Butyl Rubber Encyclopedia

The sulfidation mechanism of phenolic resin sulfidyl regenerated rubber

Create Date:2018-05-22 11:15:56Click volume:1816
The sulfidation mechanism of phenolic resin sulfidyl regenerated rubber

The use of butyl regenerated rubber instead of butyl rubber to produce high-air-tight rubber products, corrosion-resistant products, and shock-absorbing and damping parts can significantly reduce the cost of raw materials while ensuring product quality. There are three kinds of vulcanizing agents commonly used in the production of rubber products using butyl reclaimed rubber: sulfur, diterpenoids and paranitroso compounds, and resins, among which the butyl regenerated rubber products vulcanized with resin vulcanizing agents have excellent high temperature resistance and are available In the production of butyl reclaimed rubber products such as water tires, diaphragms, and curing bladders.

The use of resin cured butyl reclaimed rubber products with excellent high temperature performance is inseparable from the heat-stabilized CC bonds and -COC crosslinks that are generated during the curing process. The stability of these cross-linked bonds for thermal and mechanical applications is indispensable. It is higher than the -CSC-type cross-linking bond, so it can be used for a long time under high temperature conditions to maintain good vulcanization performance. Among them, phenolic resin is the most commonly used vulcanizing agent for butyl regenerated rubber.

Phenolic resin has excellent high temperature performance, structural integrity and dimensional stability, so the butyl regenerated rubber cured with phenolic resin can be used at a temperature of around 160 degrees Celsius to maintain a good low compression set and excellent resistance Aging performance. The octyl phenolic resin and the p-tert-butyl phenolic resin in the phenolic resin are typical representatives of the phenolic resin used in the vulcanization of the butyl regenerated rubber, among which the compatibility between the octyl phenolic resin and the butyl regenerated rubber is good, and after vulcanization The butyl regenerated rubber compound has higher timing stress. Carboxymethyl phenolic resin can also be used as a vulcanizing agent in the curing system of butyl regenerated rubber products.

When butyl regenerated rubber products are vulcanized with phenolic resins, activators are indispensable compounding agents. Among them, metal chlorides (stannic chloride, ferric chloride) and halogen-containing compounds are commonly used as activators in resin vulcanization systems. The use of stannous chloride as an activator makes it difficult to use zinc oxide, otherwise it will delay the curing; the halogen-containing polymer is just the opposite, and the addition of zinc oxide can accelerate the curing process of the butyl regenerated rubber product.

Phenolic resin is not only important in the production of butyl regenerated rubber products, but also can be used in the production of other types of rubber products as vulcanizing agents, reinforcing agents or modifiers, such as adding phenolic resin to nitrile rubber. Resin as a reinforcing agent can improve the tensile strength, tear strength, hardness and other indexes of nitrile vulcanizate, and improve the heat resistance, flex resistance, and chemical corrosion resistance of nitrile rubber products. It can be seen that phenolic resin has an extremely wide range of applications in the field of rubber products. With regard to the use of phenolic resins for curing butyl regenerated rubber, there are many other issues that you and I will jointly discover and discuss.

丁基再生胶百科

酚醛树脂硫化丁基再生胶的硫化机理

时间:2018-05-22 11:15:56点击:1086编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
酚醛树脂硫化丁基再生胶的硫化机理

丁基再生胶替代丁基原胶生产高气密性橡胶制品、耐腐蚀制品、减震阻尼件可以在保证产品质量的前提下显著降低原料成本。使用丁基再生胶生产橡胶制品时常用的硫化剂有三类:硫磺,二肟类和对亚硝基化合物,树脂,其中使用树脂类硫化剂硫化的丁基再生胶制品的耐高温性能优异,可用在水胎、隔膜、硫化胶囊等丁基再生胶制品的生产中。

使用树脂硫化的丁基再生胶制品优异耐高温性能与其在硫化中生成的是热稳定的C-C键和-C-O-C交联键是分不开的,这些交联键对热、机械作用的稳定性要比-C-S-C-型交联键高,因此可以在高温条件下长时间使用保持良好的硫化性能。其中酚醛树脂是丁基再生胶最常用的硫化剂。

酚醛树脂具有优异的耐高温性能和结构整体性和尺寸稳定性,因此使用酚醛树脂硫化的丁基再生胶制品可以在160摄氏度左右的温度下使用,保持良好的低压缩永久变形性能和优异的耐老化性能。酚醛树脂中的对辛基酚醛树脂和对叔丁基酚醛树脂是丁基再生胶硫化所用酚醛树脂中的典型代表,其中对辛基酚醛树脂与丁基再生胶的相容性良好,硫化后的丁基再生胶胶料的定时应力更高。羧甲基酚醛树脂也可以用作丁基再生胶制品硫化体系中的硫化剂。

丁基再生胶制品采用酚醛树脂硫化时,活化剂是必不可少的配合剂,其中金属氯化物(氯化亚锡、氯化铁)、含卤素化合物都是树脂硫化体系中常用的活化剂。其中以氯化亚锡作为活化剂的时候不易使用氧化锌,否则会延迟硫化;含卤聚合物正好相反,氧化锌的添加可以加速丁基再生胶制品硫化过程。

酚醛树脂不仅在丁基再生胶制品的生产中有重要应用,还可以用在其他种类的橡胶制品的生产中,作为硫化剂、补强剂或者改性剂,比如:在丁腈橡胶中添加酚醛树脂作为补强剂可以提高丁腈硫化胶料的拉伸强度、撕裂强度、硬度等指标,改善丁腈橡胶制品的耐热、耐屈挠、耐化学腐蚀性能。可见酚醛树脂在橡胶制品生产领域有极其广泛的应用。关于丁基再生胶使用酚醛树脂硫化问题,还有许多等你我共同去发现与探讨。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。