Butyl Rubber Encyclopedia

The Role of Four White Fillers in Butyl Regenerated Rubber Products

Create Date:2018-05-11 11:09:10Click volume:547
The Role of Four White Fillers in Butyl Regenerated Rubber Products

The rubber product filler has good compatibility with the rubber raw material, and can be filled in large amounts in the rubber to reduce the production cost of the product. Rubber fillers have reinforcing fillers and non-reinforced fillers. Different types of fillers have different colors. Four white fillers are commonly used in the production of butyl regenerated rubber products to improve the performance of butyl regenerated rubber products.

1. White carbon black: White carbon black is a reinforcing filler. It can improve the tensile strength, hardness, and other physical and mechanical properties of butyl regenerated rubber products, just like the reinforcing effect of carbon black. Silica also has strong adhesion, tear resistance, and heat and aging resistance. It improves the adhesive strength, tear strength, and heat resistance of butyl regenerated rubber products while "reinforcement" and prolongs. Butyl recycled rubber use time.

2, talc: talc is a white, odorless, soft and shiny white powder, is a non-reinforcing filler, easy to disperse in butyl reclaimed rubber, can increase the dimensional stability of butyl reclaimed rubber products , Tensile strength, shear strength, flexural strength, pressure strength, reduce the permanent deformation rate, elongation rate of butyl reclaimed rubber products; talc powder has different shapes, such as rod, granular, flake, which can significantly flaky talcum powder Improve the tensile strength and tensile stress of butyl reclaimed rubber products and enhance the reinforcing effect.

3, calcium carbonate: calcium carbonate is very common white non-reinforcing filler, many varieties, for the production of butyl reclaimed rubber products are usually light calcium carbonate. The light carbonic acid carbonate is low in price, non-toxic, odorless and non-irritant. Filling the butyl reclaimed rubber product can increase the product volume, reduce the production cost, and can also reduce the elongation and elasticity in the production process of the butyl regenerated rubber product. The loss increases the tensile strength, abrasion resistance and tear strength of butyl regenerated rubber products.

4, clay: clay is kaolin, clay, etc., is the rubber industry's largest silicate filler, is a reinforcing filler. Pottery clay has better reinforcing effect in butyl regenerated rubber than calcium carbonate. It can increase the tensile strength and tensile stress of butyl reclaimed rubber compound. It can also improve the processing performance of butyl regenerated rubber products and improve the surface smoothness of products. Degree, viscosity, stiffness, reduce the shrinkage of butyl reclaimed rubber compound.

White carbon black, talcum powder, calcium carbonate and clay are the four most common fillers in the production of butyl regenerated rubber products, which can reduce the production cost of butyl regenerated rubber products, improve the processing technology of reclaimed rubber compounds and butyl reclaimed rubber products. Performance, but still need to pay attention to some problems in the process of use: For example, if the amount of these white fillers is too large, black reclaimed rubber products will be played, and too large white filler particles will affect the tear strength of butyl regenerated rubber compounds. , Wear resistance and resistance to flexion, too much amount of clay will delay the vulcanization of the rubber, so the need for product selection and dosage needs to be very cautious.

丁基再生胶百科

四种白色填充剂在丁基再生胶制品中的作用

时间:2018-05-11 11:09:10点击:212次
四种白色填充剂在丁基再生胶制品中的作用

橡胶制品填充剂与橡胶原料相容性良好,可以大量填充降低制品生产成本。橡胶填充剂有补强型填充剂和非补强型填充剂,不同种类的填充剂颜色不同。丁基再生胶制品生产中常用到四种白色填充剂,可以改善丁基再生胶制品的性能。

1、白炭黑:白炭黑属于补强型填充剂,它与炭黑的补强效果一样,可以提高丁基再生胶制品的拉伸强度定伸应力、硬度等物理力学指标。白炭黑还具有很强的附着力、抗撕裂性能和耐热抗老化性能,在“补强”的同时改善丁基再生胶制品的粘附力、抗撕裂强度和耐热性能,延长丁基再生胶制品使用时间。

2、滑石粉:滑石粉是一种洁白、无臭、有柔软光泽的白色粉末,属于非补强型填充剂,在丁基再生胶中易于分散,可以增加丁基再生胶制品的尺寸稳定性、张力强度、剪切强度、挠曲强度、压力强度,降低丁基再生胶制品永久变形率、伸张率;滑石粉有不同的形状,比如棒状、粒状、片状,其中片状滑石粉可以显著改善丁基再生胶制品的拉伸强度和定伸应力、补强效果更好。

3、碳酸钙:碳酸钙十分常见的白色非补强型填充剂,品种很多,用于丁基再生胶制品生产中的通常为碳酸轻钙。碳酸轻钙价格低,无毒、无臭、无刺激性,填充在丁基再生胶制品中既可以增加制品容积、降低生产成本,还能够减少丁基再生胶制品生产过程中伸长率和弹性的损失,提高丁基再生胶制品的抗张强度、耐磨性和抗撕裂强度。

4、陶土:陶土即高岭土、白土等,是橡胶制品业中同类最大的硅酸盐类填充剂,属于补强性填充剂。陶土在丁基再生胶制品中的补强效果比碳酸钙好,可以提高丁基再生胶胶料的拉伸强度和定伸应力,还能够改善丁基再生胶制品的加工性能,提高制品表面光滑度、黏度、挺性,降低丁基再生胶胶料收缩率。

白炭黑、滑石粉、碳酸钙和陶土是丁基再生胶制品生产中最常见的四种填充剂,可以降低丁基再生胶制品生产成本,改善再生胶胶料加工工艺以及丁基再生胶制品性能,不过在使用过程中还是需要注意一些问题:比如这些白色填充剂如果用量过大,会导致黑色再生胶制品发挥,白色填充剂粒径太大会影响丁基再生胶胶料的抗撕裂强度、耐磨性能以及耐屈挠性能,陶土用量过多会延迟胶料硫化等,因此在产品选择和用量上需要十分谨慎。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。