Butyl Rubber Encyclopedia

Butyl reclaimed rubber used in inner tubes of heavy-duty vehicles

Create Date:2019-01-26 08:25:23Click volume:297
Butyl reclaimed rubber used in inner tubes of heavy-duty vehicles

Heavy-duty vehicles have high carrying capacity and high heat generation during driving. In order to ensure safe driving, more use of radial tires with good adhesion, puncture resistance, good cushioning performance and good heat dissipation are required for the rubber used in radial tires. At the same time, it is also necessary to use the matching inner tube suitable for driving at high speed and high temperature. Then, can the butyl reclaimed rubber be used in the inner tube of the load vehicle like the other inner tube products, and what problems should be paid attention to during the use?

1. butyl reclaimed rubber can be used in the inner tube of a heavy-duty vehicle.

As we all know, natural rubber has good elasticity and mechanical strength. It is the most commonly used rubber raw material in rubber products. However, the inner tube products processed from natural rubber are relatively resistant to gas permeability, heat resistance and aging resistance. Poor, it is very unfavorable for heavy-duty vehicles driving at high temperature and high speed for a long time; butyl rubber has good air tightness, heat resistance, ozone resistance and aging resistance, but the market price is high; butyl reclaimed rubber is waste butyl rubber. The product processed by the product retains the original performance characteristics of butyl rubber, and its price is much lower than that of butyl rubber; therefore, in terms of performance and cost, rubber products manufacturers can use butyl rubber and butyl reclaimed rubber. And use the production of the inner tube of the load vehicle.

2. Ratio of butyl reclaimed rubber in the inner tube of the load vehicle

Butyl reclaimed rubber is processed from waste butyl inner tube. As a rubber material for recycling and recycling of waste rubber resources, its physical and mechanical properties are different from those of butyl rubber, and the mechanical strength requirements of rubber tires for rubber tires. Especially high, so the proportion of butyl reclaimed rubber should not be too high, generally the amount of butyl reclaimed rubber is controlled between 15-20% of the total amount of rubber used; in order to further improve the heat resistance of butyl inner tube, Anti-aging, relieve the problem of soft and sticky butyl inner tube, rubber products manufacturers can add a certain proportion of EPDM rubber or reclaimed rubber. Ps: The proportion of butyl rubber is between 64 and 73%, and the ratio of ethylene propylene rubber is controlled between 11 and 15%.

3. Production process of inner tube of truck with butyl reclaimed rubber

In actual production, rubber products manufacturers can add butyl rubber, butyl reclaimed rubber, EPDM rubber and the required compounding agents such as vulcanization, zinc oxide, petroleum resin and paraffin oil to the mixer. After refining and mixing, pass the filter and filter the joint of the joint machine. After being parked for a period of time (usually 30 minutes), it will be vulcanized in the vulcanizer.

4. Demand for butyl reclaimed rubber used in inner tubes of heavy-duty vehicles

Compared with butyl rubber, butyl reclaimed rubber products have low price, good fluidity, low plasticity, and low power consumption during use. But butyl reclaimed rubber is easy to mix impurities in the production process, and the butyl inner tube of the truck is The rubber tightness and mechanical strength of the rubber used are very high. Therefore, when the rubber product manufacturer chooses the butyl reclaimed rubber for the inner tire of the load vehicle, it is necessary to select the high-density and high-strength butyl reclaimed rubber product (such as the brand It is good to base the inner tube as the raw material through 80 mesh filtered butyl reclaimed rubber), and choose to cooperate with the regular reclaimed rubber factory to ensure the stability of the butyl reclaimed rubber product, and lay a good foundation for the quality and production conditions of the load vehicle inner tire.

丁基再生胶百科

载重车辆内胎中使用丁基再生胶

时间:2019-01-26 08:25:23点击:410编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
载重车辆内胎中使用丁基再生胶

载重车辆在行驶过程中承载能力大、生热高,为保证安全行驶,多使用附着性好、耐刺穿、缓冲性能好、散热性好的子午胎,对子午线外胎所用胶料提出很高要求的同时,还需要使用适用于高速、高温下行驶的配套内胎,那么载重车辆内胎中又是否可以和其他内胎产品一样使用丁基再生胶,使用过程中又该注意哪些问题?

1、载重车辆内胎中可以使用丁基再生胶

众所周知,天然橡胶具有良好的弹性和机械强度,是橡胶制品中最常用的橡胶原料,但以天然胶为主要原料加工而成的内胎产品的耐气透性、耐热性、耐老化性能相对较差,对长期在高温、高速下行驶的载重车辆而言十分不利;丁基橡胶气密性好、耐热、耐臭氧、耐老化,但市场价格偏高;丁基再生胶是废旧丁基橡胶制品加工而成的产物,保留了丁基橡胶原有的性能特点,其价格又比丁基橡胶低很多;因此从性能和成本上看,橡胶制品厂家是可以使用丁基橡胶与丁基再生胶并用生产载重车辆内胎的。

2、载重车辆内胎中丁基再生胶掺用比例

丁基再生胶以废旧丁基内胎为原料加工而成,作为废旧橡胶资源回收再利用的胶种,其物理机械性能与丁基原胶相比有一定差距,而载重车辆内胎对胶料的机械强度要求特别高,因此丁基再生胶的掺用比例不宜过高,一般将丁基再生胶的用量控制在所用胶料总量的15-20%之间;为了进一步改善丁基内胎的耐热性、抗老化性,缓解丁基内胎变软发粘的问题,橡胶制品厂家可以添加一定比例的三元乙丙橡胶或者再生胶。Ps:丁基原胶添加比例在64-73%之间,三元乙丙橡胶掺用比例控制在11-15%之间。

3、掺用丁基再生胶的载重车辆内胎生产工序

在实际生产中,橡胶制品厂家可以将丁基橡胶、丁基再生胶、三元乙丙橡胶以及所需的硫化、氧化锌、石油树脂、石蜡油等配合剂按照配方添加到密炼机中混炼,混炼合格后再经滤胶机过滤、接头机接头,停放一段时间(一般是30分钟)之后再在硫化机中进行硫化,最后检验合格即可入库。

4、载重车辆内胎中所用丁基再生胶指标需求

与丁基原胶相比,丁基再生胶产品价格低、流动性好、可塑度低,使用过程中动力消耗小,但丁基再生胶在生产过程中本身容易混入杂质,载重车辆丁基内胎又对所用胶料气密性和机械强度提出很高要求,因此橡胶制品厂家在为载重车辆内胎选择丁基再生胶时,一定要选择高细度、高强力的丁基再生胶产品(比如以品牌丁基内胎为原料经过80目过滤的丁基再生胶就不错),并选择与正规再生胶厂合作,以保证丁基再生胶产品稳定性,为载重车辆内胎质量和生产条件打下良好的基础。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。