Butyl Rubber Encyclopedia

IIR reclaimed rubber as filling to improve the properties of natural rubber products

Create Date:2018-08-30 10:52:17Click volume:243
IIR reclaimed rubber as filling to improve the properties of natural rubber products

Natural rubber has excellent mechanical strength, good handle elasticity, flexibility resistance and electrical insulation properties at room temperature. It has little hysteresis loss and low heat generation during multiple deformation in the production of rubber products. Molecular structure and performance characteristics, good air tightness, heat resistance, ozone resistance, aging resistance, chemical corrosion resistance, filling in natural rubber products can significantly improve the performance of the products.

Perhaps you will say: Butyl reclaimed rubber is also a kind of rubber. Why can't it be used as raw rubber in the processing of natural rubber products? Butyl reclaimed rubber has low unsaturation and retains the advantages of butyl rubber. It also has the same problem as butyl rubber: the vulcanization reaction is slow, so when butyl reclaimed rubber is used as a raw rubber and natural rubber, the compound is used. The crosslink density in the natural rubber phase is too large, and there are some essential differences in some performance characteristics. Therefore, although the heat-resistant oxygen aging property and flex cracking property of the rubber compound are slightly improved, the effect is not large; The base reclaimed rubber is added as a filler to the production of natural rubber products, and the difference in vulcanization properties between the butyl reclaimed rubber and the natural rubber is not considered, and the heat-resistant oxygen aging property and the flex crack resistance of the blend rubber can be significantly improved. Therefore, when the natural rubber product enterprise uses the butyl reclaimed rubber in the production of the product, the butyl reclaimed rubber can be filled into the natural rubber product formulation in a suitable ratio as a filler.

In addition to improving the thermal and oxidative aging resistance and flexural cracking resistance of natural rubber products, butyl reclaimed rubber can also improve the tensile strength, hardness and tensile stress of natural rubber products; but at the same time, it will lead to the tearing strength, elongation at break and wear resistance of natural rubber products to be reduced, so production Enterprises must reasonably control the filling amount of butyl reclaimed rubber in natural rubber products (about 15 phr), improve the performance of natural rubber at the same time to minimize the negative impact of butyl reclaimed rubber.

Butyl reclaimed rubber can be filled not only in natural rubber products but also in styrene-butadiene rubber and butadiene rubber to improve the heat-resistant oxygen aging and flex crack resistance of the rubber; although butyl regeneration Glue as raw rubber and natural rubber, styrene butadiene rubber, butadiene rubber and other non-polar unsaturated rubber are not as effective as fillers, but in some cases, butyl reclaimed rubber must be used as raw rubber. In this type of rubber, the overall performance of rubber products is improved. Whether butyl reclaimed rubber is added as a filler or as a raw rubber to a non-polar unsaturated rubber such as natural rubber, the tensile strength, tear strength and wear resistance of the blended rubber are reduced, so it must be Reasonably control the amount of butyl reclaimed rubber.

丁基再生胶百科

丁基再生胶作为填料改善天然胶制品性能

时间:2018-08-30 10:52:17点击:259编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
丁基再生胶作为填料改善天然胶制品性能

天然胶在常温下具有优异的机械强度、良好的手感弹性、耐屈挠性以及电绝缘性能,用在橡胶制品的生产中滞后损失小,多次变形生热低,但由于自身含有不饱和双键,因此耐老化性能较差;丁基再生胶保留了丁基橡胶大部分分子结构和性能特点,气密性好、耐热、耐臭氧、耐老化、耐化学腐蚀,作为填料填充在天然胶制品中可以显著改善制品各项性能。

或许您会说:丁基再生胶也是一种橡胶,为什么不能作为生胶用在天然胶制品加工中呢?丁基再生胶不饱和度低,保留了丁基橡胶的优势之外也存在与丁基橡胶同样的问题:硫化反应慢,因此将丁基再生胶作为生胶与天然胶并用时,并用胶料中天然胶相中的交联密度过大,二者某些性能特点存在本质差异,因此虽然并用胶料的耐热氧老化性、屈挠龟裂性略有提高但效果不大;相反将丁基再生胶作为添加加入到天然胶制品的生产中,无需考虑丁基再生胶与天然胶硫化性能存在的差异,可以明显提高共混胶料的耐热氧老化性能和耐屈挠龟裂性。因此天然胶制品企业在制品生产中使用丁基再生胶时,可以将丁基再生胶以合适的比例作为填料填充到天然橡胶制品配方中。

丁基再生胶除了可以提高天然橡胶制品的耐热氧老化和耐屈挠龟裂性之外,还可以提高天然胶制品的拉伸强度、硬度和定伸应力等指标;但与此同时又会导致天然胶制品的撕裂强度、扯断伸长率和耐磨性能有所降低,因此生产企业必须合理控制天然胶制品中丁基再生胶的填充量(15份左右),在改善天然胶性能的同时尽量降低丁基再生胶的消极影响。

丁基再生胶以填料的形式不仅可以填充在天然胶制品中,还可以添加到丁苯橡胶、顺丁橡胶中,提高胶料耐热氧老化性和耐屈挠龟裂性;虽然丁基再生胶作为生胶与天然胶、丁苯胶、顺丁胶这些非极性不饱和橡胶并用的效果不如作为填料的填充效果,但在实际生产中也有一些场合必须将丁基再生胶作为生胶并用在这类橡胶中,改善橡胶制品综合性能。丁基再生胶不论是作为填料还是作为生胶添加到天然胶等非极性不饱和橡胶中都会导致共混胶料的拉伸强度、撕裂强度和耐磨性有所降低,因此一定一定要合理控制丁基再生胶用量。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。