Butyl Rubber Encyclopedia

Tips for blending nitrile rubber in chlorinated butyl rubber products

Create Date:2020-05-06 08:51:14Click volume:247
Tips for blending nitrile rubber in chlorinated butyl rubber products

When chlorinated butyl rubber / reclaimed rubber is used to produce rubber products, the appropriate amount of nitrile rubber compound can significantly improve the oil resistance and wear resistance of the rubber compound; How much is suitable? How to design the formulation of chlorobutyl / nitrile rubber products? The editor today shares with you the reference formulation of chlorinated butyl rubber products blended with nitrile rubber compounds and the blending techniques of nitrile rubber compounds in chlorinated butyl rubber products.

1. Reference formula of chlorinated butyl / butyronitrile compound

Reference formula ①: 50 parts of chlorobutyl rubber, 50 parts of nitrile rubber, 1 part of stearic acid, 5 parts of zinc oxide, 7 parts of phenolic resin, 40 parts of carbon black, 1 part of accelerator, 1 part of antioxidant; total : 155 copies.

Reference formula ②: Chlorobutyl rubber 75 parts, nitrile rubber 25 parts, stearic acid 1 part, zinc oxide 5 parts, phenolic resin 5 parts, carbon black 50 parts, sulfur 2 parts, accelerator 3 parts, antioxidant 1 serving; total: 167 servings.

2. Chlorinated butyl / butyronitrile compound compound ratio

When chlorinated butyl rubber / reclaimed rubber is mixed with nitrile rubber to improve the oil resistance of rubber products, the overall performance of the compound rubber varies with the amount of nitrile rubber mixed. In general, when the amount of nitrile rubber 2LLYY56 is high, the physical properties, oil resistance and ozone resistance of the rubber compound are better. For example, in the reference formula ①, chlorobutyl / nitrile rubber is used in a ratio of 1/1; When the amount of nitrile rubber is low, the airtightness and ozone resistance of the compound are better. For example, refer to the mixing ratio of the two compounds in formula ②.

3. Formula design of chlorobutyl / butyronitrile compound compound

Because the processing performance of chlorinated butyl rubber and nitrile rubber is very different, when the two rubbers are used in different proportions, the vulcanization system directly affects the performance of the compound. When the amount of nitrile rubber in the compound rubber is high, phenol resin can be used for vulcanization alone, and the accelerator TT is used in combination; when the proportion of nitrile rubber is low, the phenol resin / sulfur combination system can be selected to use the accelerator DM as The main accelerator can be combined with a small amount of accelerator D and accelerator DOTG to prepare chlorinated butyl rubber / nitrile rubber rubber with better comprehensive performance.

3. How to coordinate the mechanical strength and cost of chlorobutyl / butyronitrile compound rubber

Reducing the cost of raw materials on the premise of ensuring the quality of rubber products is what rubber product manufacturers most want to see. When chlorinated butyl / butyronitrile rubber is used to produce rubber products, rubber product manufacturers can use recycled rubber (chlorinated butyl recycled rubber or nitrile recycled rubber) in an appropriate amount to reduce the production cost of rubber products, select the appropriate variety of reinforcing agents, Properly increase the amount of reinforcing agent to coordinate the relationship between the physical and mechanical strength of rubber products and cost.

For chlorinated butyl rubber products with high requirements of high and low temperature resistance, thermal conductivity, and constant tensile stress, quick extrusion carbon black can be used to reinforce and further improve the processing performance of the rubber compound; if the hardness is higher, you may wish to try low Structural degree reinforces carbon black.

In the actual production, when chlorinated butyl rubber products are mixed with nitrile rubber compound to improve the comprehensive performance of the rubber compound, there are still many points that need attention. Later editors will continue to discuss with you about the combined use of chlorobutyl / butyronitrile Processing skills and solutions to common problems in the rubber compound preparation process.

丁基再生胶百科

氯化丁基橡胶制品中丁腈胶料的掺用技巧

时间:2020-05-06 08:51:14点击:573编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
氯化丁基橡胶制品中丁腈胶料的掺用技巧

使用氯化丁基橡胶/再生胶生产橡胶制品时,掺用适量的丁腈胶料可以明显提高胶料的耐油性、耐磨性;那么氯化丁基橡胶制品生产中丁腈胶料掺用多少合适?如何设计氯化丁基/丁腈橡胶制品配方?小编今天与您分享氯化丁基橡胶制品掺用丁腈胶料的参考配方以及丁腈胶料在氯化丁基橡胶制品中的掺用技巧。

1.氯化丁基/丁腈并用胶料参考配方

参考配方①:氯化丁基橡胶 50份,丁腈橡胶 50份,硬脂酸 1份,氧化锌 5份,酚醛树脂 7份,炭黑 40份,促进剂 1份,防老剂 1份;合计:155份。

参考配方②:氯化丁基橡胶 75份,丁腈橡胶 25份,硬脂酸 1份,氧化锌 5份,酚醛树脂 5份,炭黑 50份,硫磺 2份,促进剂 3份,防老剂 1份;合计:167份。

2.氯化丁基/丁腈并用胶料掺用比例

在氯化丁基橡胶/再生胶中掺用丁腈胶料改善橡胶制品耐油性能时,并用胶料的综合性能随丁腈橡胶掺用量的变化而变化。一般情况下,丁腈橡胶掺用量2LLYY56较高时,胶料的物理性能、耐油性能与耐臭氧性能更好,比如参考配方①中氯化丁基/丁腈橡胶以1/1的比例并用;丁腈橡胶掺用量较低时,并用胶料的气密性、耐臭氧性能更好,比如参考配方②中两种胶料的掺用比例。

3.氯化丁基/丁腈并用胶料配方设计

由于氯化丁基橡胶与丁腈橡胶的加工工艺性能存在很大区别,因此两种橡胶以不同的比例并用时,硫化体系直接影响并用胶料性能。当并用胶料中丁腈橡胶用量较高时,可单独使用酚醛树脂硫化,配合使用促进剂TT;丁腈橡胶掺用比例较低时,可以选择酚醛树脂/硫磺并用体系,以促进剂DM为主促进剂,配合少量促进剂D与促进剂DOTG即可制备综合性能更好的氯化丁基橡胶/丁腈橡胶并用胶。

3.如何协调氯化丁基/丁腈并用胶料机械强度与成本

在保证橡胶制品质量的前提下降低原料成本是橡胶制品厂家最希望看到的。使用氯化丁基/丁腈并用胶生产橡胶制品时,橡胶制品厂家可以适量使用再生胶(氯化丁基再生胶丁腈再生胶)降低橡胶制品生产成本,选择合适品种的补强剂、适当增加补强剂用量,协调橡胶制品物理机械强度与成本之间的关系。

对于耐高低温性能、导热性、定伸应力要求较高的氯化丁基橡胶制品可以使用快压出炭黑补强,进一步改善胶料加工工艺性能;对硬度要求更高时不妨试试低结构度补强炭黑。

在实际生产中,氯化丁基橡胶制品中掺用丁腈胶料改善胶料综合性能时,还有很多需要注意的地方,后期小编将继续与您探讨关于氯化丁基/丁腈并用胶料制备过程中加工技巧以及常见问题的解决方案。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。