EPDM Rubber Encyclopedia

Skill of using EPDM reclaimed rubber to reduce cost - Application of raw and auxiliary materials

Create Date:2022-05-17 14:01:08Click volume:715
Skill of using EPDM reclaimed rubber to reduce cost - Application of raw and auxiliary materials

The belt core of canvas core heat-resistant conveyor belt is composed of one or more layers of canvas, the canvas is calendered and glued, and there shall be a covering layer outside the belt core layer. In the actual use process, the covering rubber of canvas core heat-resistant conveyor belt requires that the rubber material has excellent heat resistance and is not easy to aging when used at high temperature. It is generally processed with styrene butadiene rubber or EPDM as the main raw material;Reasonable use of EPDM recycled rubber can effectively reduce the cost of raw materials on the premise of ensuring the service performance and service life of heat-resistant conveyor belt covering rubber.

1. Application mode of EPDM reclaimed rubber in covering rubber of canvas core heat-resistant conveyor belt

Theoretically, the covering rubber of canvas core heat-resistant conveyor belt with strict heat resistance requirements is generally processed with EPDM, while the conveyor belt with relatively low heat resistance requirements can use styrene butadiene rubber, neoprene, etc. EPDM reclaimed rubber as 2elyy517 is a low-cost raw material for EPDM raw rubber. It can be used alone or in combination with EPDM to prepare canvas core heat-resistant conveyor belt covering rubber.

In actual production, EPDM reclaimed rubber can also be used with butyl rubber and butyl reclaimed rubber to produce heat-resistant conveyor belt covering rubber; Or mixed with styrene butadiene rubber to further improve the heat resistance of conveyor belt covering rubber.

2. Formulation design of covering rubber for canvas core heat-resistant conveyor belt mixed with EPDM reclaimed rubber

(1) Vulcanization system: when the covering rubber of canvas core heat-resistant conveyor belt is used alone or in combination with EPDM raw rubber, the vulcanizate has better heat aging performance by using low sulfur coordination or peroxide vulcanization system. EPDM reclaimed rubber / styrene butadiene rubber is used to produce heat-resistant conveyor belt covering rubber, which mostly adopts sulfur-free combination to improve the heat resistance of the rubber.

(2) Reinforcement and filling: in the reinforcement and filling system of canvas core conveyor belt covering rubber mixed with EPDM reclaimed rubber, high wear-resistant carbon black and air mixed carbon black are generally used to increase the hardness of rubber and prevent high-temperature cracking of conveyor belt covering rubber during operation; If necessary, a small amount of white carbon black can be used to replace carbon black to meet the physical and mechanical strength requirements of the covering glue and further improve the heat resistance and aging resistance of the finished product. Calcium carbonate, carbon black and white carbon black are often used as fillers.

(3) Softening and plasticizing: when using EPDM reclaimed rubber to produce the covering rubber of canvas core heat-resistant conveyor belt, it is recommended to use softeners with low volatilization under high temperature and high thermal decomposition temperature. Commonly used are paraffin oil, coal tar, solid coumarone, chlorinated paraffin, etc; When in use, several softeners and plasticizers can be used together to improve the viscosity and heat resistance of the covering glue and avoid migration.

EPDM has excellent heat resistance and aging resistance. From the performance point of view, it is an ideal raw material for preparing the covering rubber of canvas core conveyor belt; However, the processing performance of EPDM raw rubber itself is poor, and the molding viscosity at room temperature is poor. The appropriate use of EPDM reclaimed rubber can not only reduce the raw material cost, but also improve the processing performance of rubber. Later Xiaobian will continue to share with you the production technology of canvas core heat-resistant conveyor belt covering glue mixed with recycled rubber.

Exclusive original article [commercial authorization] reprint, excerpt and excerpt in any form are prohibited without written authorization. Focus on Hongyun rubber: learn the process formula and raw material technology of producing rubber products from recycled rubber to help you reduce costs and increase profits

乙丙再生胶百科

帆布芯耐热输送带覆盖胶使用三元乙丙再生胶降低成本的技巧-原辅料

时间:2022-05-17 14:01:08点击:228编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
帆布芯耐热输送带覆盖胶使用三元乙丙再生胶降低成本的技巧-原辅料

帆布芯耐热输送带的带芯由一层或多层帆布构成,帆布则经压延贴胶,带芯层外应有覆盖层。在实际使用过程中,帆布芯耐热输送带覆盖胶要求胶料具有优异的耐热性能,在较高温度下使用不易发生老化,一般以丁苯橡胶或三元乙丙橡胶为主要原料加工而成;合理使用三元乙丙再生胶可在保证耐热输送带覆盖胶使用性能与寿命的前提下有效降低原料成本。

1.三元乙丙再生胶在帆布芯耐热输送带覆盖胶中的应用方式

理论上对耐热性要求严格的帆布芯耐热输送带覆盖胶一般使用三元乙丙橡胶加工,耐热性要求相对较低的输送带则可以使用丁苯橡胶、氯丁橡胶等。三元乙丙再生胶作2ELYY517为EPDM原胶的低价替代原料,既可以单独使用,也能够与三元乙丙橡胶并用,制备帆布芯耐热输送带覆盖胶。

在实际生产中,三元乙丙再生胶还可以与丁基橡胶、丁基再生胶并用生产耐热输送带覆盖胶;或者掺用到丁苯橡胶中,进一步改善输送带覆盖胶耐热性。

2.掺用三元乙丙再生胶的帆布芯耐热输送带覆盖胶配方设计

(1)硫化体系:帆布芯耐热输送带覆盖胶单独使用三元乙丙再生胶或三元乙丙再生胶与EPDM原胶并用时,使用低硫配合或过氧化物硫化体系,硫化胶耐热老化性能更好。三元乙丙再生胶/丁苯橡胶并用生产耐热输送带覆盖胶多采用无硫配合,提高胶料耐热性。

(2)补强填充:掺用三元乙丙再生胶的帆布芯输送带覆盖胶补强填充体系中,一般使用高耐磨炭黑、混气炭黑等,增加胶料硬度的同时防止输送带覆盖胶工作时高温裂解;必要时还可以使用少量白炭黑替代炭黑,满足覆盖胶物理机械强度需求的同时进一步提高成品耐热、抗老化性能。填充剂多使用碳酸钙配合炭黑、白炭黑。

(3)软化增塑:使用三元乙丙再生胶生产帆布芯耐热输送带覆盖胶时,建议使用高温下挥发小、热分解温度高的软化剂,常用的有石蜡油、煤焦油、固体古马隆、氯化石蜡等;使用时可将几种软化剂、增塑剂并用,提高覆盖胶黏度和耐热性,避免迁移。

三元乙丙橡胶耐热、耐老化性能优异,从性能上看是制备帆布芯输送带覆盖胶的理想原料;但EPDM原胶本身加工性能较差,常温成型黏度差,适量使用三元乙丙再生胶不仅可以降低原料成本,还能够改善胶料加工工艺性能。后期小编将继续与您分享掺用再生胶的帆布芯耐热输送带覆盖胶生产工艺技巧。

独家原创文章【商业授权】无书面授权禁止任何形式转载,摘抄、节选。关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。