization process conditions can improve the ozone resistance of butyl reclaimed rubber products; in the actual production process, the reinforcing agent in the formulation of butyl reclaimed rubber products, How do fillers, softeners, rubber oils, and antioxidants affect the ozone resistance of butyl reclaimed rubber products? What aspects can be improved by improving the ozone resistance of butyl reclaimed rubber products?

(2) Optimizing the butyl reclaimed rubber product reinforcing filling system to improve the ozone resistance of the rubber

Butyl reclaimed rubber products require reinforcing agents to improve the physical and mechanical properties of butyl rubber. Fillers are needed to increase product volume and reduce production costs. In the processing of butyl reclaimed rubber products, the addition of a small amount of high-reinforcing carbon black will have a slight effect on the ozone resistance of butyl reclaimed rubber products. The high-filling rubber filler will have less influence on the ozone resistance of butyl reclaimed rubber. The coarser the filler particles, the more the amount, the greater the effect on the ozone resistance of the butyl reclaimed rubber products. Therefore, in the production of butyl reclaimed rubber products with special requirements for ozone resistance, rubber product manufacturers should reduce the amount of high-reinforcing rubber filler and coarse particle filler as much as possible while satisfying the mechanical strength.

(3) Softener affects ozone resistance of butyl reclaimed rubber products

The rubber softener can improve the fluidity and plasticity of the rubber compound during the processing of the butyl reclaimed rubber product, reduce the viscosity of the rubber compound and the mixing temperature, improve the dispersibility and mixing property of the compounding agent in the rubber compound, and further improve the butyl reclaimed rubber. The tensile strength, elongation at break and wear resistance of the product reduce production energy consumption. However, during the processing, the addition of some softening oil will reduce the ozone resistance, heat resistance and compression set resistance of the butyl reclaimed rubber. Therefore, it is reasonable to control the amount of softener and rubber oil in the formulation of the butyl reclaimed rubber product. It can improve the ozone resistance of butyl reclaimed rubber products.

(4) Specimens of anti-aging agents with remarkable effects on ozone resistance

Among the various compounding agents used in rubber products, the effect of the anti-aging agent for delaying the aging time of the rubber product is most obvious. There are many kinds of rubber anti-aging agents, including ozone-resistant anti-aging agents. The main role of anti-aging agent AW in amine anti-aging agents is to prevent ozone aging and fatigue aging. Anti-aging agent 4010 and anti-aging agent 4010NA are resistant to ozone and flex fatigue. With excellent protective effect, anti-aging agent H has better protection effect against ozone and flex fatigue.

When using butyl reclaimed rubber to produce rubber products with high ozone resistance requirements, it is necessary to increase the amount of rubber in the entire formulation as much as possible, and to reduce the amount of rubber filler and rubber oil and increase the butyl regeneration as much as possible while meeting other requirements. Glue is ozone resistant. The use of ozone-resistant anti-aging agents in combination with other types of antioxidants further improves the overall performance of butyl reclaimed rubber products.

丁基再生胶百科

如何进一步提高丁基再生胶制品耐臭氧性2

时间:2019-04-10 08:55:35点击:223编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
如何进一步提高丁基再生胶制品耐臭氧性2

使用丁基再生胶生产橡胶制品时,合理的硫化体系配合和适当的硫化工艺条件可以改善丁基再生胶制品耐臭氧性;在实际生产过程中,丁基再生胶制品配方中的补强剂、填充剂、软化剂、橡胶油以及防老剂又是如何影响丁基再生胶制品耐臭氧性的?提高丁基再生胶制品耐臭氧性还可以从哪些方面入手?

(2)优化丁基再生胶制品补强填充体系,改善胶耐臭氧性

丁基再生胶制品需要补强剂来改善丁基胶料物理机械性能,需要填充剂来增加制品容积、降低生产成本。在丁基再生胶制品加工过程中,少量高补强炭黑的加入会对丁基再生胶制品的耐臭氧性略有影响,高填充性橡胶填料则对丁基再生胶耐臭氧性能影响较小;填料粒子越粗、用量越多,对丁基再生胶制品耐臭氧性能影响越大。因此橡胶制品厂家在生产对耐臭氧性有特殊要求的丁基再生胶制品时,在满足机械强度的同时应尽可能减少高补强橡胶填料和粗粒子填料的用量。

(3)软化剂影响丁基再生胶制品耐臭氧性

橡胶软化剂在丁基再生胶制品加工过程中可以提高胶料流动性、可塑性,降低胶料粘度和混炼温度,改善配合剂在胶料中的分散性与混合性,进而提高丁基再生胶制品的拉伸强度、扯断伸长和耐磨性,降低生产能耗。但在加工过程中,某些软化油的加入会降低丁基再生胶的耐臭氧性、耐热性和耐压缩永久变形,因此合理控制丁基再生胶制品配方中软化剂、橡胶油的用量也可以改善丁基再生胶制品的耐臭氧性。

(4)细数对臭氧抵抗效果显著的防老剂种类

在橡胶制品所用到的各种配合剂中,防老剂延缓橡胶制品老化时间的效果最明显。橡胶防老剂产品种类很多,其中不乏耐臭氧型防老剂,其中胺类防老剂中的防老剂AW主要作用就是防止臭氧老化、疲劳老化,防老剂4010和防老剂4010NA对抵抗臭氧和屈挠疲劳老化有卓越的防护效果,防老剂H对臭氧和屈挠疲劳老化有较好的防护效能。

使用丁基再生胶生产对耐臭氧性有高要求的橡胶制品时,需要尽量提高整个配方的含胶量,在满足其他需求的前提下尽可能降低橡胶填料和橡胶油的用量、提高丁基再生胶耐臭氧性。使用耐臭氧型防老剂的同时配合使用其他类型的防老剂,进一步改善丁基再生胶制品综合性能。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。