EPDM Rubber Encyclopedia

Tips for avoiding sulfur in EPDM steam hoses

Create Date:2019-03-02 08:38:21Click volume:356
Tips for avoiding sulfur in EPDM steam hoses

EPDM reclaimed rubber has low price, excellent heat resistance and aging resistance. It can replace a certain proportion of EPDM raw rubber to produce steam hose to reduce production cost. When using EPDM reclaimed rubber to produce steam hose, the vulcanization process parameters are strictly controlled. Execution of the specified process operation can ensure sufficient vulcanization of the rubber compound, avoid the problems of mechanical strength of the rubber material that is not up to standard, increase the compression permanent deformation, reduce the viscosity, generate bubbles, etc., which are manifested in the following two aspects:

1. Control vulcanization process parameters

When using the EPDM reclaimed rubber to produce steam hose, the low vulcanization temperature, insufficient vulcanization time or too slow vulcanization rate will cause the hose to be under sulfur; the EPDM reclaimed rubber itself has excellent high temperature resistance and can appropriately raise the vulcanization temperature. Solve the problem of sulfur deficiency in EPDM steam hose; properly extend the curing time and alleviate the problem of sulfur in the inner layer of steam hose; for the problem of sulfur deficiency caused by slow vulcanization rate, the vulcanization temperature can be increased and the vulcanization pressure can be increased to appropriately accelerate the vulcanization rate. The steam hose formula can be appropriately adjusted to speed up the vulcanization rate, solve the problem of sulfur deficiency and improve the vulcanization efficiency.

2. Control the vulcanization process in time

When the EPDM reclaimed rubber is vulcanized, there is too much condensed water in the vulcanization tank, or there is condensation water in the die, too many stacking layers, which will cause the steam hose to be under sulfur. At this time, it is necessary to grasp the progress of the vulcanized hose in time. The condensed water in the steam pipe is discharged in time, and the two sections of the core are closed, or a certain degree of inclination is maintained during vulcanization, and the number of stacked layers is reduced, which can effectively avoid the quality problem caused by sulfur deficiency in the vulcanization of the EPDM reclaimed rubber steam hose. appear.

When producing steam hoses from EPDM reclaimed rubber, it is possible to alleviate the problem of sulfur deficiency by appropriately increasing the vulcanization temperature, prolonging the vulcanization time or speeding up the vulcanization rate. However, this "appropriate" must be done well, the vulcanization temperature is too high, and the vulcanization time is too long. If the vulcanization pressure is too high and the vulcanization rate is too fast, it will cause a series of problems such as excessive sulfur and scorch, so it needs to be appropriate. As a substitute for EPDM raw rubber, EPDM reclaimed rubber has a certain difference in vulcanization performance from the original rubber. Later, Xiaobian will continue to talk to you about other techniques in the vulcanization process of EPDM reclaimed rubber steam hose.

乙丙再生胶百科

避免EPDM蒸汽胶管欠硫的技巧

时间:2019-03-02 08:38:21点击:737编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
避免EPDM蒸汽胶管欠硫的技巧

三元乙丙再生胶价格低、耐热、耐老化性能优异,可以替代一定比例的EPDM原胶生产蒸汽胶管降低生产成本;使用三元乙丙再生胶生产蒸汽胶管时,严格控制硫化工艺参数、执行既定工艺操作,可保证胶料硫化充分,避免欠硫导致的胶料机械强度不达标、压缩永久变形增大、粘性降低、产生气泡等问题,具体表现在以下两个方面:

1.控制硫化工艺参数

使用三元乙丙再生胶生产蒸汽胶管的时候,硫化温度低、硫化时间不足或者硫化速度过慢都会造成胶管欠硫的问题;三元乙丙再生胶本身耐高温性能优异,可以适当提高硫化温度解决EPDM蒸汽胶管欠硫问题;适当延长硫化时间,缓解蒸汽胶管内层胶欠硫的问题;对于硫化速度慢引起的欠硫问题,可以从提高硫化温度、增加硫化压力来适当加快硫化速率,还可以适当调整蒸汽胶管配方,加快硫化速度,解决欠硫问题的同时提高硫化效率。

2.及时掌控硫化过程

三元乙丙再生胶硫化时,硫化罐内冷凝水太多、或是管芯存在冷凝水、堆叠层数太多,也会造成蒸汽胶管欠硫,此时需要及时掌握硫化胶管的进程,将蒸汽管内的冷凝水及时排出,并将管芯两段封闭、或在硫化时保持一定的倾斜程度,减少堆叠层数,都可以有效避免EPDM再生胶蒸汽胶管硫化时出现欠硫引发的质量问题的出现。

三元乙丙再生胶生产蒸汽胶管时,适当提高硫化温度、延长硫化时间或加快硫化速度都可以缓解欠硫问题,但这个“适当”一定要做好,硫化温度过高、硫化时间过长、硫化压力过高、硫化速度过快,会引起过硫、焦烧等一系列问题,因此需要适当。三元乙丙再生胶作为EPDM原胶的替代产品,其硫化性能与原胶存在一定区别,后期小编将继续与您说说三元乙丙再生胶蒸汽胶管硫化过程中的其他技巧。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。