Butyl Rubber Encyclopedia

How to design reinforced filling system for butyl recycled rubber / EPDM rubber compound

Create Date:2020-05-25 09:10:27Click volume:265
How to design reinforced filling system for butyl recycled rubber / EPDM rubber compound

Butyl reclaimed rubber has excellent air tightness, water tightness, heat resistance, chemical stability, etc. It can directly replace butyl rubber or be used together with butyl rubber to produce rubber products to achieve the purpose of reducing costs. In the actual production process, the compatibility of butyl reclaimed rubber with other varieties of rubber is better than that of butyl rubber, so it can be used together with a higher proportion of EPDM rubber to prepare rubber products with better overall performance. The performance of the reclaimed rubber / EPDM rubber compound is directly related to the reinforcement filling system.

1. Selection of butyl recycled rubber reinforcing filler

When using butyl reclaimed rubber to produce rubber products, in addition to carbon black and activated white carbon black can achieve good reinforcement effect, rubber product manufacturers can also use Bai Yanhua, clay, calcium carbonate, precipitation method of white carbon black, rubber mechanics Performance can also reach a relatively ideal state.

2. Selection of EPDM reinforced filler

Because EPDM rubber does not have self-reinforcing ability, Green strength is very low, carbon black is needed to improve the mechanical strength of rubber products such as tensile strength, high wear-resistant furnace black, semi-reinforced carbon black 2LLYY525 are all improved Commonly used reinforcing agent for mechanical strength of ethylene-propylene rubber products. Calcium carbonate and talc powder are commonly used fillers in EPDM rubber products, in which unsaturated fusidic acid modified nano-calcium carbonate has significant reinforcement effect in EPDM rubber.

3. butyl reclaimed rubber / EPDM combined with rubber compound reinforcement filling option

The molecular structure and performance characteristics of butyl reclaimed rubber and EPDM rubber are very different. The effects of reinforcing agents and fillers in the two are different. For example, EPDM rubber is not suitable for filling activated calcium carbonate. Therefore, the selection of the reinforcing agent and filler in the butyl reclaimed rubber / EPDM rubber combination should consider the characteristics of the two rubbers, and then combine the cost and other factors to select the appropriate rubber reinforcing agent and filler.

The use of EPDM rubber in butyl reclaimed rubber products can alleviate the problem of butyl rubber aging and becoming soft and sticky. For example, when using butyl rubber / reclaimed rubber productivity inner tube, the inner tube becomes soft and easily sticks to the inner tire after aging. The EPDM rubber has a cross-linking reaction after aging and hardens after aging, which is just complementary to the broken chain aging of butyl reclaimed rubber, which effectively avoids the butyl inner tube from becoming soft, swollen, and bursting during high temperature and high speed driving. The emergence of other problems will extend the service life of butyl reclaimed rubber products and improve driving safety.

Butyl reclaimed rubber has good compatibility with other rubbers, and it can be blended with a higher proportion of EPDM rubber. Studies have shown that when butyl reclaimed rubber and EPDM rubber are used in a 1: 1 ratio, the combined effect is good. When using butyl reclaimed rubber and EPDM rubber together to produce rubber products, rubber product manufacturers must choose suitable reinforcing agents and fillers, such as carbon black, white carbon black, nano calcium carbonate, talc, etc., to optimize and use Mechanical properties of rubber compounds.

丁基再生胶百科

丁基再生胶/三元乙丙橡胶并用胶如何设计补强体系

时间:2020-05-25 09:10:27点击:664编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
丁基再生胶/三元乙丙橡胶并用胶如何设计补强体系

丁基再生胶具备优异的气密性、水密性、耐热性、化学稳定性等,可直接替代丁基橡胶或与丁基橡胶并用生产橡胶制品,达到降低成本的目的。在实际生产过程中,丁基再生胶与其他品种橡胶的相容性比丁基橡胶好,可与较高比例的三元乙丙橡胶并用,制备综合性能更好的橡胶制品,其中丁基再生胶/三元乙丙橡胶并用胶性能与补强填充体系有直接关系。

1.丁基再生橡胶补强填充剂选择

使用丁基再生胶生产橡胶制品时,除炭黑、活性白炭黑可以达到良好的补强效果之外,橡胶制品厂家还可以使用白艳华、陶土、碳酸钙、沉淀法白炭黑,胶料力学性能也能够达到比较理想的状态。

2.三元乙丙橡胶补强填充剂选择

由于三元乙丙橡胶不具备自补强能力,格林强度很低,需要通过炭黑来提高橡胶制品机械强度如拉伸强度,高耐磨炉黑、半补强炭黑2LLYY525都是提高三元乙丙橡胶制品机械强度的常用补强剂。碳酸钙、滑石粉是三元乙丙橡胶制品中常用的填充剂,其中不饱和梭酸改性纳米碳酸钙在三元乙丙橡胶中的补强效果显著。

3.丁基再生胶/三元乙丙并用胶料补强填充选择

丁基再生胶与三元乙丙橡胶的分子结构、性能特点存在很大差异,补强剂与填充剂在二者中的作用效果不同,比如三元乙丙橡胶中不适合填充活性碳酸钙,因此丁基再生胶/三元乙丙橡胶并用胶中补强剂与填充剂的选择应综合考虑两种橡胶的特点,再结合成本等因素选择合适的橡胶补强剂与填充剂。

在丁基再生胶制品中使用三元乙丙橡胶可以缓解丁基橡胶老化变软发粘的问题,比如使用丁基橡胶/再生胶生产力车内胎时,老化后内胎变软易黏在外胎里面,三元乙丙橡胶老化后出现交联反应、老化后变硬,刚好与丁基再生胶的断链型老化互补,有效避免丁基内胎在高温、高速行驶过程中变软、胀大、爆胎等问题的出现,延长丁基再生胶制品使用寿命、提高行车安全性。

丁基再生胶与其他橡胶相容性好,可以掺用更高比例的三元乙丙橡胶,研究表明,丁基再生胶与三元乙丙橡胶以1:1的比例并用时并用效果良好。使用丁基再生胶与三元乙丙橡胶并用生产橡胶制品时,橡胶制品厂家一定要选择合适的补强剂与填充剂,如炭黑、白炭黑、纳米碳酸钙、滑石粉等,优化并用胶料力学性能。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。