Butyl Rubber Encyclopedia

Butyl heat-resistant hose curing system selection

Create Date:2018-11-07 08:56:34Click volume:63
Butyl heat-resistant hose curing system selection

Heat-resistant hoses produced from butyl rubber or butyl reclaimed rubber have good air tightness and heat resistance. They can be used alone or in combination to produce hoses for steam or superheated water. The thermal performance requirement is particularly high; in the production process of butyl heat-resistant hose, the most relevant to the heat resistance of the rubber compound is the heat-resistant hose vulcanization system design, in addition to the quality of the butyl rubber and butyl reclaimed rubber. What is the best heat resistance of the butyl rubber/recycled vulcanizate after vulcanization?

At present, the vulcanization systems commonly used in the rubber products industry include ordinary sulfur vulcanization system, semi-effective vulcanization system, effective vulcanization system, peroxide vulcanization system and resin vulcanization system. The cross-linking structure formed by different vulcanization systems is different, and different cross-linking networks are different. The heat resistance of butyl rubber has different effects. The higher the bond energy, the better the heat resistance of vulcanizate. The chemical unsaturation of butyl rubber and butyl reclaimed rubber is low, and the polyisobutylene chain in the molecular structure is not active. Excellent heat resistance and oxidation resistance. The oxidative aging of butyl rubber after vulcanization is degradable. The rubber after aging tends to soften. Generally, phenolic resin and butyl rubber/recycled rubber which is vulcanized with p-benzoquinone Excellent heat resistance.

When butyl rubber and butyl reclaimed rubber are used to produce heat-resistant rubber hose, the most commonly used is alkyl phenolic resin, which forms a stable -C-C-crosslinking bond during vulcanization, has no vulcanization and anti-origin, has high thermal stability, and is resistant to vulcanized rubber. Good thermal performance, long life of butyl heat-resistant hose; 8-12 parts of p-tert-butylphenol formaldehyde resin as vulcanizing agent, with 1-4 parts of stannous chloride and 5-10 of neoprene as active The butyl rubber after vulcanization can withstand superheated water at 160 degrees Celsius; p-benzoquinone is particularly suitable as a vulcanizing agent for butyl rubber and butyl reclaimed rubber products, which is easy to disperse in the rubber compound during vulcanization and has a fast vulcanization speed. The vulcanized butyl rubber has high tensile strength and good heat resistance.

The effective system is a vulcanization system commonly used by rubber product manufacturers. The butyl rubber and butyl reclaimed rubber vulcanized by an effective vulcanization system form an absolutely dominant monosulfide bond and a disulfide bond, and the low sulfur is highly coordinated or not. When sulfur is compounded, the compound having 2 or 4 sulfur atoms in the molecular structure is used as a vulcanizing agent, and the amount is controlled to be 2.5-3.5 parts; when sulfur-free is combined, active sulfur can be released at a standard temperature, and the obtained butyl vulcanizate is resistant. Excellent thermal performance and small compression set; general butyl reclaimed rubber butyl rubber can be used in the production of heat-resistant hoses. The accelerator TT and the accelerator DTDM can be used. The vulcanized rubber has short cross-linking bonds, small compression deformation and low heat generation. High thermal stability.

In the actual production process, when butyl rubber/recycled rubber is used to produce heat-resistant hose, whether it is phenolic resin vulcanization, benzoquinone disulfide vulcanization or effective vulcanization system, rubber products manufacturers need to take into account the shortcomings when taking advantage of their advantages. For example, the vulcanized material after vulcanization of the effective vulcanization system has excellent resistance to thermal aging, but the vulcanization rate is slow, the fatigue property of the vulcanized rubber is poor, and it is easy to spray frost, so it is necessary to properly control the amount of various compounding agents in the vulcanization system.

The heat resistance of the butyl heat-resistant hose directly determines his maximum use temperature and time. It is the basis for ensuring that the heat-resistant hose can maintain normal performance for a long time. The factors affecting the heat resistance of the butyl rubber tube are also the type of filler and the anti-aging agent. Choice, etc., therefore, when using butyl rubber and butyl reclaimed rubber to produce heat-resistant hose, it is necessary to select high-quality rubber raw materials and design a reasonable heat-resistant hose formula. Especially when using butyl reclaimed rubber, it is necessary to calculate its own composition. Go in, and adjust the conditions of mastication, mixing time, temperature, etc., and use butyl reclaimed rubber as much as possible to reduce the cost of raw materials while ensuring the performance of the hose.

丁基再生胶百科

丁基耐热胶管硫化体系选择

时间:2018-11-07 08:56:34点击:145编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
丁基耐热胶管硫化体系选择

使用丁基橡胶或丁基再生胶生产的耐热胶管都具有良好的气密性、耐热性,可以单独使用或二者并用生产用于输送蒸汽或者过热水的胶管,对胶料的耐热性能要求特别高;在丁基耐热胶管生产过程中,与胶料耐热性能最相关的除了丁基橡胶和丁基再生胶质量之外,就是耐热胶管硫化体系设计,那么哪种硫化体系硫化后的丁基橡胶/再生胶硫化胶的耐热性最好呢?

目前橡胶制品业常用的硫化体系有普通硫磺硫化体系、半有效硫化体系、有效硫化体系、过氧化物硫化体系和树脂硫化体系等,不同硫化体系形成的交联键结构不同,不同交联网络对丁基胶料的耐热性能影响不同,键能越大、硫化胶耐热性能越好;丁基橡胶和丁基再生胶的化学不饱和度低,分子结构中的聚异丁烯链不活泼,因此耐热性和耐氧化性能优异,硫化后的丁基胶料热氧老化属于降解型,老化后的胶料趋于软化,一般使用酚醛树脂和对苯醌二肟硫化的丁基橡胶/再生胶耐热性能优异。

丁基橡胶和丁基再生胶生产耐热胶管时,最常用的就是烷基酚醛树脂,硫化时形成稳定的—C—C—交联键,无硫化反原,热稳定性高,硫化胶耐热性能好,丁基耐热胶管使用寿命长;8-12份的对叔丁基苯酚甲醛树脂作为硫化剂,配合使用1-4份的氯化亚锡和5-10的氯丁橡胶作为活性剂,硫化后的丁基胶料可以耐160摄氏度过热水;对苯醌二肟特别适合作为丁基橡胶和丁基再生胶制品的硫化剂,硫化时在胶料中易分散、硫化速度快,硫化后的丁基胶料拉伸强度大、耐热性能好。

有效体系是橡胶制品生产厂家常用的硫化体系,采用有效硫化体系硫化的丁基橡胶和丁基再生胶硫化后形成的是占绝对优势的单硫键和双硫键,低硫高促配合或者无硫配合时,分子结构中含2或4个硫原子的化合物作为硫化剂, 用量控制在2.5-3.5份;无硫配合时在标准温度下可以释放出活性硫,制得的丁基硫化胶耐热性能优异、压缩永久变形小;一般丁基再生胶丁基橡胶生产耐热胶管时有效硫化体系中可以使用促进剂TT和促进剂DTDM,硫化胶交联键短、压缩变形小、生热低、热稳定性高。

在实际生产过程中,丁基橡胶/再生胶生产耐热胶管时不论是使用酚醛树脂硫化、苯醌二肟硫化还是选择有效硫化体系,橡胶制品厂家都需要在利用其优点的时候将缺点考虑进去,比如有效硫化体系硫化后的胶料抗热氧老化性能优异,但硫化速度慢、硫化后的胶料疲劳性能较差,易喷霜,因此需要合理控制硫化体系中的各种配合剂用量。

丁基耐热胶管的耐热性能直接决定他的最高使用温度和时间,是保证耐热胶管可以长时间保持正常使用性能的基础,影响丁基胶管耐热性能的因素还有填料种类、防老剂选择等,因此使用丁基橡胶和丁基再生胶生产耐热胶管时,一定要选择优质的橡胶原料并设计合理的耐热胶管配方,尤其是使用丁基再生胶时,一定要将自身成分计算进去,并适当调整塑炼、混炼时间、温度等条件,在保证胶管使用性能的前提下尽可能多的使用丁基再生胶降低原料成本。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。