Rubber Powder Encyclopedia

Types and selection standards of road tire rubber powder

Create Date:2020-05-27 08:53:43Click volume:296
Types and selection standards of road tire rubber powder

The use of waste tire rubber powder with a certain degree of fineness obtained by crushing automobile waste tires for road paving can achieve the dual functions of reducing costs and improving road performance. So can all waste tire rubber powder be used in road paving? Faced with many rubber powder products on the market, what issues should be paid attention to during the purchase process? What technical requirements does the road paving place on the waste tire rubber powder? The editor today shared with you the classification and selection criteria of road tire rubber powder.

1. Waste tire rubber powder classification

(1) Waste tire rubber powder can be divided into low temperature freezing method to crush waste tire rubber powder and normal temperature method to crush waste tire rubber powder according to the rubber powder crushing process.

(2) According to whether the rubber powder has undergone activation pretreatment, it can be divided into road waste tire rubber powder and road modified waste tire rubber powder. Among them, the waste tire rubber powder for road use is the waste tire rubber powder that meets the technical requirements for road road use. Waste tire rubber powder for road treatment.

(3) Waste tire rubber powder is usually divided into the following three categories according to fineness.

Type Ⅰ rubber powder: particle size below 30 mesh (inclusive) (0.60mm and above);

Ⅱ rubber powder: particle size is between 30-80 mesh (inclusive) [0.6mm-0.18mm (inclusive)];

Ⅲ type rubber powder: the particle size is between 80-200 mesh (inclusive) [0.18mm-0.075mm (inclusive)].

2. Technical requirements of road tire rubber powder

(1) Appearance: Select waste tire rubber powder for road use. It is required that the waste tire rubber powder has a uniform particle size and does not contain visually visible impurities; the fibers in the waste tire rubber powder should not be agglomerated, and there should be no woven fiber particles.

(2) Physical indicators: For waste tire rubber powder for road use, the sieve residue content should not exceed 10%, the relative density should be between 1.1-1.3, the water content should be less than 1%, the iron content should be less than 0.03%, and the fiber content should be less than 1 %.

(3) Chemical properties: When waste tire rubber powder is used for road paving, the ash content of rubber powder should be ≤8%, the content of acetone extract ≤16%, the content of carbon black ≥28%, the content of rubber hydrocarbon ≥48%, and the solubility ≥16 %.

Waste tire rubber powder can be used as a modifier of rubber asphalt in asphalt pavement laying. The various physical indicators and chemical properties of waste tire rubber powder directly affect the road performance of rubber asphalt. In the process of road paving, waste tire rubber powder with appropriate indicators must be selected according to actual needs. If necessary, the performance of rubber powder can be specifically tested, such as sieve residue test, relative density test, fiber content test, solubility test, etc. The test method can refer to the latest national standard of "JT / T 797-2019 Road Tire Rubber Powder".

Controlling the quality of waste tire rubber powder for roads and choosing appropriate blending schemes can further extend the service life of roads; continuous in-depth research on the application of waste tire rubber powder in road asphalt can reduce costs, improve pavement performance, and promote the recycling of waste rubber. The development of circular economy is of great significance.

再生橡胶粉百科

路用废胎橡胶粉的种类与选购标准

时间:2020-05-27 08:53:43点击:285编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
路用废胎橡胶粉的种类与选购标准

将汽车废轮胎经粉碎得到的具有一定细度的废胎胶粉用于道路铺设可以达到降低成本、提高路面性能的双重作用。那么是不是所有的废胎橡胶粉都可以用于道路铺设中?面对市场上众多的胶粉产品,选购过程中需要注意哪些问题?道路铺设又对废胎胶粉提出了哪些技术要求?小编今天与您分享路用废胎橡胶粉的分类及选购标准。

1.废胎橡胶粉分类

(1)废胎胶粉根据胶粉粉碎工艺可分为低温冷冻法粉碎废胎胶粉与常温法粉碎废胎胶粉。

(2)根据胶粉是否经过活化预处理可分为路用废胎胶粉与路用改性废胎胶粉。其中路用废胎胶粉即满足道路路用技术要求的废胎胶粉,路用改性废胎胶粉2LLYY527即以提高废胎胶粉橡胶沥青稳定性和胶粉掺量为目的、经活化处理的路用废胎胶粉。

(3)废胎胶粉按细度通常分为以下三类。

Ⅰ类胶粉:粒度在30目(含)以下(0.60mm及以上);

Ⅱ类胶粉:粒度在30-80目(含)之间[0.6mm-0.18mm(含)];

Ⅲ类胶粉:粒度在80-200目(含)之间[0.18mm-0.075mm(含)]。

2.路用废胎橡胶粉技术要求

(1)外观:选择路用废胎橡胶粉,要求废胎胶粉粒度均匀,不含有目测可见的杂质;废胎胶粉中的纤维不应结团,不应有呈编织状的纤维颗粒。

(2)物理指标:对于路用废胎胶粉,要求其筛余物含量不能超过10%,相对密度在1.1-1.3之间,含水量小于1%,铁含量小于0.03%,纤维含量小于1%。

(3)化学性能:废胎胶粉用于道路铺设时,胶粉灰分含量应≤8%,丙酮抽出物含量≤16%,炭黑含量≥28%,橡胶烃含量≥48%,溶解度≥16%。

废胎橡胶粉在沥青路面铺设中可以作为橡胶沥青的改性剂,废胎胶粉各项物理指标、化学性能直接影响橡胶沥青的路用性能。在道路铺设过程中一定要根据实际需求选择合适指标的废胎橡胶粉,必要时可以有针对性的检测胶粉性能,比如筛余物检测、相对密度检测、纤维含量检测、溶解度检测等,具体检测方法可参照《JT/T 797—2019 路用废胎橡胶粉》最新国家标准。

控制路用废胎胶粉品质、选择合适的掺用方案,可以进一步延长道路使用寿命;不断深入研究废胎橡胶粉在道路沥青中的应用对降低成本、改进路面性能、推动废橡胶循环利用、发展循环经济等具有重要意义。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。