Butyl Rubber Encyclopedia

Application skills of butyl reclaimed rubber in anti-corrosion lining

Create Date:2019-02-27 08:52:08Click volume:121
Application skills of butyl reclaimed rubber in anti-corrosion lining

Rubber anti-corrosion lining is an unvulcanized, pre-vulcanized or vulcanized rubber sheet or rubber sheet that prevents corrosion of equipment. The traditional anti-corrosion lining is made of natural rubber and neoprene, but its corrosion resistance, permeability resistance and storage are poor. With the continuous development of anti-corrosion lining production technology, butyl rubber has become the main raw material for the production of anti-corrosion lining; butyl reclaimed rubber is used as a product of waste butyl inner tube processing, and it can be used as an alternative to butyl rubber in anti-corrosion lining. The purpose of reducing raw material costs is achieved in production.

Butyl reclaimed rubber inherits the basic performance characteristics of butyl rubber. It has good air tightness and high chemical stability. It can solve the problem of corrosion resistance and poor permeability resistance of natural rubber and neoprene anticorrosive lining, but it also retains Defects of the base rubber: poor adhesion, easy generation of air bubbles, and special attention to these problems in the production process.

1. Improve the adhesion between butyl rubber and metal materials

Butyl rubber and butyl reclaimed rubber are non-polar rubbers, which have poor bonding properties with steel and cement. When formulated in butyl anti-corrosion lining, it is necessary to use a suitable type of adhesive to improve butyl rubber and butyl. Adhesive properties between reclaimed rubber and other materials; butyl rubber and butyl reclaimed rubber and steel must be first surface treated to remove dust, oil and rust on the metal surface; after degreasing with trichloroethylene Sandblasting is further treated with 10% phosphoric acid prior to the use of the adhesive to further increase the bond strength of the compound used in the butyl anticorrosive lining.

2. Adjust the production process and formula to avoid bubbles in the anti-corrosion lining

There are many reasons for the appearance of bubbles in the butyl anti-corrosion lining, including raw material selection, formulation design, mixing operation, vulcanization process, etc., among which the anti-corrosion lining manufacturer who decides to use butyl reclaimed rubber must choose high fineness and no impurities. Butyl reclaimed rubber, avoiding the excessive moisture content of butyl reclaimed rubber or containing impurities, resulting in bubbles in the anti-corrosion rubber sheet; selecting a rubber compounding agent with less volatile matter and less water absorption, and ensuring butyl rubber and butyl reclaimed rubber Uniform mixing, full vulcanization (on the issue of avoiding bubbles in recycled rubber products, Xiaobian no longer elaborates, interested in searching for relevant articles in the station).

There is still a problem when using butyl rubber to produce anticorrosive lining. The butyl rubber itself has a slow vulcanization rate and needs to be vulcanized at a high temperature. However, high temperature vulcanization is prone to local scorch problems; butyl reclaimed rubber has better vulcanization performance than butyl rubber. The vulcanization speed is fast and the vulcanization reverse is small, which can improve the vulcanization performance of the butyl rubber compound and improve the production efficiency and the quality of the finished product while reducing the production cost of the butyl anticorrosive lining.

丁基再生胶百科

丁基再生胶在防腐衬里中的应用技巧

时间:2019-02-27 08:52:08点击:514编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
丁基再生胶在防腐衬里中的应用技巧

橡胶防腐衬里即防止设备腐蚀的未硫化、预硫化或者硫化的橡胶板、橡胶片等,传统的防腐衬里以天然胶、氯丁橡胶加工而成,但其耐腐蚀、抗渗透性和存储性差,随着防腐衬里生产技术的不断发展,丁基橡胶成为生产防腐衬里的主要原料;丁基再生胶作为废旧丁基内胎加工而成的产品,掌握应用技巧,可以替代丁基橡胶用在防腐衬里的生产中达到降低原料成本的目的。

丁基再生胶继承了丁基橡胶原有的基本性能特点,气密性好、化学稳定性高,可以解决天然胶、氯丁橡胶防腐衬里耐腐蚀、抗渗透性差的问题,但也保留了丁基橡胶的缺陷:粘合性差、易产生气泡,在生产过程中需要特别注意这些问题。

1.改善丁基胶料与金属材料之间的粘合性

丁基橡胶与丁基再生胶属于非极性橡胶,与钢铁、水泥之间的粘接性能差,在丁基防腐衬里配方时需要配合使用合适种类的胶黏剂,改善丁基橡胶和丁基再生胶与其他材料之间的粘合性能;丁基橡胶和丁基再生胶与钢铁粘接时需要首先对钢铁进行表面处理,除去金属表面的灰尘、油污、锈渍;使用三氯乙烯脱脂之后再喷砂,在使用胶黏剂之前使用10%磷酸处理,进一步提高丁基防腐衬里所用胶料的粘接强度。

2.调整生产工艺和配方、避免防腐衬里产生气泡

导致丁基防腐衬里出现气泡的原因有很多,包括原材料选择、配方设计、混炼操作、硫化工艺等等,其中决定掺用丁基再生胶的防腐衬里生产厂家一定要选择高细度、无杂质的丁基再生胶,避免丁基再生胶本身水分含量过多或含有杂质而导致防腐胶板出现气泡;选择挥发份少、吸水性小的橡胶配合剂,并保证丁基橡胶和丁基再生胶均匀混炼、充分硫化(关于避免再生胶制品出现气泡的问题小编不再细说,有兴趣的可在站内搜索相关文章)。

使用丁基橡胶生产防腐衬里时还有一个问题,就是丁基橡胶本身硫化速度慢,需要使用高温硫化,但高温硫化又容易出现局部焦烧等问题;丁基再生胶比丁基橡胶硫化性能好、硫化速度快、硫化反原小,可以在降低丁基防腐衬里生产成本的同时改善丁基胶料硫化性能,提高生产效率与成品质量。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。