Butyl Rubber Encyclopedia

Tips for using butyl reclaimed rubber for butyl cable

Create Date:2018-08-22 09:44:13Click volume:285
Tips for using butyl reclaimed rubber for butyl cable

The butyl inner tube produced by butyl rubber has low gas permeability, good elasticity and long service life, which is inseparable from the unique molecular structure and performance characteristics of butyl rubber; in addition to excellent air tightness, butyl rubber It also has good heat resistance, ozone resistance and electrical insulation properties. It can be used to manufacture various electrical insulating materials including butyl cable and cable sheath; butyl reclaimed rubber is recycled as waste butyl rubber products. Resources, retaining the basic performance characteristics of butyl rubber, replacing some of the butyl rubber used in cable production to ensure quality and reduce costs.

Butyl rubber is a copolymer of isobutylene and a small amount of isoprene. The internal molecular structure is tight and regular, the degree of unsaturation is low, the molecular chain flexibility is relatively poor, and it has excellent air tightness, water tightness, heat resistance and ozone resistance. Chemical resistance (inorganic strong acid such as sulfuric acid, nitric acid and general organic solvent), low water absorption, good electrical insulation and corona resistance, its dielectric constant is only about 2.1, and its volume resistivity is 10-100 times higher than other rubbers. It can be used to produce rubber cables and can maintain good electrical insulation in the environment of 130 degrees Celsius for a long time. However, due to the poor processing properties and vulcanization properties of butyl rubber, the processing performance of butyl rubber cable is poor, and the vulcanization speed is low. Slower.

As a new raw material to replace butyl rubber, butyl reclaimed rubber has high plasticity, good fluidity, fast vulcanization speed and good vulcanization flatness. The addition of proper amount of butyl reclaimed rubber in butyl rubber cable can reduce production. It also improves the mixing process, vulcanization process and molding process of butyl wire and cable.

In order to ensure the performance and service life of butyl wire and cable with butyl reclaimed rubber, rubber products companies need to properly design butyl rubber / reclaimed rubber cable formula: in general, use butyl rubber and butyl reclaimed rubber to produce rubber When the cable is used, the butyl rubber/recycled rubber cable which has been working for a long time at a temperature of about 80-90 degrees Celsius is vulcanized with a resin, and the heat resistance is better; the ordinary cable is selected from a low-sulfur system, and the proportion of the butyl reclaimed rubber is mixed with Increase the appropriate amount of sulfur; add appropriate stearic acid in the butyl cable formula to avoid the adhesive sticking and sticking out of the die; the filler is mainly calcined clay, with a small amount of talc and calcium carbonate, in order to improve The butyl cable has moisture resistance and electrical properties to improve the processing technology.

There is a certain gap between butyl reclaimed rubber and butyl rubber in performance and index. Rubber cable manufacturers must control the amount of butyl reclaimed rubber in production, and properly mix butyl regeneration without affecting the performance of butyl cable. glue.

丁基再生胶百科

丁基电缆使用丁基再生胶的作用与技巧

时间:2018-08-22 09:44:13点击:147次
丁基电缆使用丁基再生胶的作用与技巧

使用丁基橡胶生产的丁基内胎透气率低、弹性好、使用寿命长,这与丁基橡胶自身独特的分子结构和性能特点是分不开的;丁基橡胶除了优异的气密性之外,还具有良好的耐热、耐臭氧、电绝缘性能,可以用于制造包括丁基电缆、电缆外皮在内的各种电绝缘材料;丁基再生胶作为废旧丁基橡胶制品加工而成的再生资源,保留了丁基橡胶基本性能特点,替代部分丁基橡胶用在电缆生产中既可以保证质量、还能够降低成本。

丁基橡胶是异丁烯与少量异戊二烯的共聚物,内部分子结构紧密规整,不饱和度低,分子链柔顺性相对较差,具有优异的气密性、水密性,耐热、耐臭氧、耐化学腐蚀(硫酸、硝酸等无机强酸及一般有机溶剂),吸水性小、电绝缘性、耐电晕性好,自身介电常数只有2.1左右,体积电阻率比其他橡胶高10-100倍,用于生产橡胶电缆可以长期工作在130摄氏度以下的环境中保持良好的电绝缘性;但是由于丁基橡胶加工性能、硫化性能不佳,导致丁基橡胶线缆生产时加工性能较差、硫化速度较慢。

丁基再生胶作为替代丁基橡胶的新型原料,本身可塑度高、流动性好、硫化速度快、硫化平坦性好,在丁基橡胶电缆中掺用适量的丁基再生胶既可以降低生产,还能够改善丁基电线电缆的混炼工艺、硫化工艺以及成型工艺。

为了保证掺用丁基再生胶的丁基电线电缆的使用性能和使用寿命,橡胶制品企业需要合理设计丁基橡胶/再生胶电缆配方:一般情况下,使用丁基橡胶与丁基再生胶生产橡胶电缆时,长期工作在80-90摄氏度左右的温度条件下的丁基橡胶/再生胶电缆使用树脂硫化,耐热性能更好;普通电缆选择低硫体系,并随丁基再生胶掺用比例的增加适当减少硫磺用量;丁基电缆配方中可以添加适当的硬脂酸,避免胶料粘辊、粘压出模口;填充剂以煅烧陶土为主,配用少量滑石粉与碳酸钙,以便提高丁基电缆抗湿性能和电性能,改善加工工艺。

丁基再生胶与丁基橡胶在性能与指标上存在一定差距,橡胶电缆生产企业在生产时一定要合理控制丁基再生胶用量,在不影响丁基电缆性能的前提下适当掺用丁基再生胶。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。