Butyl Rubber Encyclopedia

Effect of petroleum softeners on properties of butyl regenerated rubber products

Create Date:2018-05-19 10:55:24Click volume:1713
Effect of petroleum softeners on properties of butyl regenerated rubber products

The butyl reclaimed rubber is mostly processed from the waste butyl inner tube as the main raw material, and most of them are used in the production of various butyl inner tubes to reduce the production cost of pure butyl rubber inner tube under the precondition of ensuring the quality of the butyl inner tube. . When butyl rubber is used instead of butyl rubber to produce all butyl rubber products, including butyl inner tubes, most petroleum softeners are used. Why? How does a petroleum softener regulate the performance of butyl regenerated rubber products?

Petroleum rubber oils mainly include paraffin oils, aromatic oils, and naphthenic oils. They have wide sources and low prices. They can play a role in softening and plasticizing and improving the processing technology of butyl reclaimed rubber in the production of butyl regenerated rubber products. It is a good compatibility of paraffin oil and butyl reclaimed rubber, and has a significant effect of softening and plasticizing.

1. Petroleum-based softeners affect the physical and mechanical properties of butyl regenerated rubber products. With the increase in the amount of softeners, the tensile strength, elongation stress and elongation at break of butyl regenerated rubber products increase, and the hardness decreases.

2. The increase in the use of petroleum softeners will reduce the Mooney viscosity of the butyl reclaimed rubber, increase the scorch time, and improve the extrusion performance. It can improve the processing performance of the butyl reclaimed rubber and improve the scorch safety of the butyl regenerated rubber products.

3. Petroleum softeners affect the performance of butyl reclaimed rubber products. Generally, as the use of petroleum-based softeners increases, the compression set of butyl reclaimed rubber products decreases, and the service life of butyl regenerated rubber products can be extended. The sealing effect of butyl sealing products; the ozone resistance and heat resistance of butyl regenerated rubber products have been reduced, so it is necessary to take certain measures to improve its anti-aging properties such as using resin vulcanization or adding antioxidants.

Petroleum softeners can significantly improve the processing performance of butyl reclaimed rubber products. Different types of petroleum softeners have different softening effects in butyl regenerated rubber products. Rubber product manufacturers must choose the right product according to their own needs: paraffin oil The butyl reclaimed rubber product does not affect the elasticity and heat resistance of rubber products and can be used in large quantities; aromatic oils are more suitable for use in dark butyl reclaimed rubber products, the amount can be more than 30 parts, and the processing performance is better than paraffin oil and Naphthenic oils are good; naphthenic oils are less polluting.

丁基再生胶百科

石油类软化剂对丁基再生胶制品性能的影响

时间:2018-05-19 10:55:24点击:620编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
石油类软化剂对丁基再生胶制品性能的影响

丁基再生胶多以废旧丁基内胎为主要原料加工而成的,大部分用在各种丁基内胎的生产中,在保证丁基内胎产品质量的前提下降低纯丁基橡胶内胎的生产成本。使用丁基再生胶替代丁基原胶生产包括丁基内胎在内的所有丁基橡胶制品时,大都使用石油类软化剂,这是为何?石油类软化剂是如何调节丁基再生胶制品性能的?

石油类橡胶油主要包括石蜡油、芳烃油、环烷烃油等,来源广、价格低,在丁基再生胶制品的生产中可以起到软化增塑、改善丁基再生胶加工工艺的作用,尤其是石蜡油与丁基再生胶的相容性良好,软化增塑效果显著。

1、石油类软化剂影响丁基再生胶制品的物理机械性能,随着软化剂用量的增加,丁基再生胶制品的拉伸强度、定伸应力和扯断伸长率增加,硬度降低。

2、石油类软化剂用量增加,丁基再生胶门尼黏度降低、焦烧时间增加、压出性能更好,可以改善丁基再生胶的加工性能,提高丁基再生胶制品焦烧安全性。

3、石油类软化剂影响丁基再生胶制品的使用性能,一般随着石油类软化剂用量的增加,丁基再生胶制品的耐压缩永久变形降低,可以延长丁基再生胶制品使用寿命尤其是丁基密封制品的密封效果;丁基再生胶制品的耐臭氧性能、耐热性能有所降低,因此需要采取一定的措施改善其耐老化性能比如使用树脂硫化或者增加防老剂。

石油类软化剂可以显著改善丁基再生胶制品的加工性能,不同种类的石油系软化剂在丁基再生胶制品中的软化效果不同,橡胶制品厂家要根据自身需求选择合适的产品:石蜡油对丁基再生胶制品中不会影响橡胶制品的弹性、耐热性能,可大量使用;芳烃油更适合用在深色丁基再生胶制品中,用量可在30份以上,加工性能比石蜡油和环烷烃油好;环烷烃油污染性更小。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。