EPDM Rubber Encyclopedia

EPDM sponge board raw materials and uses

Create Date:2018-08-07 10:33:49Click volume:402
EPDM sponge board raw materials and uses

EPDM rubber has excellent weather resistance, heat resistance and ozone resistance. It has important applications in rubber products such as automobiles, construction, rubber sheets, hoses, tapes, etc., and foamed rubber processed from EPDM rubber. The board is highly praised by various industries. Why? The price of EPDM rubber is too high. Can other materials be used instead of EPDM rubber to produce sponge foam board to reduce the cost of raw materials? Where can the EPDM foam board be used?

The sponge rubber eyelet is spread over the whole material. The long and short structure gives it excellent elasticity, softness, low density and resistance to flexing. It can play a good buffer, heat insulation and sound insulation effect during use. EPDM rubber is a typical saturated rubber with high chemical stability, excellent ozone resistance, weather resistance, high temperature resistance and chemical corrosion resistance. The foamed rubber foam board produced has good impact elasticity and can be exposed to direct sunlight for a long time. Or use in a damp, cold environment to maintain good sealing, sound absorption, shock absorption, sound insulation or thermal insulation.

EPDM rubber is a copolymer of ethylene, propylene and a small amount of non-conjugated diene. It is an ideal choice for sponge rubber sheet from the aspects of service life, processing technology and production cost. At present, the rubber product industry is increasingly competitive. Intense, many rubber products manufacturers have begun to reduce the production cost of products through various new raw materials to improve the competitiveness of the product market. The replacement raw materials for EPDM sponge rubber sheets mainly include EPDM reclaimed rubber and EPDM rubber powder.

EPDM reclaimed rubber is a renewable resource processed from EPDM rubber, EPDM rubber scrap or waste EPDM rubber. The molecular structure and performance characteristics are the same as those of EPDM. The price is much lower than that of EPDM rubber. It can replace all or part of EPDM rubber to produce sponge rubber sheet and reduce the cost of raw materials. EPDM rubber powder is mainly produced during the processing of EPDM rubber products. Some of the scraps are powdered materials that have been milled through a number of complicated processes. Black EPDM rubber powder, red EPDM rubber powder and green EPDM rubber powder are commonly used in the market. It can reduce the cost of rubber compound and maintain the physical properties in the production of EPDM sponge board.

Compared with ordinary sponge rubber sheets, EPDM sponge boards have better resistance to high and low temperature, aging and chemical corrosion resistance. They can be used in engineering rubber construction such as culverts and bridges, roof waterproofing and water proofing, and building wall sound insulation. In materials and rubber gaskets and rubber seals with special requirements, the structure of the perforations is fine and compact, the density is small, the size is stable, and good performance is maintained in various occasions.

乙丙再生胶百科

三元乙丙海绵板原料与用途

时间:2018-08-07 10:33:49点击:509编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
三元乙丙海绵板原料与用途

三元乙丙橡胶具有优异的耐候、耐热、耐臭氧性能,在汽车、建筑、胶板、胶管、胶带等橡胶制品中有重要应用,其中使用三元乙丙橡胶加工而成的发泡橡胶板受到各个行业的一致好评,这是为何?三元乙丙橡胶价格偏高,是否可以使用其他材料替代EPDM橡胶生产海绵发泡胶板以降低原料成本呢?三元乙丙发泡胶板又可以用在哪些地方?

海绵橡胶孔眼遍及材料整体,多空结构赋予它优异的弹性、柔软性,密度小、耐屈挠,在使用过程中可以起到良好的缓冲、隔热、隔音效果。三元乙丙橡胶是典型的饱和橡胶,化学稳定性高,具有优异的耐臭氧、耐候、耐高低温、耐化学腐蚀性能,生产出来的海绵发泡橡胶板冲击弹性好,可以长期在阳光直射或者潮湿、寒冷的环境中使用,保持良好的密封、吸音、减震、隔音或隔热效果。

三元乙丙橡胶是乙烯、丙烯和少量的非共轭二烯烃的共聚物,从使用寿命、加工工艺、生产成本等多方面考虑,是理想的海绵胶板原料选择;目前橡胶制品行业竞争日益激烈,很多橡胶制品厂家都开始通过各种新型原料来降低制品生产成本来提高产品市场竞争力,三元乙丙海绵胶板的替换原料主要有三元乙丙再生胶和三元乙丙胶粉。

三元乙丙再生胶是三元乙丙废胶、三元乙丙橡胶制品边角料或废旧三元乙丙橡胶制品加工而成的再生资源,分子结构和性能特点与三元乙丙原胶相同,价格比三元乙丙原胶低很多,可以全部或部分替代三元乙丙原胶生产海绵胶板、降低原料成本;三元乙丙胶粉主要是由三元乙丙橡胶制品加工过程中产生的一些边角料经过多道复杂工艺研磨而成的粉状材料,市面上常见的有黑色三元乙丙胶粉、红色三元乙丙胶粉和绿色三元乙丙胶粉,以填料的形式掺用在EPDM海绵板的生产中既可以降低胶料成本,还能够保持物性不变。

与普通的海绵橡胶板相比,三元乙丙海绵板的耐高低温、耐老化、耐化学腐蚀性能更好,可以用在涵闸、桥梁等工程橡胶施工、屋顶防水止水、建筑墙体隔音材料以及有特殊要求的橡胶垫片、橡胶密封件中,孔眼结构细致紧密、密度小、尺寸稳定,在各个场合保持良好的使用性能。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。