EPDM Rubber Encyclopedia

Raw material selection skills for solid rubber strips using EPDM reclaimed rubber to reduce costs

Create Date:2022-04-21 11:16:14Click volume:548
Raw material selection skills for solid rubber strips using EPDM reclaimed rubber to reduce costs

EPDM reclaimed rubber retains the basic performance characteristics of EPDM rubber, such as heat resistance, weather resistance and ozone resistance. It can replace a certain proportion of EPDM original rubber to produce solid rubber strips and maintain good performance for a long time. In actual production, the performance requirements of solid rubber strips in different applications are different, and the application methods of EPDM reclaimed rubber are also different. The appropriate EPDM rubber and EPDM reclaimed rubber should be selected according to specific technical indicators. And the compounding agent of each compounding system in the formula.

1. Selection of EPDM reclaimed rubber solid rubber strip

In actual production, low-hardness solid rubber strips are mostly oil-filled EPDM rubbers. For solid rubber strips with high hardness and tensile strength requirements or high-filling solid rubber strips, it is recommended to use EPDM grades with high ethylene content. glue. When EPDM solid rubber strip uses reclaimed rubber 2ELYY421 to reduce the cost, the reclaimed rubber can be used alone or in combination with EPDM rubber. If the EPDM solid rubber strip is mixed with reclaimed rubber, it is necessary to comprehensively consider the performance requirements of the rubber strip and the original rubber index parameters, select reclaimed rubber products with similar technical indicators, and expand the amount of EPDM reclaimed rubber on the premise of ensuring the quality of the rubber strip. Reduce more costs.

2. Selection of compounding agent for EPDM reclaimed rubber solid strip

(1) Compounding agent for EPDM reclaimed rubber solid strip reinforcement filling system

When EPDM reclaimed rubber is used to produce solid rubber strips, it is recommended to use quick-pressing furnace black, semi-reinforced carbon black, general furnace black and other products, such as N550, N650, N774, etc., which have reinforcing properties and good extrusion properties. The fillers are mostly calcium carbonate, talc, clay and other mineral fillers, combined with carbon black. Light-colored EPDM reclaimed rubber solid strips are recommended to be filled with light-colored fillers such as silicate, talc, calcined clay, ordinary or activated calcium carbonate.

(2) Compounding agent for EPDM reclaimed rubber solid strip softening and plasticizing system

When EPDM reclaimed rubber is used as the main rubber material to produce low-cost solid rubber sealing strips, paraffin-based oil, naphthenic oil or aromatic hydrocarbon oil with good compatibility with EPDM rubber is often used. Among them, aromatic oil has high aromatic content, good compatibility with EPDM rubber, and low volatile content, but it may cause cancer. The chemical structure of paraffin-based oil is mainly paraffin, and it has the characteristics of high saturation, low volatile content, light color, high temperature resistance, and UV resistance. Naphthenic oil has excellent low temperature performance, good color stability, better compatibility than paraffin-based oil, and can provide higher tensile strength and tear strength; naphthenic oil has a much lower polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbon content than aromatic oil, which is more environmentally friendly.

(3) Compounding agent for EPDM reclaimed rubber solid strip vulcanization system

When using EPDM reclaimed rubber alone or EPDM rubber/reclaimed rubber in combination to produce solid rubber strips, most vulcanization systems choose sulfur-accelerator system, and the amount of accelerator is relatively large. Adhesive spray cream. The EPDM reclaimed rubber vulcanizate using peroxide vulcanization has the characteristics of good heat resistance, good resilience, small compression set, good electrical insulation, and more stable vulcanizate color; it should be noted that the use of peroxide The EPDM reclaimed rubber solid strip of the vulcanization system is only suitable for the salt bath continuous vulcanization method.

The solid rubber strip produced by using EPDM reclaimed rubber or EPDM rubber/reclaimed rubber combined with rubber has the properties of weather resistance, ozone resistance, sunlight aging resistance, etc. It has a wide range of applications in the field. Later, the editor will continue to share with you the production process of using EPDM reclaimed rubber to produce low-cost, high-performance solid rubber strips and the issues that need attention, especially the rubber mixing and vulcanization process.

Exclusive original article [commercial authorization] reprint, excerpt and excerpt in any form are prohibited without written authorization. Focus on Hongyun rubber: learn the process formula and raw material technology of producing rubber products from recycled rubber to help you reduce costs and increase profits

乙丙再生胶百科

实心胶条使用三元乙丙再生胶降低成本的原辅料选择技巧

时间:2022-04-21 11:16:14点击:714编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
实心胶条使用三元乙丙再生胶降低成本的原辅料选择技巧

三元乙丙再生胶保留了三元乙丙橡胶基本性能特点,耐热、耐候、耐臭氧,可替代一定比例的EPDM原胶生产实心胶条,长时间保持良好的使用性能。在实际生产中,不同使用场合的实心胶条性能需求不同,三元乙丙再生胶的应用方式方法也不相同,应根据具体技术指标选择合适的三元乙丙橡胶、三元乙丙再生胶以及配方中配合体系配合剂。

1.三元乙丙再生胶实心胶条胶料选择

在实际生产中,低硬度实心胶条多选择充油牌号的三元乙丙橡胶,对硬度、拉伸强度要求较高或者高填充的实心胶条建议使用高乙烯含量的牌号的三元乙丙胶。EPDM实心胶条使用再生胶2ELYY421降低成本时,再生胶即可单独使用,又能够与三元乙丙原胶并用。三元乙丙橡胶实心胶条掺用再生胶,一定要综合考虑胶条性能需求与原胶指标参数,选择技术指标接近的再生胶产品,在保证胶条质量的前提下扩大EPDM再生胶用量,降低更多成本。

2.三元乙丙再生胶实心胶条配合剂选择

(1)EPDM再生胶实心胶条补强填充体系配合剂

三元乙丙再生胶生产实心胶条时,建议使用快压出炉黑、半补强炭黑、通用炉黑等产品,比如N550、N650、N774等,具有补强性能,挤出性能好。填充剂多采用碳酸钙、滑石粉、陶土等矿物填料,配合炭黑。浅色三元乙丙再生胶实心胶条中则建议使用硅酸盐、滑石粉、煅烧陶土、普通或活性碳酸钙等浅色填充剂进行填充。

(2)EPDM再生胶实心胶条软化增塑体系配合剂

三元乙丙再生胶作为主体橡胶材料生产低成本实心橡胶密封条时,多采用与三元乙丙胶料相容性好的石蜡基油、环烷油或芳烃油。其中芳烃油芳烃含量高,与三元乙丙橡胶相容性好,挥发分含量低,但可能致癌。石蜡基油的化学结构以链烷烃为主,具有饱和度高、挥发分低、颜色浅、耐高温、抗紫外线等特点。环烷油低温性能优异,色泽稳定性好,比石蜡基油相容性好,能够提供更高的拉伸强度和撕裂强度;环烷油多环芳烃含量比芳烃油低很多,更环保。

(3)EPDM再生胶实心胶条硫化体系配合剂

单独使用三元乙丙再生胶或三元乙丙橡胶/再生胶并用生产实心胶条时,大多数硫化体系选择硫磺-促进剂体系,促进剂用量较大,建议遵循多品种少用量原则,避免胶条喷霜。使用过氧化物硫化的三元乙丙再生胶硫化胶有耐热性好、回弹性好、压缩永久变形小、电绝缘性好、硫化胶颜色更稳定等特点;需要注意的是,使用过氧化物硫化体系的三元乙丙再生胶实心胶条只适用于盐浴连续硫化方法。

使用三元乙丙再生胶或三元乙丙橡胶/再生胶并用胶生产出来的实心胶条具有耐天候、耐臭氧、耐日光老化等性能,在交通运输、建筑房屋、机械设备、电子电气等领域都有广泛应用。后期小编将继续与您分享使用三元乙丙再生胶生产低成本、高性能实心胶条的生产工艺过程以及需要注意的问题,尤其是炼胶和硫化工艺。

独家原创文章【商业授权】无书面授权禁止任何形式转载,摘抄、节选。关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。