Butyl Rubber Encyclopedia

Solve butyl rubber products blooming cream problem

Create Date:2015-07-31 11:07:31Click volume:2354
Solve butyl rubber products blooming cream problem

Butyl regenerated rubber has good airtightness and is often used for the production of high-airtight rubber products such as inner tubes and water tires. However, when using butyl reclaimed rubber (including all reclaimed rubber) to produce rubber products, a problem of blooming may occur when an improper operation is performed, which makes rubber product manufacturers feel headaches. So what are the reasons that lead to butyl regenerated rubber spray? What solution is there?

The use of butyl reclaimed rubber to produce rubber products has a phenomenon of blooming, which is mainly compounded with sulfur, waxes, accelerators, antioxidants, plasticizers, and fillers in butyl rubber products. It migrates from the interior of rubber compounds or products. The phenomenon of the appearance of frost and other substances on the surface is due to the fact that the amount of these complexing agents exceeds the solubility in the rubber or vulcanizate and changes from the metastable state to the steady state. Say goodbye to the blooming of reclaimed rubber products, you can take the following measures:

1. High-temperature baking, according to the characteristics of the compounding agent used in the butyl reclaimed rubber compound and the rubber product, the suitable high-temperature curing temperature and time are selected.

2. The variety of compounding agents should be selected correctly and the dosage is not too high. For example, if the amount of sulphur is not used in an excessive amount, the butyl regenerated rubber product can be sprayed. It is better to use insoluble sulphur for products that cause sulfur blooming, and try to Reduce the amount of sulfur.

3. Addition of proper amount of pine tar oil and liquid softening agent, such as Gumulon, to the butyl reclaimed rubber product formula can increase the solubility of the rubber material, promote the even dispersion of the powdery compounding agent in the rubber compound, and reduce the occurrence of saturated frosting phenomenon. .

4. Combination of antioxidants. Anti-aging agents can relieve the aging time of butyl reclaimed rubber products, but excessive use of the same anti-aging agent will exceed the solubility of the anti-aging agent in the rubber compound, which will cause the surface of butyl regenerated rubber products to bloom. This time It is necessary to use a variety of anti-aging methods to effectively prevent the occurrence of blooming. In order to ensure uniform dispersion of the ingredients in this process of mixing, rubber homogenizers and dispersants can also be added.

5. The use of chemical cleaning agent wipes, the principle is to use chemical reactions to complete the rubbing of rubber products to solve the problem of surface blooming.

6, roughing the surface, the surface of the surface of the cream is polished off so that the rubber surface is not smooth.

7. The solubility of the compounding agent used in the summer butyl reclaimed rubber product in the rubber compound is not the same as the solubility of the rubber compound in winter. Therefore, the amount of the molecular compounding agent should be reduced in the formulation of the recycled rubber product in winter to avoid the frosting of the butyl reclaimed rubber product.

Do you have a better solution for the blooming of reclaimed rubber products?

丁基再生胶百科

解决丁基再生胶制品喷霜问题

时间:2015-07-31 11:07:31点击:1281编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
解决丁基再生胶制品喷霜问题

丁基再生胶气密性水密性好,经常被用于内胎、水胎等高气密性橡胶制品的生产。然而使用丁基再生胶(包括所有再生胶)生产橡胶制品的时候,一个操作不当可能就会出现喷霜问题,令橡胶制品厂家倍感头疼。那么究竟是什么原因导致丁基再生胶制品喷霜呢?又有什么解决办法呢?

使用丁基再生胶生产橡胶制品出现喷霜现象,主要是丁基橡胶制品中配合的硫黄、蜡类、促进剂、防老剂、增塑剂以及填料等配合剂,从胶料或制品内部迁移至表面并析出似霜等物质的现象,其本质原因是这些配合剂的用量超出了在胶料或硫化胶中的溶解度,从亚稳态转向稳态所致。告别再生胶制品喷霜,可以采取以下措施:

1、高温烘烤,根据所用丁基再生胶胶料和橡胶制品所用配合剂的特征,选用适合的高温硫化温度和时间。

2、各种配合剂品种要选对、用量不易过高,比如硫磺用量不对、用量过高就会导致丁基再生胶制品喷霜,最好对硫黄引起喷霜的制品使用不溶性硫黄,并尽量降低硫磺用量。

3、丁基再生胶制品配方中加入适量的松焦油、液体古马隆等软化剂可以增加胶料的溶解度,促进粉状配合剂在胶料中均匀分散且,降低饱和喷霜现象发生的几率。

4、防老剂并用.防老剂可以缓解丁基再生胶制品老化时间,但是同种防老剂用量过多超过其在胶料中的溶解度会析出表面,导致丁基再生胶制品表面喷霜,这时候需要使用多种防老化并用的方式,有效的防止喷霜现象的发生。在混炼这道工序中为了保证配料均匀分散,还可以加入橡胶均匀剂,分散剂。

5、使用化学擦拭剂擦拭,原理是利用化学反应完成对橡胶制品的擦拭,解决表面喷霜问题。

6、打毛表面,把表面喷霜的地方打磨掉使橡胶制品表面不光滑。

7、夏季丁基再生胶制品所用配合剂在胶料中的溶解度与冬季胶料溶解度不一样,因此冬季再生胶制品配方中应该适量减少分子配合剂用量,避免丁基再生胶制品喷霜。

有关再生胶制品喷霜现象,你还有没有更好的解决方案呢?

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。