EPDM Rubber Encyclopedia

Key Points of Blending EPDM Recycled Rubber with Raw Rubber

Create Date:2022-11-25 14:37:14Click volume:549
Key Points of Blending EPDM Recycled Rubber with Raw Rubber

EPDM recycled rubber has excellent high and low temperature resistance and aging resistance. It can be used alone or in combination with EPDM raw rubber to produce rubber products, such as door and window sealing strips, rubber pipes, air-conditioning pipes, waterstops, conveyor belts, anti-corrosion linings, etc. When EPDM/EPDM recycled rubber is used to produce rubber products, the quality of the rubber mixture directly affects the subsequent vulcanization process and the performance of the finished product. What problems should be paid attention to when EPDM raw rubber/recycled rubber is mixed?

Compared with EPDM, EPDM recycled rubber has better fluidity and plasticity, is easy to mix with raw rubber and compounding agent, and is well dispersed. The power consumption in the mixing process is much lower than that of the original rubber; However, due to the poor self viscosity of EPDM, it is not easy to roll and the mixing effect is poor. Therefore, attention must be paid to the setting of mixing process parameters.

Ethylene propylene reclaimed rubber sealing strip

In order to improve the mixing effect of EPDM rubber, when mixing EPDM rubber in the open mill, small roll spacing is generally used to make the raw rubber roll continuously, then gradually increase the roll spacing and add the blending agent. During mixing, the front roll temperature is controlled at 60-75 ℃, and the rear roll temperature is about 85 ℃. When EPDM/recycled rubber is mixed, the operating oil can improve the mixing process performance of EPDM, and zinc oxide, part of reinforcement filler and operating oil can be added first; As stearic acid is easy to cause roll off, it is recommended to add it in the later period of mixing.

When EPDM is mixed on the open mill, the flow of rubber among the rollers is laminar flow, and the rubber is mixed according to the laminar flow rule after the addition of the mixture, which is always limited to a certain range; It is necessary to change the flow direction of the rubber material by cutting, triangulating, rolling, twisting or overturning to ensure that the rubber material is mixed evenly.

EPDM sealing ring

The mixing effect of EPDM/EPDM recycled rubber blends in an internal mixer is better than that in an open mixer, the mixing temperature is controlled at 150-160 ℃, and the rubber loading capacity is 10% - 15% higher than that of other rubber compounds. When the rubber products produced with EPDM/reclaimed rubber 2ELYY1125 as the main raw material need to be filled with a large amount of powder filler and oil, it is recommended to adopt the reverse mixing method; If necessary, ethylene propylene rubber can be heat treated to improve the mixing effect of ethylene propylene diene monomer/recycled rubber and the physical and mechanical properties of the rubber mixture.

When EPDM/recycled rubber is mixed in the internal mixer, the position of the upper top bolt to obtain the optimal rubber loading shall be within the first 1/3 of each vehicle mixing cycle, and the upper top bolt can fall to the solid position (the lowest position), or slightly float up and down at the fixed position.

Ethylene propylene reclaimed rubber

When using EPDM recycled rubber to reduce the raw material cost of EPDM rubber products, rubber product manufacturers can reasonably determine the blending proportion of EPDM recycled rubber according to the actual needs, reasonably design the formula, and appropriately adjust the production process conditions, especially the mixing and curing processes; Later, Xiaobian will continue to share with you the key points of vulcanization process of EPDM/recycled rubber products and the vulcanization formula of EPDM recycled rubber.

Exclusive original article [commercial authorization] reprint, excerpt and excerpt in any form are prohibited without written authorization. Focus on Hongyun rubber: learn the process formula and raw material technology of producing rubber products from recycled rubber to help you reduce costs and increase profits

乙丙再生胶百科

三元乙丙再生胶与原胶并用混炼要点

时间:2022-11-25 14:37:14点击:128编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
三元乙丙再生胶与原胶并用混炼要点

三元乙丙再生胶耐高低温、耐老化性能优异,可单独使用或与EPDM原胶并用生产橡胶制品,比如门窗密封条、橡胶管、空调管道、止水带、输送带、防腐衬里等。三元乙丙橡胶/三元乙丙再生胶并用生产橡胶制品时,混炼胶质量直接影响后续硫化工艺以及成品使用性能,那么EPDM原胶/再生胶并用胶混炼时需要注意哪些问题呢?

与三元乙丙橡胶相比,三元乙丙再生胶的流动性、可塑性更好,易与生胶、配合剂混合,分散均匀,混炼过程中动力消耗比原胶低很多;但三元乙丙橡胶因自黏性差,不易包辊,混炼效果差,因此一定要注意混炼工艺参数设置。

乙丙再生胶密封条

为改善三元乙丙橡胶混炼效果,开炼机中混炼EPDM胶料时一般先用小辊距使生胶连续包辊,然后逐渐调大辊距,加入配合剂。混炼时前辊温控制在60-75℃,后辊温85℃左右。三元乙丙橡胶/再生胶混炼时,操作油能改善乙丙橡胶的混炼工艺性能,可先加入氧化锌、一部分补强填充剂和操作油;由于硬脂酸易造成脱辊,建议在混炼后期加。

三元乙丙在开炼机上混炼时,胶料在滚筒间的流动为层流,配合剂加入后也按层流规律混入胶料,总被局限在一定范围内;需要适当采用割切、打三角包、打卷、折扭或翻转等方法,改变胶料流动方向,保证胶料均匀混炼。

三元乙丙密封圈

三元乙丙橡胶/三元乙丙再生胶并用胶在密炼机中混炼效果比开炼机混炼效果好,混炼温度控制在150-160℃,装胶容量比其他胶料高10%-15%。以三元乙丙橡胶/再生胶2ELYY1125并用胶为主要原料生产的橡胶制品需要大量填充粉状填料、油料时,建议采用逆混法;必要时可对乙丙橡胶进行热处理,提高三元乙丙橡胶/再生胶并用胶混炼效果以及混炼胶物理机械性能。

密炼机中混炼三元乙丙橡胶/再生胶时,获得最佳装胶量的上顶栓位置应在每一车料混炼周期的前1/3时间,上顶栓能够落到固体位置上(最低位置),或者在固定位置进行轻微上下浮动。

三元乙丙再生胶

使用三元乙丙再生胶降低EPDM橡胶制品原料成本时,橡胶制品厂家可根据实际需求合理确定EPDM再生胶掺用比例,合理设计配方,适当调整生产工艺条件,尤其是混炼、硫化工艺;后期小编将继续与您分享三元乙丙橡胶/再生胶制品硫化工艺操作要点以及EPDM再生胶硫化配方。

独家原创文章【商业授权】无书面授权禁止任何形式转载,摘抄、节选。关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。