Butyl Rubber Encyclopedia

Precautions for reducing the production cost of seals by selecting butyl recycled rubber

Create Date:2019-12-02 09:16:51Click volume:67
Precautions for reducing the production cost of seals by selecting butyl recycled rubber

Butyl reclaimed rubber has excellent air tightness, water tightness and chemical stability, can directly replace the original butyl rubber IIR production of various kinds of rubber seals, to reduce quality assurance, reduce costs. The technical performance of butyl recycled rubber and butyl rubber is different from various rubber indicators. There are many problems to be paid attention to when reducing the production cost of rubber seals, mainly in the addition ratio, the choice of compounding agents and production conditions.

1. Features of butyl recycled rubber seal

The butyl recycled rubber retains the basic performance characteristics of butyl rubber. The rubber seals produced by replacing butyl rubber have good air tightness, heat resistance, sun resistance, ozone resistance, and electrical insulation. Swelling or corrosion, it has good resistance to polar solvents such as alcohols, ketones, esters, etc., so it can be widely used in various chemical resistant or vacuum equipment. Keep good sealing effect for a long time.

2. Addition ratio of butyl recycled rubber in butyl seal

In the actual application process, the different requirements of butyl rubber seals in different applications and the difference in the manufacturer's cost budget, so the proportion of butyl recycled rubber in the seals is very different, and rubber product manufacturers need to be reasonable Adjust the amount of butyl recycled rubber 1JLYY1202. Some common butyl seals can even use butyl recycled rubber completely, which significantly reduces the cost of raw materials and energy consumption.

3. Butyl seal formula carefully choose rubber softening oil

Butyl recycled rubber retains the basic performance characteristics of butyl rubber, but also inherits its shortcomings. Although it has greatly improved the vulcanization speed and compatibility with other rubbers, it is most suitable for the production of rubber O-rings. Do not use petroleum solvents, kerosene and aromatic oils at the same time.

4. Reasonably adjust the production process conditions of butyl seals

Compared with butyl raw rubber, butyl recycled rubber has better fluidity, plasticity and vulcanization performance. Therefore, when using butyl recycled rubber to replace butyl raw rubber in whole or in part to produce rubber seals, rubber product manufacturers need to properly adjust the butyl seals. Processing process conditions, especially the mixing process and vulcanization process, appropriately adjust the dingjizsj mixing temperature, mixing time and vulcanization temperature, vulcanization pressure, vulcanization time, etc. during the vulcanization; for example, vulcanization of butyl recycled rubber The speed is faster than the original butyl rubber, and the curing time can be shortened.

When using butyl recycled rubber instead of butyl original rubber to produce rubber seals, rubber product manufacturers must pay attention to the above issues, so as to reduce the cost of more raw materials while ensuring the quality of butyl seals, while further reducing costs. Optimize product quality.

丁基再生胶百科

选择丁基再生胶降低密封圈生产成本的注意事项

时间:2019-12-02 09:16:51点击:49编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
选择丁基再生胶降低密封圈生产成本的注意事项

丁基再生胶具备优异的气密性、水密性以及化学稳定性,可直接替代丁基原胶生产各类IIR橡胶密封圈,达到降低保证质量、降低成本的目的。丁基再生胶与丁基橡胶的工艺性能与各橡胶指标存在一定区别,用于降低橡胶密封圈生产成本时需要注意很多问题,主要表现在添加比例、配合剂选择以及生产条件。

1.丁基再生胶密封圈的特点

丁基再生胶保留了丁基橡胶基本性能特点,替代丁基橡胶生产的橡胶密封圈气密性好、耐热、耐日晒、耐臭氧、电绝缘,zsj在动植物油或过氧化物中不易溶胀或腐蚀,对醇、酮、酯等有极性溶剂有良好的抵抗作用,因此可以广泛用于各种耐化学药品或真空设备中,在零下50℃到零上110℃的温度范围内可长期保持良好的密封效果。

2.丁基密封圈中丁基再生胶添加比例

在实际应用过程中,不同使用场合下的丁基橡胶密封圈各项指标需求不同加上厂家成本预算差异化,因此密封圈中丁基再生胶的添加比例存在很大差异,橡胶制品厂家需要合理调整丁基再生胶1JLYY1202掺用量,一些普通丁基密封圈甚至可以完全使用丁基再生胶,显著减少原料成本、降低生产能耗。

3.丁基密封圈配方谨慎选择橡胶软化油

丁基再生胶保留了丁基橡胶基本性能特点的同时也继承了它的缺点,虽然在硫化速度、与其他橡胶的相容性方面有很大改善,但用于橡胶O型圈生产时,最好不要将石油溶剂、胶煤油以及芳烃油同时使用。

4.合理调整丁基密封圈生产工艺条件

与丁基原胶相比,丁基再生胶的流动性、可塑性以及硫化性能更好,因此使用丁基再生胶全部或部分替代丁基原胶生产橡胶密封圈时,橡胶制品厂家需要适当调整丁基密封圈的加工工艺条件,尤其是混炼工艺与硫化工艺,适当调整混炼时的dingjizsj混炼温度、混炼时间以及硫化过程中的硫化温度、硫化压力、硫化时间等等;比如丁基再生胶的硫化速度要比丁基原胶快,硫化时间可缩短。

使用丁基再生胶替代丁基原胶生产橡胶密封圈时,橡胶制品厂家一定要注意以上几个问题,做到在保证丁基密封圈质量的前提下降低更多的原料成本,在降低成本的同时进一步优化制品质量。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。