Natural Rubber Encyclopedia

Several methods to improve the wear resistance of natural rubber seals

Create Date:2020-03-30 09:07:50Click volume:460
Several methods to improve the wear resistance of natural rubber seals

As a traditional rubber variety, natural rubber has good elasticity, high strength, high abrasion resistance, high tensile strength and elongation at break, and can be used for production working at -20 ° C to 100 ° C without oil and corrosion media In the rubber seal ring, the wear resistance directly affects the sealing effect and service life of the seal ring. So how to further improve the wear resistance of natural rubber seals in actual production? You may wish to consider the following aspects.

1. Properly increase rubber hardness

In theory, increasing the hardness of natural rubber can enhance the resistance to deformation of the rubber. The sealing ring and the contact surface can be uniformly contacted under the effect of stress, which improves the wear resistance. In general, many natural rubber sealing ring processing companies usually increase the amount of sulfur by increasing the amount of sulfur. Or the amount of reinforcing agent to increase the hardness of the rubber. It should be noted that the hardness of the natural rubber seal ring should not be too high, otherwise the elasticity and cushioning effect of the seal ring will be affected, and eventually the wear resistance will decrease.

2. Adjust rubber elasticity

In order to reduce the cost of rubber products, natural rubber products manufacturers will fill a lot of rubber fillers, but too much rubber fillers will cause the rubber elasticity to decrease. It is necessary to properly control the amount, appropriately2LLYY0330 increase the elasticity of natural rubber, and reduce rubber viscosity and hysteresis. Reduce the coefficient of friction to achieve the effect of improving the abrasion resistance of natural rubber seals.

3. Adjust the degree of vulcanization

According to the characteristics of natural rubber vulcanization, rubber product manufacturers rationally adjust the vulcanization system and vulcanization parameters of natural rubber seals to increase the degree of vulcanization, and finally achieve the purpose of improving the wear resistance of rubber seals.

4. Improve rubber tensile strength

When using natural rubber to produce rubber seals, the use of fine-grained rubber fillers in the formula can increase intermolecular forces, and by increasing the tensile strength and constant tensile stress of the rubber, the abrasion resistance of natural rubber can be increased to a certain extent.

5. Reduce the surface friction coefficient of natural rubber seals

Adding a small amount of graphite, molybdenum disulfide and other materials to the formula of natural rubber seals reduces the surface friction coefficient of the rubber seals and improves the wear resistance of the seals.

When natural rubber is used to produce rubber seals, rubber product manufacturers can use latex recycled rubber and tire recycled rubber in an appropriate amount to reduce the cost of raw materials for rubber products and avoid problems such as the decrease in mechanical strength and wear resistance of rubber caused by excessive rubber filler. Reasonably designing the formula of natural rubber seals, appropriately adjusting the vulcanization process parameters, and selecting suitable low-cost rubber raw materials, can not only reduce the cost of rubber seals, but also improve the wear resistance of natural rubber seals.

落地天然胶百科

提高天然橡胶密封圈耐磨性的几个办法

时间:2020-03-30 09:07:50点击:258编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
提高天然橡胶密封圈耐磨性的几个办法

作为传统的橡胶品种,天然橡胶弹性好、强力大、高耐磨,拉伸强度与扯断伸长率等指标非常高,可用于生产工作在-20℃—100℃无油、无腐蚀介质环境中的橡胶密封圈,其中耐磨性直接影响密封圈的密封效果和使用寿命。那么在实际生产中又该如何进一步提高天然胶密封圈的耐磨性呢?您不妨考虑以下几个方面考虑。

1.适当提高橡胶硬度

理论上提高天然橡胶硬度可以增强橡胶的抗变形能力,密封圈与接触面在应力的作用下可以均匀接触,耐磨性提高;一般情况下,很多天然胶密封圈加工企业通常会通过提高硫磺用量或补强剂2LLYY0330用量来提高胶料硬度。需要注意的是,天然橡胶密封圈硬度不宜过高,否则密封圈的弹性与缓冲效果会受到影响,最终导致耐磨性下降。

2.调整橡胶弹性

为降低橡胶制品成本,天然橡胶制品厂家会大量填充橡胶填料,但橡胶填料用量过多会导致胶料弹性下降,需要合理控制用量,适当提高天然橡胶的弹性,降低胶料黏性、滞后性,减少摩擦系数,提高天然橡胶密封圈耐磨性。

3.调整硫化程度

橡胶制品厂家根据天然橡胶硫化性能特点,合理调整天然胶密封圈硫化体系与硫化参数,提高硫化程度,最终达到提高橡胶密封圈耐磨性的目的。

4.提高橡胶拉伸强度

使用天然橡胶生产橡胶密封圈时,在配方中使用细粒子橡胶填料可以提高分子间作用力,通过提高胶料拉伸强度、定伸应力等可以在一定程度上增加天然橡胶的耐磨性。

5.降低天然胶密封圈表面摩擦系数

在天然橡胶密封圈配方中添加少量石墨、二硫化钼等材料,降低橡胶密封圈表面摩擦系数,提高密封圈耐磨性。

使用天然橡胶生产橡胶密封圈时,橡胶制品厂家可以适量使用乳胶再生胶轮胎再生胶降低橡胶制品原料成本,避免橡胶填料用量过多造成的胶料机械强度、耐磨性能下降的问题出现。合理设计天然橡胶密封圈配方,适当调整硫化工艺参数,选择合适的低价橡胶原料,既可以降低橡胶密封圈原料成本,又能够提高天然橡胶密封圈耐磨性能。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。