Butyl Rubber Encyclopedia

Index related to flexural resistance of butyl shock absorbing products

Create Date:2018-08-27 10:44:59Click volume:298
Index related to flexural resistance of butyl shock absorbing products

Butyl reclaimed rubber is processed from waste butyl inner tube, which is basically consistent with the performance of butyl rubber. Substituting butyl rubber for various types of shock absorbing rubber products can significantly reduce raw material cost; however, it can be recycled as waste butyl inner tube. The product, the butyl reclaimed rubber is seriously damaged in the internal molecular structure during processing, and the flexural resistance is poor; the flexural resistance is an important factor affecting the service life of the butyl shock absorbing products, so how to improve the butyl Reinforced rubber's flex resistance? What are the indicators related to its quality?

The rubber shock absorbing product is used to eliminate and reduce the transmission of mechanical vibration, thereby achieving the purpose of shock absorption, sound absorption and shock reduction. The shock absorbing rubber product processed by using butyl reclaimed rubber as the main raw material is dynamically stretched, compressed and twisted. Under the action of shearing force, the mechanical structure of the shock absorbing product will change and cause damage, that is, fatigue damage, which means that the flexural property of the shock absorbing product is poor. The fatigue life of butyl shock-absorbing reclaimed rubber products is related to the strain amplitude, stress amplitude and loading condition of the shock absorbing products. Generally, the higher the strain and stress amplitude, the lower the fatigue life, and the critical amplitude is the butyl shock absorption fatigue. An important indicator of longevity.

The flexural resistance of shock-absorbing products processed with butyl reclaimed rubber as the main raw material is also closely related to the physical and mechanical properties of the vulcanized rubber. Generally, the hardness of the butyl reclaimed rubber is constant under the condition of constant strain conditions. The better the flexural resistance of the large and shock absorbing products; the higher the elongation at break of the butyl vulcanizate, the better the flexural resistance; the butyl reclaimed rubber vulcanizate The elongation remains unchanged, and the higher the tensile strength, the better the flexural resistance of the butyl shock absorbing products produced; the external stress conditions are constant, the deformation is constant, and the flexural resistance is the same The base reclaimed rubber vulcanizate is improved in the reduction in the tensile strength.

Therefore, the butyl shock absorbing product manufacturer can improve the flexural resistance of the shock absorbing article by increasing the tensile strength, the elongation at break, or the tensile strength of the rubber.

In the formulation of butyl reclaimed rubber shock absorbing products, rubber products manufacturers can use sulfur and accelerator ZD, accelerator TMTD, accelerator DM and vulcanization system to increase the amount of accelerator, or use it without affecting the vulcanization effect. A small amount of anti-reversion agent, avoiding the problem of softening and stickiness of butyl shock-absorbing products in advance, affecting the flexural flexibility of the product; using carbon black such as carbon black N330 which can increase the hardness of the rubber; the anti-aging agent RD and the anti-aging agent 4010NA, Among them, RD has good aging protection effect caused by thermal oxygen, 4010NA has good dispersibility, has no effect on the vulcanization process, and improves the service life of butyl shock absorbing products.

丁基再生胶百科

与丁基减震制品耐屈挠性相关的指标

时间:2018-08-27 10:44:59点击:363编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
与丁基减震制品耐屈挠性相关的指标

丁基再生胶以废旧丁基内胎为原料加工而成,与丁基橡胶性能基本保持一致,替代丁基橡胶生产各类减震橡胶制品可以显著降低原料成本;但是作为废旧丁基内胎回收再加工的产物,丁基再生胶在加工过程中内部分子结构遭到严重破坏,耐屈挠性较差;耐屈挠性又是影响丁基减震制品使用寿命的重要因素,那么该如何改善丁基再生胶的耐屈挠性?它的好坏又与哪些指标有关?

橡胶减震制品是用来消除、减少机械震动传递,从而达到减震、吸音、减少冲击的目的,以丁基再生胶为主要原料加工而成的减震橡胶制品在动态拉伸、压缩、扭曲或剪切力的作用下,减震制品的力学结构会发生变化、产生破坏,即疲劳破坏,也就代表着减震制品的屈挠性差。丁基减震再生胶制品的疲劳寿命与减震制品所受的应变振幅、应力振幅和加荷条件有关,一般应变、应力振幅越高,疲劳寿命越低,临界振幅是衡量丁基减震疲劳寿命的重要指标。

以丁基再生胶为主要原料加工而成的减震制品的耐屈挠性与硫化胶料自身的物理机械性能也有很大关系,通常在应变条件不变的情况下,丁基再生胶硬度越大、减震制品的耐屈挠性能越好;在拉伸强度不变的前提下丁基硫化胶的扯断伸长率越高、耐屈挠性越好;丁基再生胶硫化胶扯断伸长率保持不变,拉伸强度越高的胶料生产出来的丁基减震制品的耐屈挠性越好;外界所受应力条件不变、形变不变,耐屈挠性能随着丁基再生胶硫化胶定伸强度的降低而得到改善。

丁基减震制品厂家可通过提高丁基再生胶的拉伸强度、扯断伸长率或降低胶料定伸强度来提高减震制品的耐屈挠性。

在丁基再生胶减震制品配方中,橡胶制品厂家可以采用硫磺和促进剂ZD、促进剂TMTD、促进剂DM并用的硫化体系,在不影响硫化效果的前提下适当增加促进剂用量、或者使用少量抗返原剂,避免丁基减震制品提前出现变软发粘问题、影响制品耐屈挠性能;使用可以增加胶料硬度的炭黑如炭黑N330;防老剂RD与防老剂4010NA并用,其中RD对热氧引起的老化防护效果好,4010NA分散性好,对硫化过程无影响,提高丁基减震制品的使用寿命。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。