Rubber Powder Encyclopedia

The function and adding skills of vulcanized rubber powder in rubber products

Create Date:2020-05-11 08:57:56Click volume:176
The function and adding skills of vulcanized rubber powder in rubber products

With the continuous progress of vulcanized rubber powder processing technology, the rational use of vulcanized rubber powder has become one of the main ways to reduce costs in the rubber product industry. At present, vulcanized rubber powder can be used as the main material in the rubber product industry, and can also play the role of low-cost filler. In order to expand the application range of vulcanized rubber powder in rubber and increase the blending ratio, the rubber products industry continuously introduces new products of high-precision vulcanized rubber powder, improves the quality of vulcanized rubber powder, or uses modifiers to modify the surface of vulcanized rubber powder. Sex.

1. The role of vulcanized rubber powder in rubber products

The main purpose of rubber products manufacturers using vulcanized rubber powder is to reduce the cost of raw materials, but the role of vulcanized rubber powder in rubber products is not only that. Vulcanized rubber powder filled as rubber filler in rubber products can reduce the viscosity of the rubber compound, prevent the rubber compound gas, reduce the deformation of semi-finished products, is conducive to the exhaust gas during rubber processing, reduce the probability of bubbles in the vulcanized rubber; and can be improved Extrusion performance of rubber compound. Tests show that the aging resistance and crack resistance of the rubber compound after adding vulcanized rubber powder are better than those without rubber powder.

Different varieties of vulcanized rubber powder have different functions in rubber products. For example, tire rubber powder can improve the wear resistance and crack resistance of rubber. Vulcanized rubber mixed with EPDM powder is resistant to high and low temperature, aging resistance, Ozone resistance is better, to improve the oil resistance of rubber products, you can choose nitrile rubber powder and so on. Therefore, the rational use of vulcanized rubber powder can not only reduce the production cost of rubber products, but also improve the process performance of rubber compounds, and also improve the comprehensive index of rubber products.

2. Factors that affect the effect of blending vulcanized rubber powder in rubber products

Vulcanized rubber powder as a powdered granular rubber material, the specific surface area, surface activity and composition of vulcanized rubber powder will affect its effect in rubber. In general, the higher the fineness of the rubber powder, the smaller the particle size, the better the performance, the better the effect of adding to the rubber products, the closer the tensile strength, elongation at break, and wear resistance of the vulcanized rubber. Vulcanized rubber without added rubber powder.

The surface of the vulcanized rubber powder is inert. Rubber product manufacturers can use a modifier such as silane coupling agent 2LLYY511 to modify the surface of the vulcanized rubber powder. The modified activated rubber powder has surface activity and better dispersion in rubber products. , The use effect is obviously improved. (Since today's "protagonist" is vulcanized rubber powder, I will not elaborate on the activated rubber powder)

3. The dosage of vulcanized rubber powder in rubber products

Different types of rubber products have different performance requirements, so the difference in the amount of vulcanized rubber powder is obvious. Generally, low-grade rubber products can directly use vulcanized rubber powder; the amount of vulcanized rubber powder in rubber soles and other products can reach 100 parts or more; high-grade rubber products often use a small amount of ultra-fine rubber powder, such as tire tread rubber Mixing about 10 parts of 100 mesh tire rubber powder can obviously improve the tire mileage.

In the actual production process, due to the different dispersion and effect of vulcanized rubber powder in different rubber materials, rubber product manufacturers need to select vulcanized rubber powder of appropriate varieties and appropriate indicators according to actual needs, and adjust the rubber product formula and production process reasonably , Under the premise of ensuring quality, reduce more production costs. Later editors will continue to share with you the application skills of vulcanized rubber powder.

再生橡胶粉百科

硫化胶粉在橡胶制品中的作用以及添加技巧

时间:2020-05-11 08:57:56点击:161编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
硫化胶粉在橡胶制品中的作用以及添加技巧

随着硫化胶粉加工工艺的不断进步,合理使用硫化胶粉在橡胶制品行业已经成为降低成本的主要途径之一。目前硫化胶粉在橡胶制品行业既可以作为主体材料使用,又能够发挥低价填料的作用。橡胶制品行业为扩大硫化胶粉在橡胶中的应用范围、提高掺用比例,不断推出高精细硫化胶粉新产品,改进硫化胶粉品质,或使用改性剂对硫化胶粉表面进行改性。

1.硫化胶粉在橡胶制品中的作用

橡胶制品厂家使用硫化胶粉的主要目的是降低原料成本,但硫化胶粉在橡胶制品中的作用不仅如此。硫化胶粉作为橡胶填料填充在橡胶制品中可以降低胶料黏性,防止胶料窝气,减小半成品变形,有利于橡胶加工过程中的排气,降低硫化胶出现气泡的概率;又能够改进胶料压出工艺性能。试验表明,添加硫化胶粉后的胶料耐老化性、抗裂口性比未添加胶粉的胶料好。

不同品种的硫化胶粉在橡胶制品中的作用不同,比如轮胎胶粉可以提高胶料的耐磨性、抗裂口性等,掺用三元乙丙胶粉的硫化胶耐高低温、耐老化、耐臭氧性能更好,提高橡胶制品耐油性可以选丁腈胶粉等等。因此合理使用硫化胶粉既能降低橡胶制品生产成本,又能够改善胶料工艺性能,还能提高橡胶制品综合指标。

2.影响硫化胶粉在橡胶制品中掺用效果的因素

硫化胶粉作为一种粉粒状橡胶材料,胶粉的比表面积、表面活性以及硫化胶粉成分都会影响它在橡胶中的作用效果。一般情况下,胶粉细度越高、粒径越小,性能越好,在橡胶制品中的添加效果越好,硫化胶的拉伸强度、扯断伸长率以及耐磨性能等指标越接近未添加胶粉的硫化胶。

硫化胶粉表面呈惰性,橡胶制品厂家可以使用改性剂如硅烷偶联剂2LLYY511对硫化胶粉进行表面改性,改性后的活化胶粉具备表面活性,在橡胶制品中的分散性更好,使用效果明显改善。(由于今天的“主角”是硫化胶粉,对于活化胶粉小编不再细说)

3.硫化胶粉在橡胶制品中的掺用量

不同种类的橡胶制品性能需求不同,因此硫化胶粉的掺用量差异化明显。一般情况下,低档橡胶制品可以直接使用硫化胶粉;橡胶鞋底等制品中硫化胶粉的掺用量可达100份或更多;更多高档橡胶制品中使用少量超细胶粉,比如轮胎胎面胶中掺用10份左右的100目轮胎胶粉可以明显提高轮胎行驶里程。

在实际生产过程中,由于硫化胶粉在不同胶料中的分散情况与作用效果不同,橡胶制品厂家需要根据实际需求选择合适品种、合适指标的硫化胶粉,合理调整橡胶制品配方以及生产工艺过程,在保质量的前提下降低更多的生产成本。后期小编将与您继续分享关于硫化胶粉的应用技巧。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。