EPDM Rubber Encyclopedia

How to design EPDM reclaimed rubber insulation hose formula

Create Date:2017-08-09 11:05:01Click volume:1233
How to design EPDM reclaimed rubber insulation hose formula

EPDM reclaimed rubber is a reclaimed rubber processed from used EPDM rubber products. In addition to excellent resistance to high and low temperature, anti-aging properties, it also has good electrical insulation properties, used for the production of commonly used outdoor electrical insulation The hose can maintain excellent service performance, long service life, and can significantly reduce the cost of raw materials. When using EPDM reclaimed rubber to produce electrical insulation hoses to formulate product formulations, the following issues should be noted:

1. Use sulphur system and use sulphur as vulcanizing agent of vulcanization system, in which the amount of sulphur should not be too high; proper amount of sulphur can improve the physical properties of regenerated rubber insulated hose, but if the vulcanization amount is too high, it will lead to the tensile strength of the insulating hose. And the elongation at break decreases, which affects the performance of the insulating hose.

2. Accelerator can shorten vulcanization time, reduce vulcanization temperature, reduce the amount of vulcanizing agent and improve the physical and mechanical properties of rubber. EPDM reclaimed rubber production of insulating rubber hose in the selection of vulcanization accelerator, in addition to considering the vulcanization speed in addition to the need Considering the insulating effect of the accelerator, an accelerator having a good insulating effect, such as a thiazole accelerator M and an accelerator DM, is selected. Among them, the accelerator M has a high activity, a low curing temperature, and is easily dispersed in a rubber compound and is not polluted during use. Promoter DM is a general-purpose accelerator that can improve the aging resistance of EPDM reclaimed rubber compounds and extend the service life of rubber products.

3. When selecting reinforcing filler, you can choose clay, talcum powder, mica powder and light calcium with good electrical resistance as filling (these can also be used as fillers in light-colored colored insulating rubber hoses, and will not be used as compounding tapes. To bear, and the conductive effect is very good); If you use EPDM reclaimed rubber to produce black insulated hose, you can add proper amount of carbon black in the rubber product formula, the amount should not be too much, it is best to use low-structure carbon black; Epoxy rubber reclaimed rubber production of color hose is best not to use carbon black, can be replaced by white carbon black, talcum powder, clay. Choosing the right reinforcing filler can not only improve the comprehensive performance of EPDM regenerated rubber insulation hose, including tensile strength, hardness, aging resistance, but also reduce part of the production cost.

乙丙再生胶百科

如何设计三元乙丙再生胶绝缘胶管配方

时间:2017-08-09 11:05:01点击:650编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
如何设计三元乙丙再生胶绝缘胶管配方

三元乙丙再生胶是废旧三元乙丙橡胶制品加工而成的再生胶,除了优异的耐高低温、抗老化性能之外,还具有良好的电绝缘性能,用于生产室外常用的电绝缘胶管既可以保持优良的使用性能、很长使用寿命,还能够显著降低原料成本。使用三元乙丙再生胶生产电绝缘胶管制定产品配方的时候,应该注意以下问题:

1、使用硫磺体系,以硫磺作为硫化体系的硫化剂,其中硫磺用量不宜过高;适量的硫磺可以提高再生胶绝缘胶管的物理性能,但是如果硫化用量过高则会导致绝缘胶管的拉伸强度和扯断伸长率下降,从而影响绝缘胶管使用性能。

2、促进剂可缩短硫化时间,降低硫化温度,减少硫化剂用量和提高橡胶的物理机械性能,三元乙丙再生胶生产绝缘胶管在选择硫化促进剂的时候,除了考虑硫化速度之外还需要考虑促进剂的绝缘效果,选择绝缘效果好的促进剂如噻唑类的促进剂M、促进剂DM等;其中促进剂M活性高、硫化温度低,在胶料中易于分散,使用过程中无污染;促进剂DM属于通用型促进剂,可以提高三元乙丙再生胶胶料耐老化性能,延长橡胶制品使用寿命。

3、在选择补强填充剂的时候,可以选择耐电性能好的陶土、滑石粉、云母粉以及轻钙作填充(这些也可以作为浅色彩色绝缘胶管中的填充剂,不会为配方带来负担,同时导电效果十分理想);如果使用三元乙丙再生胶产黑色绝缘胶管,可以在橡胶制品配方中添加适量的炭黑,用量不宜过多,最好使用低结构炭黑;三元乙丙再生胶生产彩色胶管最好不用使用炭黑,可以以白炭黑、滑石粉、陶土替代。选择合适的补强填充剂既能够提高三元乙丙再生胶绝缘胶管的综合性能包括拉伸强度、硬度、耐老化性能等,还能降低一部分生产成本。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。