Butyl Rubber Encyclopedia

Butyl rubber / reclaimed rubber waterproof coil reference formula

Create Date:2019-05-04 09:14:34Click volume:268
Butyl rubber / reclaimed rubber waterproof coil reference formula

The waterproof membrane produced by using butyl rubber as the main raw material has excellent heat resistance, aging resistance and acid and alkali resistance, and can be used at a relatively high temperature. It is also prone to aging, especially ozone resistance, when exposed to the air for a long time. Butyl reclaimed rubber is the product of recycling and processing of waste butyl inner tube, retaining the basic performance characteristics of butyl rubber, and the price is much lower than that of butyl rubber. It can replace some butyl rubber to produce rubber waterproofing membrane, and ensure the use of waterproofing membrane. Reduce production costs on the premise of performance and service life.

Butyl rubber and butyl reclaimed rubber are used together to produce waterproofing membrane reference formula

80 parts of butyl rubber, 40 parts of butyl reclaimed rubber, 5 parts of zinc oxide, 2 parts of stearic acid, 2 parts of antioxidant, 20 parts of high abrasion resistant carbon black, 75 parts of fine particle thermal cracking carbon black, naphthenic oil 6 parts, 0.5 part of accelerator M, 1.5 parts of accelerator TMTD, 1.8 parts of sulfur; total: 233.8 parts.

Butyl rubber waterproofing membrane has good air tightness, weather resistance, ozone resistance, heat resistance, acid and alkali resistance, and is widely used as roof waterproofing material for various buildings; due to various indicators of waterproof membranes used under different conditions Certain differences, so when using butyl rubber and butyl reclaimed rubber to produce waterproof membranes, the indicators and dosages of IIR reclaimed rubbers need to be adjusted according to actual needs. Try to choose high-glued, high-fineness butyl reclaimed rubber. Appropriately increase the amount of reclaimed rubber in the waterproof membrane and reduce more production costs.

Rubber waterproofing membranes have certain requirements on strength, elongation, tear resistance and flexibility. Not only butyl rubber and butyl reclaimed rubber are needed, but also various compounding agents are needed. Among them, high abrasion resistant carbon black and fine particles The reinforcing filling system composed of thermal black carbon can impart good tensile strength, tear strength, wear resistance, heat resistance, resilience and compression set resistance to the rubber compound, and improve the physical and mechanical properties of the waterproof membrane. Aging resistance; naphthenic oil can improve the elasticity and plasticity of the rubber compound, further improve the processing technology of the butyl rubber/recycled rubber and the rubber compound, and improve the elasticity and flexibility of the butyl waterproof coil.

The waterproof membrane produced by using butyl rubber and butyl reclaimed rubber is better in heat resistance and acid and alkali resistance than the waterproof membrane of other materials. It can resist water infiltration and penetration during use, and has low hygroscopicity. Impervious to water, the raw material cost and the power consumption during the production process are lower than that of the pure butyl rubber waterproofing membrane, which is a cost-effective waterproof coil production method.

丁基再生胶百科

丁基橡胶/再生胶防水卷材参考配方

时间:2019-05-04 09:14:34点击:446编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
丁基橡胶/再生胶防水卷材参考配方

以丁基橡胶为主要原料生产的防水卷材耐热性、耐老化性、耐酸碱性能优异,可以在较高温度下使用,长期暴露在空气中亦不易发生老化现象,尤其是耐臭氧性;丁基再生胶是废旧丁基内胎回收再加工的产物,保留了丁基橡胶基本性能特点、价格比丁基原胶低很多,可以替代部分丁基橡胶生产橡胶防水卷材,在保证防水卷材使用性能与使用寿命的前提下降低生产成本。

丁基橡胶和丁基再生胶并用生产防水卷材参考配方

丁基橡胶 80份,丁基再生胶 40份,氧化锌 5份,硬脂酸 2份,防老剂 2份,高耐磨炭黑 20份,细粒子热裂法炭黑 75份,环烷油 6份,促进剂M 0.5份,促进剂TMTD 1.5份,硫磺 1.8份;合计:233.8份。

丁基橡胶防水卷材气密性好,耐天候、耐臭氧、耐热、耐酸碱,被广泛用作各类建筑物屋顶防水材料;由于不同条件下使用的防水卷材各项指标需求存在一定差异,因此使用丁基橡胶和丁基再生胶生产防水卷材时,IIR再生胶的指标与用量也需要根据实际需求进行调整,尽可能选择高含胶量、高细度的丁基再生胶,适当增加防水卷材中再生胶用量,降低更多的生产成本。

橡胶防水卷材对强度、延伸性、抗撕裂性以及柔韧性有一定要求,不仅需要丁基橡胶和丁基再生胶,更需要各种配合剂的配合,其中高耐磨炭黑和细粒子热裂法炭黑组成的补强填充体系可以赋予胶料良好的拉伸强度、撕裂强度、耐磨性、耐热性、回弹性和耐压缩永久变形性,提高防水卷材物理机械性能和耐老化性;环烷油可以改善胶料弹性、可塑性,进一步改善丁基橡胶/再生胶并用胶料的加工工艺性能,提高丁基防水卷材弹性、柔韧性。

使用丁基橡胶和丁基再生胶生产的防水卷材与其他材料的防水卷材相比耐热性、耐酸碱性更好,在使用过程中可以抵抗水的浸润和渗透、吸湿性小、不透水,与纯丁基橡胶防水卷材相比原料成本和生产过程中的动力消耗更低,不失为一种高性价比的防水卷材生产方式。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。