Butyl Rubber Encyclopedia

Seven applications of reclaimed butyl rubber in industrial rubber products 2

Create Date:2022-12-22 15:58:05Click volume:2278
Seven applications of reclaimed butyl rubber in industrial rubber products 2

The reclaimed butyl rubber retains the basic performance characteristics of butyl rubber, and has good air tightness, heat resistance and chemical corrosion resistance. It can directly replace butyl rubber or be used with butyl rubber and ethylene propylene diene monomer to produce industrial rubber products, which can effectively reduce the raw material cost and production energy consumption. In actual production, butyl reclaimed rubber can be used not only to produce rubber seals, shock absorbers and conveyor belts, but also to produce rubber hoses, rubber rollers, rubber sheets and sponge products.

4. Application of butyl reclaimed rubber in rubber pipe

Butyl rubber has good heat resistance, animal and vegetable oil resistance, acid and alkali resistance and ozone resistance, which can be used to produce heat resistant and acid resistant rubber tubes; The cost of raw materials can be effectively reduced by mixing the reclaimed butyl rubber with the reclaimed butyl rubber in a proper proportion on the premise of ensuring the service performance of the rubber pipe.

Butyl reclaimed rubber

The formula of butyl rubber/butyl reclaimed rubber used to produce the outer layer of heat-resistant rubber tube: 60 portions of butyl rubber, 40 portions of butyl reclaimed rubber, 5 portions of zinc oxide, 2 portions of stearic acid, 50 portions of carbon black, 100 portions of clay, 2 portions of diethylene glycol, 3 portions of accelerator, and 1 portion of sulfur; Total: 263 copies.

5. Application of butyl reclaimed rubber in rubber roller

Rubber roller

Butyl rubber has good heat resistance and medium resistance, and can be used to prepare PVC plastic embossing, artificial leather imitation sheep and acid resistant rubber rolls. As a low-cost substitute for butyl rubber, butyl reclaimed rubber can replace a certain proportion of butyl rubber to produce rubber rollers, reducing costs; The heat resistance, weather resistance, chemical stability and buffering performance of the rubber roller produced by mixing butyl reclaimed rubber and butyl raw rubber in proper proportion are good; Butyl reclaimed rubber can also be used with EPDM to produce rubber roller, further improving the comprehensive performance of rubber roller.

6. Application of butyl reclaimed rubber in rubber sheet

Heat resistant recycled rubber sheet

Butyl reclaimed rubber has good heat resistance, weather resistance and chemical resistance. It can be used alone or with IIR, EPDM, ethylene propylene diene monomer reclaimed rubber, chlorinated butyl rubber and chlorinated butyl reclaimed rubber 2ELYY1222 to produce heat resistant rubber sheets, effectively reducing the cost of raw rubber. When butyl reclaimed rubber is used as the main raw material to produce heat resistant rubber sheet, it is recommended to use resin vulcanization, such as phenolic resin, and use white carbon black, zinc oxide, magnesium oxide, silicate fillers, etc. to fill the heat resistant rubber sheet.

7. Application of butyl reclaimed rubber in sponge rubber

Sponge recycled rubber products

Sponge rubber is a porous polymer elastomer. Natural rubber, styrene butadiene rubber, butadiene rubber, nitrile rubber, neoprene rubber, butyl rubber and ethylene propylene rubber can be used to produce sponge rubber products. Butyl reclaimed rubber can be used together with butyl rubber and ethylene propylene diene monomer to produce sponge rubber products. When the butyl rubber is used as the main raw material to produce sponge rubber, the curing speed needs to match the foaming speed; The curing speed is too fast and the foaming is insufficient; Vulcanization speed is too slow, and the foam cell breaks after foaming, and shrinks when the mold is released.

In actual production, butyl reclaimed rubber can also be used in the automotive field, construction field, etc. Later, Xiaobian will continue to discuss the application of butyl reclaimed rubber in other fields with you.

Exclusive original article [commercial authorization] reprint, excerpt and excerpt in any form are prohibited without written authorization. Focus on Hongyun rubber: learn the process formula and raw material technology of producing rubber products from recycled rubber to help you reduce costs and increase profits

丁基再生胶百科

丁基再生胶在工业橡胶制品中的七大应用二

时间:2022-12-22 15:58:05点击:274编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
丁基再生胶在工业橡胶制品中的七大应用二

丁基再生胶保留了丁基橡胶基本性能特点,气密性好、耐热、耐化学腐蚀,可直接全部替代丁基橡胶或与丁基原胶、三元乙丙原胶并用生产工业橡胶制品,可有效降低原料成本与生产能耗。在实际生产中,丁基再生胶不仅可以用来生产橡胶密封件、减震件和输送带,还能够用于胶管、胶辊、胶板、海绵制品生产中。

4.丁基再生胶在橡胶管中的应用

丁基橡胶耐热、耐动植物油、耐酸碱、耐臭氧性能好,可用于生产耐热、耐酸胶管;与丁基再生胶以合适比例并用可在保证橡胶管使用性能的前提下有效降低原料成本。

丁基再生胶

丁基橡胶/丁基再生胶并用生产耐热胶管外层胶配方:丁基橡胶 60份,丁基再生胶 40份,氧化锌 5份,硬脂酸 2份,炭黑 50份,陶土 100份,二甘醇 2份,促进剂3份,硫黄 1份;合计:263份。

5.丁基再生胶在橡胶辊中的应用

橡胶辊

丁基橡胶耐热、耐介质性能好,可用于制备PVC塑料压花、人造革仿羊以及耐酸作业等橡胶辊。丁基再生胶作为丁基橡胶的低价替代原料,可替代一定比例的丁基橡胶生产橡胶辊,降低成本;丁基再生胶与丁基原胶以合适比例并用生产的橡胶辊耐热性、耐候性、化学稳定性、缓冲性能好;丁基再生胶还可以与三元乙丙橡胶并用生产橡胶辊,进一步改善胶辊综合性能。

6.丁基再生胶在橡胶板中的应用

耐热再生胶胶板

丁基再生胶具有良好的耐热性、耐候性和耐化学药品性能,可单独使用或与IIR、EPDM、三元乙丙再生胶、氯化丁基橡胶、氯化丁基再生胶2ELYY1222并用生产耐热胶板等,有效降低生胶成本。丁基再生胶为主要原料生产耐热胶板时,建议使用树脂硫化如酚醛树脂,使用白炭黑、氧化锌、氧化镁、硅酸盐类等填充,耐热胶板耐热性能更好。

7.丁基再生胶在海绵橡胶中的应用

海绵再生胶制品

海绵橡胶属于多孔性高分子弹性体,天然胶、丁苯胶、顺丁胶、丁腈胶、氯丁胶、丁基胶、乙丙胶都可用于生产海绵橡胶制品。丁基再生胶可与丁基橡胶、三元乙丙橡胶等并用生产海绵橡胶制品。丁基胶料生产海绵橡胶时,需要硫化速度与发泡速度相匹配;硫化速度过快,发泡不充分;硫化速度过慢,发泡后泡孔破裂,出模时产生收缩。

丁基再生胶还能用于汽车领域、建筑领域等,后期小编将继续与您讨论丁基再生胶在其它领域的应用。 

独家原创文章【商业授权】无书面授权禁止任何形式转载,摘抄、节选。独家原创文章【商业授权】无书面授权禁止任何形式转载,摘抄、节选。关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。