Butyl Rubber Encyclopedia

How to improve the heat resistance of chlorinated butyl reclaimed rubber steam hose

Create Date:2019-04-01 09:08:06Click volume:583
How to improve the heat resistance of chlorinated butyl reclaimed rubber steam hose

A large part of the bottle caps of medical caps are made of chlorinated butyl rubber. The caps of used medical caps can be recycled and processed into butyl chloride reclaimed rubber instead of chlorobutyl rubber. To reduce costs, steam hose is one of them. Improving the heat resistance of the butyl chloride compound can further increase the amount of butyl chloride reclaimed rubber and reduce the production cost of a larger proportion.

The most basic performance requirement of steam hose is that the hose has good heat resistance and steam resistance. The chlorinated butyl reclaimed rubber retains the basic performance characteristics of chlorobutyl rubber, and has excellent air tightness and good resistance. Heat, water vapor resistance, reasonable adjustment of chlorinated butyl reclaimed rubber steam hose formula can further extend the service life of steam hose, as follows:

1. Use white carbon black

Commonly known as white carbon black is a general term for white powdered X-ray amorphous silicic acid and silicate, mainly referred to as precipitated silica, fumed silica, ultrafine silica gel and powdered synthetic silicic acid. Aluminum and calcium silicate, etc., are mainly used in the rubber industry to replace carbon black as a reinforcing agent in light-colored rubber products. However, silica itself is more resistant to high temperature than carbon black. Therefore, the use of an appropriate amount of silica instead of carbon black in the steam hose produced by butyl chloride reclaimed rubber can significantly improve the heat resistance of the steam hose.

The addition of a suitable amount of polycarboxymethyl phenolic resin to the butyl chloride reclaimed rubber steam hose formulation containing silica can improve the adhesion between the filler and the polymer.

2. Choose a suitable vulcanization system

Usually, the butyl chloride reclaimed rubber is used in the production of steam hose. The white carbon black is selected as the reinforcing agent in the formulation. The accelerator NA-22 is better volatilized with the thiura accelerator and the thiazole accelerator, but in practice. In the production process, the promoter NA-22 itself has water solubility, which is very unfavorable for steam vulcanization. Therefore, the compounding agent in the vulcanization system is more suitable for the thiuram-thiazole accelerator combined system. If carbon black is used as a reinforcing agent in the butyl chloride reclaimed rubber steam hose formulation, the conversion of zinc oxide to lead oxide in the formulation can also improve the steam resistance and heat resistance of the rubber compound. 22. Promoter DM.

Chlorinated butyl reclaimed rubber has better vulcanization performance than butyl rubber and lower price than chlorobutyl rubber. It can reduce the production cost by using steam hose, and can improve the vulcanization process performance, improve vulcanization safety and vulcanization. effectiveness. Reasonable adjustment of the steam hose formulation produced by chlorinated butyl reclaimed rubber can further improve the heat resistance and water vapor resistance of the steam hose, improve the comprehensive index of the rubber compound and prolong the service life.

丁基再生胶百科

如何提高氯化丁基再生胶蒸汽胶管耐热性

时间:2019-04-01 09:08:06点击:495编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
如何提高氯化丁基再生胶蒸汽胶管耐热性

医用瓶盖瓶塞中有很大一部分产品是使用氯化丁基橡胶生产的,废旧医用瓶盖瓶塞则可以被回收再加工成氯化丁基再生胶,替代氯化丁基橡胶生产橡胶制品,降低成本,蒸汽胶管就是其中之一。改善氯化丁基胶料耐热性则可以进一步增加氯化丁基再生胶用量,降低更多比例的生产成本。

蒸汽胶管最基本的性能需求就是要求胶管具有良好的耐热、耐蒸汽性,氯化丁基再生胶保留了氯化丁基橡胶的基本性能特点,本身就具有优异的气密性和良好的耐热性、耐水蒸汽性,合理调整氯化丁基再生胶蒸汽胶管配方可以进一步延长蒸汽胶管使用寿命,具体如下:

1.使用白炭黑

俗称的白炭黑是白色粉末状X-射线无定形硅酸和硅酸盐的总称,主要指沉淀法二氧化硅、气相法二氧化硅、超细二氧化硅凝胶以及粉末状合成硅酸铝和硅酸钙等,在橡胶行业主要作用是替代炭黑作为浅色橡胶制品中的补强剂。但白炭黑本身比炭黑耐高温性好,因此在氯化丁基再生胶生产的蒸汽胶管中使用适量的白炭黑替代炭黑,可以明显改善蒸汽胶管的耐热性。

在含白炭黑的氯化丁基再生胶蒸汽胶管配方中添加适量聚羧甲基酚醛树脂可提高填充剂与聚合物之间的粘合性。

2.选择合适的硫化体系

通常氯化丁基再生胶生产蒸汽胶管配方中会选择白炭黑作为配方中的补强剂,促进剂NA-22与秋兰姆类促进剂、噻唑类促进剂共同硫化更好,但在实际生产过程中,促进剂NA-22本身具有水溶性,对蒸汽硫化十分不利,因此硫化体系中的配合剂更适合采用秋兰姆-噻唑类促进剂并用体系。在氯化丁基再生胶蒸汽胶管配方中如果必须使用炭黑作为补强剂时,配方中的氧化锌换成一氧化铅也可以改善胶料耐蒸汽、耐热性,配合使用促进剂NA-22、促进剂DM。

氯化丁基再生胶比丁基橡胶硫化性能好,比氯化丁基橡胶产品价格低,用于生产蒸汽胶管既可以降低生产成本,又能够改进胶料硫化工艺性能,提高硫化安全性和硫化效率。合理调整氯化丁基再生胶生产的蒸汽胶管配方可以进一步改善蒸汽胶管耐热性、耐水蒸汽性,提高胶料综合指标、延长使用寿命。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。