Butyl Rubber Encyclopedia

Seven applications of reclaimed butyl rubber in industrial rubber products

Create Date:2022-12-21 16:36:01Click volume:2273
Seven applications of reclaimed butyl rubber in industrial rubber products

Butyl reclaimed rubber has excellent air tightness, good water tightness, heat resistance, chemical resistance, and shock absorption. It can be used alone or in combination with butyl rubber, ethylene propylene diene monomer rubber, etc. to produce various industrial rubber products, such as rubber sealing gasket, rubber hose, tape, shock absorption rubber, rubber roller, etc., effectively reducing production costs. Xiao Bian shares with you today the common application and key points of butyl reclaimed rubber in industrial rubber products.

1. Application of butyl reclaimed rubber in rubber sealing products

Butyl reclaimed rubber

Butyl reclaimed rubber has good air tightness, water tightness and chemical stability. It can be used alone or together with butyl rubber to produce rubber sealing products. It is used in the production of rubber sealing products such as heat resistant gaskets, drain pipe gaskets, elastic molded gaskets, washer door gaskets, cork gaskets, etc. in heaters and radiators. Rubber sealing gaskets used in different occasions have different requirements for the physical properties of the rubber. For example, sewer gaskets require that the rubber be resistant to water, bacteria and aging. Heat resistant gaskets require heat resistance and low compression deformation. It is necessary to select butyl reclaimed rubber with different indicators and use them together to reasonably determine the amount of reclaimed rubber and the vulcanization formula of butyl reclaimed rubber sealing products.

2. Application of butyl reclaimed rubber in rubber damping products

Regenerated rubber shock absorber

In actual production, shock absorption rubber requires excellent vibration absorption performance, less dependence on temperature and frequency, and excellent durability; Use more butyl rubber. However, the damping characteristics of butyl rubber depend on temperature and vibration frequency more than other rubbers, so it is recommended to use it together with EPDM. The butyl reclaimed rubber 2ELYY1221 has good shock absorption performance. It can be used alone or together with butyl rubber and ethylene propylene diene monomer to produce rubber shock absorbers, such as vehicle shock absorbers, rubber fenders, etc., which can effectively reduce the cost of raw materials while ensuring the shock absorption effect.

3. Application of butyl reclaimed rubber in rubber conveyor belt

Heat resistant rubber conveyor belt

Rubber conveyor belt is mainly used for conveying various solid materials, mainly including ordinary conveyor belt, special performance conveyor belt (heat resistant, oil resistant, etc.), flame retardant conveyor belt, steel wire rope conveyor belt, etc. Butyl rubber has the characteristics of heat resistance, acid and alkali resistance, ozone resistance, etc. It is mainly used to produce heat resistant rubber conveyor belts with requirements for heat resistance, flexure resistance, wear resistance, etc., such as conveyor belts for conveying materials in drying rooms and ovens. The butyl reclaimed rubber retains the basic performance characteristics of butyl rubber, and can be used with butyl rubber and ethylene propylene diene monomer in proper proportion to produce heat-resistant conveyor belts, reducing production costs.

In actual production, butyl reclaimed rubber can also be used in the production of rubber hose, rubber roller, rubber plate and sponge products. In the next issue, Xiaobian will continue to discuss other applications of butyl reclaimed rubber in industrial rubber products.

Exclusive original article [commercial authorization] reprint, excerpt and excerpt in any form are prohibited without written authorization. Focus on Hongyun rubber: learn the process formula and raw material technology of producing rubber products from recycled rubber to help you reduce costs and increase profits

丁基再生胶百科

丁基再生胶在工业橡胶制品中的七大应用

时间:2022-12-21 16:36:01点击:290编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
丁基再生胶在工业橡胶制品中的七大应用

丁基再生胶气密性优异、水密性好,耐热、耐化学药品、吸震,可单独使用或与丁基原胶、三元乙丙原胶等并用生产各类工业橡胶制品,如橡胶密封垫片、胶管、胶带、减震橡胶、胶辊等,有效降低生产成本。小编今天与您分享丁基再生胶在工业橡胶制品中的常见应用及注意要点。

1.丁基再生胶在橡胶密封制品中的应用

丁基再生胶

丁基再生胶具有良好的气密性、水密性、化学稳定性,可以单独使用或与丁基橡胶并用生产橡胶密封制品,用于加热器、散热器中的耐热垫片、下水管垫片、弹性模压垫片、洗衣机门垫片、软木垫片等橡胶密封制品生产中。不同使用场合的橡胶密封垫片对胶料物性需求不同,比如下水道垫片要求胶料耐水、耐细菌、耐老化,耐热垫片要求耐热、低压缩变形等,需要选择不同指标的丁基再生胶并用,合理确定再生胶用量以及丁基再生胶密封制品硫化配方。

2.丁基再生胶在橡胶减震制品中的应用

再生胶减震件

在实际生产中,减震橡胶要求振动吸收性能优异,对温度和频率的依赖性小,耐久性优异;多使用丁基橡胶。然而,丁基橡胶减震特性对温度和振动频率依赖橡胶比其他橡胶大,建议与三元乙丙橡胶并用。丁基再生胶2ELYY1221具有良好的减震性能,可单独使用或与丁基橡胶、三元乙丙橡胶并用生产橡胶减震件,比如车用减震器、橡胶护舷等,在保证减震效果的同时有效降低原料成本。

3.丁基再生胶在橡胶输送带中的应用

耐热橡胶输送带

橡胶输送带主要用于各种固体物料的输送,主要分为普通输送带、特殊性能输送带(耐热、耐油等)、阻燃输送带、钢丝绳输送带等。丁基橡胶具有耐热、耐酸碱、耐臭氧等特点,多用于生产对耐热、耐屈挠、耐磨性等有要求的耐热橡胶输送带,比如在干燥室、烘烤炉中输送物料的输送带。丁基再生胶保留了丁基橡胶基本性能特点,可与丁基橡胶、三元乙丙橡胶以合适比例并用生产耐热输送带,降低生产成本。

在实际生产中,丁基再生胶还能用于胶管、胶辊、胶板、海绵制品生产中,下期小编继续与您讨论丁基再生胶在工业橡胶制品中的其他应用。

独家原创文章【商业授权】无书面授权禁止任何形式转载,摘抄、节选。独家原创文章【商业授权】无书面授权禁止任何形式转载,摘抄、节选。关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。