EPDM Rubber Encyclopedia

Mixing characteristics of common raw materials for EPDM reclaimed rubber products 1

Create Date:2022-05-24 10:51:59Click volume:443
Mixing characteristics of common raw materials for EPDM reclaimed rubber products 1

EPDM reclaimed rubber has the characteristics of high and low temperature resistance, ozone resistance and weather resistance, and can be used alone or in combination with EPDM rubber to produce rubber products. When using EPDM reclaimed rubber or ethylene-propylene rubber/reclaimed rubber to produce rubber products, full mixing is the basis for the smooth progress of the subsequent process. Therefore, it is necessary to fully understand the mixing characteristics of various raw materials. Xiaobian will share with you today. Share the mixing characteristics of commonly used raw and auxiliary materials for EPDM reclaimed rubber products.

1. Mixing characteristics of ethylene-propylene rubber and EPDM reclaimed rubber

Ethylene-propylene rubber is a typical non-polar rubber with low degree of unsaturation, poor wettability to powdery fillers and compounding agents, and slow mixing speed during mixing. performance. Compared with the original ethylene-propylene rubber, the EPDM reclaimed rubber 2ELYY524 has good plasticity, the compounding agent is evenly dispersed, and the power consumption of the rubber compound is much less than that of the original rubber. When EPDM rubber/reclaimed rubber is combined to produce rubber products, the addition of reclaimed rubber can improve the mixing performance of the original rubber to a certain extent.

When mixing EPDM original rubber/EPDM reclaimed rubber, the mixing temperature should be appropriately increased in order to ensure the fast and uniform dispersion of the filler.

2. Mixing characteristics of sulfur in EPDM reclaimed rubber products

Sulfur is one of the commonly used vulcanizing agents for EPDM reclaimed rubber products. It has a low melting point. When the temperature is higher than 100 °C, liquefaction and agglomeration will occur, and it is difficult to uniformly disperse in the rubber compound. Therefore, when EPDM reclaimed rubber is mixed with sulfur, the temperature of the rubber must be cooled to below 100 °C. In actual production, sulfur is generally added in the final stage of mixing to avoid the scorch problem of ethylene-propylene rubber/reclaimed rubber.

3. The mixing characteristics of zinc oxide in EPDM reclaimed rubber products

Zinc oxide is generally used as an active agent in EPDM reclaimed rubber products, which can significantly increase the vulcanization speed; or as a filler. During the mixing process, since zinc oxide has the same negative charge as the raw rubber, the same sex repels each other, so although zinc oxide is easily mixed into the EPDM reclaimed rubber, it is very difficult to disperse. In actual production, manufacturers of EPDM reclaimed rubber products can use pre-granulated zinc oxide granules, or choose zinc oxide products with finer particles to improve the dispersibility of zinc oxide in EPDM reclaimed rubber products.

In the production of EPDM reclaimed rubber products, the dosage of reinforcing agents and fillers is very large; softeners are also important additives to improve EPDM rubber compounds, and their dispersibility in the rubber compounds has an impact on the quality of reclaimed rubber compounds. The impact is great. Tomorrow, the editor will continue to discuss with you the mixing characteristics of reinforcing agents, fillers, softeners, plasticizers and other compounds commonly used in EPDM reclaimed rubber products.

Exclusive original article [commercial authorization] reprint, excerpt and excerpt in any form are prohibited without written authorization. Focus on Hongyun rubber: learn the process formula and raw material technology of producing rubber products from recycled rubber to help you reduce costs and increase profits

乙丙再生胶百科

三元乙丙再生胶制品常用原材料混炼特性1

时间:2022-05-24 10:51:59点击:207编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
三元乙丙再生胶制品常用原材料混炼特性1

三元乙丙再生胶具有耐高低温、耐臭氧、耐候等特点,可单独使用或与乙丙原胶并用生产橡胶制品。使用三元乙丙再生胶或乙丙橡胶/再生胶并用胶生产橡胶制品时,充分混炼是后面工序顺利进行的基础,因此需要充分了解各种原材料的混炼特点,小编今天就与您分享一下EPDM再生胶制品常用原辅料的混炼特点。

1.乙丙橡胶与三元乙丙再生胶混炼特性

乙丙橡胶属于典型的非极性橡胶,不饱和度低,对粉状填料和配合剂的浸润性差,混炼时混入速度慢,需要配合合适的操作油、操作助剂等改善胶料混炼性能。与乙丙原胶相比,三元乙丙再生胶2ELYY524的可塑性好,配合剂分散均匀,胶料混炼时消耗的动力比原胶少很多。EPDM橡胶/再生胶并用胶生产橡胶制品时,再生胶的加入可在一定程度上改善原胶混炼性能。

乙丙原胶/三元乙丙再生胶混炼时,为保证填充剂快速均匀分散,应适当提高混炼温度。

2.硫磺在三元乙丙再生胶制品中的混炼特性

硫磺是三元乙丙再生胶制品常用硫化剂之一,自身熔点低,温度高于100℃时就会发生液化结团现象,难以在胶料中均匀分散。因此EPDM再生胶混炼加硫磺时,胶料温度必须冷却至100℃以下。在实际生产中,硫磺一般在混炼的最后阶段加入,避免乙丙橡胶/再生胶发生焦烧问题。

3.氧化锌在三元乙丙再生胶制品中的混炼特性

氧化锌在三元乙丙再生胶制品中一般作为活性剂使用,可以显著提高硫化速度;或者作为填充剂。混炼过程中,由于氧化锌与生胶一样带有负电荷,同性相斥,因此氧化锌虽然在三元乙丙再生胶中很容易混入但分散十分困难。在实际生产中,三元乙丙再生胶制品生产厂家可以使用预先造粒的氧化锌颗粒制剂,或者选择粒子较细的氧化锌产品,以提高氧化锌在EPDM再生胶制品中的分散性。

在三元乙丙再生胶制品生产中,补强剂、填充剂的用量非常大;软化剂又是改善EPDM胶料的重要助剂,它们在胶料中的分散性对再生胶混炼胶质量影响很大,明天小编将继续与您讨论三元乙丙再生胶制品中常用的补强剂、填充剂、软化剂、增塑剂等配合剂混炼特性。

独家原创文章【商业授权】无书面授权禁止任何形式转载,摘抄、节选。关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。