Butyl Rubber Encyclopedia

Application of Butyl Recycled Rubber in Vibration Absorbing Rubber Products

Create Date:2018-06-24 10:50:39Click volume:515
Application of Butyl Recycled Rubber in Vibration Absorbing Rubber Products

Baidu Encyclopedia of the definition of damping rubber products is: to eliminate or reduce the transmission of mechanical vibration, to achieve shock absorption, noise reduction and reduce the risk of shock caused by rubber products collectively referred to as shock absorber rubber products, rubber shock absorbers, buffer Mats, connectors, and rubber fenders are all typical shock-absorbing rubber products. The traditional shock-absorbing rubber products are mostly natural rubber shock-absorbing products. The high-damping shock-absorbing products use butyl rubber. The butyl reclaimed rubber is processed from the waste butyl inner tube as a raw material and can be replaced in whole or in part. Based on the production of rubber shock-absorbing rubber products, significantly reduce the cost of raw materials, then what butyl reclaimed rubber can be used in the production of shock-absorbing rubber products?

1、Various vehicle shock absorbers, shock-absorbing pads

All parts of the car have shock-absorbing parts that are used for shock protection and cushioning to ensure ride comfort and driving safety. The automotive shock absorber products require that the used rubber material has excellent vibration absorption performance, the vibration damping characteristics have little dependence on the temperature and frequency, and the durability is good; the spring shock absorbing gasket also has water resistance, ozone resistance, and resistance to the used rubber material. Weatherproof, wear-resisting, sound-absorbing and shock-absorbing performance put forward high requirements to avoid contact between the shock-absorbing gasket and the metal plate at various friction points; high-quality butyl reclaimed rubber can meet the performance of vehicle shock absorbers and shock-absorbing pads. Demand, together with the appropriate amount of butyl rubber or EPDM rubber can further improve the overall performance of automotive shock absorbers, especially with a small amount of EPDM rubber can significantly reduce the damping properties of butyl shock absorber products Dependence on temperature and vibration frequency.

2, rubber fender

The rubber fender is a type of equipment installed on a wharf or ship to absorb collision energy when docked, set sail, and moored between the ship and the wharf or ship to prevent damage to the ship or wharf due to collision and wear. The main requirements are that Rubber can absorb large amounts of kinetic energy; in order to ensure long-term use of rubber fenders, it also places high demands on the weather resistance, ozone resistance and water resistance of rubber compounds. Butyl reclaimed rubber has good air tightness, shock absorption, ozone resistance, aging resistance and other characteristics, high butyl reclaimed rubber containing rubber elasticity, high strength, can be used in the production of rubber fenders to reduce production costs .

When adding butyl reclaimed rubber to butyl shock-absorbing rubber products to reduce the production cost, it is necessary to select the appropriate butyl reclaimed rubber according to the requirements of shock-absorbing rubber products, and reasonably determine the blending ratio; butyl damping containing butyl reclaimed rubber In the product formulation, the vulcanization system design, reinforcing agent filler selection, plasticizer dosage, etc. will all affect its shock absorption effect. Xiaobian will discuss it with everyone in the later period.

丁基再生胶百科

丁基再生胶在减震橡胶制品中的应用

时间:2018-06-24 10:50:39点击:285次
丁基再生胶在减震橡胶制品中的应用

百度百科中对减震橡胶制品是这样定义的:用于消除或减少机械震动的传递,达到减震、消音及减少冲击所致危害的橡胶制品统称为减震橡胶制品,橡胶减震器、缓冲垫、连接件、橡胶护舷都是典型的减震橡胶制品。传统的减震橡胶制品以天然胶减震制品居多,高阻尼的减震制品则使用丁基橡胶,丁基再生胶以废旧丁基内胎为原料加工而成,可以全部或部分替代丁基橡胶生产减震橡胶制品,显著降低原料成本,那么丁基再生胶可以用在哪些减震橡胶制品的生产中呢?

1、各种车用减震器、减震垫片

汽车中的各个部位都有减震件,用来防震、缓冲以保证驾乘人员乘坐舒适性和行车安全性。车用减震制品要求所用胶料的振动吸收性能优异,减震特性对温度和频率的依赖性小,耐久性好;其中弹簧减震垫片还对所用胶料的耐水性、耐臭氧、耐天候、耐磨、吸音减震性能提出很高的要求,避免减震垫片与金属板之间各摩擦点的接触;优质的丁基再生胶可以满足车用减震器、减震垫的性能需求,与适量的丁基橡胶或者三元乙丙橡胶并用还可以进一步提高车用减震件的综合性能,尤其是并用少量的三元乙丙橡胶可以显著减小丁基减震制品减震特性对温度和震动频率的依赖性。

2、橡胶护舷

橡胶护舷是一类安装在码头或船舶上,用以吸收船舶和码头或者船舶之间在靠岸、起航和系泊时的碰撞能量,防止船舶、码头因碰撞和磨损造成损伤,主要要求所用橡胶能吸收大量动能;为保证橡胶护舷可以长时间使用,还对胶料的耐候性、耐臭氧性和耐水性提出很高要求。丁基再生胶具有良好的气密性、减震性、耐臭氧、耐老化等特性,高含胶量的丁基再生胶弹性好、强度高,可以用在橡胶护舷的生产中降低生产成本。

在丁基减震橡胶制品中添加丁基再生胶降低生产成本时,一定要根据减震橡胶制品需求选择合适的丁基再生胶,合理确定掺用比例;含有丁基再生胶的丁基减震制品配方中,硫化体系设计、补强剂填充剂选择、增塑剂用量等都会影响它的减震效果,小编后期将与大家一起仔细探讨。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。