EPDM Rubber Encyclopedia

EPDM automobile hose mixing technique

Create Date:2020-06-26 09:31:39Click volume:136
EPDM automobile hose mixing technique

EPDM rubber and EPDM rubber are excellent in heat resistance, weather resistance and ozone resistance, and are widely used in the production of various automotive parts. EPDM rubber hose is one of them. When using EPDM, EPDM/recycled rubber or EPDM alone to produce various types of automotive hoses, due to the different types of rubber and the amount of compounding agents, automobile hose manufacturers need to adjust the mixing Process to ensure the quality of rubber compound. So what problems should be paid attention to when mixing EPDM rubber hoses in actual production?

1. Techniques for mixing rubber with EPDM and recycled rubber

When using EPDM rubber and EPDM reclaimed rubber to produce low-cost, cost-effective automotive hoses, rubber product manufacturers need to fully mix the original rubber and then mix it with reclaimed rubber. Because the mixer is regular in the work process, it can ensure that the reclaimed rubber is evenly mixed in the rubber compound. Therefore, it is recommended to use the mixer in the production of automotive rubber hoses with EPDM/recycled rubber. If the product manufacturer does not have an internal mixer, it can improve the mixing uniformity of the reclaimed rubber by adjusting the roller distance of the open mixer to the minimum value and increasing the number of over rollers.

2. High-filling EPDM rubber mixing skills

EPDM rubber products can be filled with a large amount of rubber oil or rubber fillers during the production process. For example, when EPDM rubber is used to produce low-hardness automobile special-shaped hot air hoses, the formula will be filled with 40-50 parts of rubber oil to soften and 100 parts. The high-wear-resistant carbon black is reinforced at the right and left. At this time, the carbon black/rubber oil needs to be mixed after the mixing process, and the mixing time is appropriately extended to increase the number of thin passes; the air bubbles on the surface of the hose need to be remelted. , Hot smelting and other processes.

3. Timing of adding EPDM automobile hose compounding agent

When using EPDM or EPDM to produce automotive hoses, rubber product manufacturers need to strictly control the timing of adding the compounding agent, otherwise the quality of EPDM compound will be seriously affected, so that the subsequent production process cannot be carried out normally.

(1) Mixing by internal mixer: When EPDM rubber is mixed by internal mixer, segment mixing is generally selected. Raw rubber, zinc oxide, carbon black, rubber oil 2LLYY626 and stearin are added to the first mixing stage. Acid, add 1/2 masterbatch, accelerator, sulfur, 1/2 masterbatch when mixing in the second stage of the internal mixer; add masterbatch after the roller is parked in the second stage of the mixer Glue, sulfur, accelerator.

(2) Mixing with open mill: adding EPDM rubber, filler, softener, stearic acid, zinc oxide, accelerator, 1/2 carbon black, 1/2 carbon black, sulfur, anti-aging agent, etc. .

Due to the different production formulas of automobile hoses with different physical properties, rubber product manufacturers need to determine which compounding agents are added first, which compounding agents are added last, and which compounding agents can be added at the same time according to actual needs.

When using EPDM or EPDM to produce automobile hoses, rubber product manufacturers also need to control the mixing temperature, mixing time, mixing pressure, etc. Due to the different performance requirements of automobile hoses in different use occasions and with different production formulas, rubber product manufacturers need to choose the appropriate mixing process according to their own production equipment, master the timing of adding the compounding agent, and ensure that the rubber is mixed evenly, which is the subsequent production process. Provide a better foundation.

乙丙再生胶百科

三元乙丙汽车胶管混炼技巧

时间:2020-06-26 09:31:39点击:126编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
三元乙丙汽车胶管混炼技巧

三元乙丙橡胶与三元乙丙再生胶耐热、耐候、耐臭氧性能优异,被广泛用于生产各种汽车零件,三元乙丙胶管就是其中之一。使用三元乙丙橡胶、三元乙丙橡胶/再生胶或单独使用三元乙丙再生胶生产各类汽车胶管时,由于橡胶品种、配合剂的种类用量不同,汽车胶管生产厂家需要调整混炼工艺以保证混炼胶质量。那么在实际生产中三元乙丙车用胶管混炼时应该注意哪些问题呢?

1.三元乙丙橡胶与再生胶并用胶炼胶技巧

使用三元乙丙橡胶与三元乙丙再生胶生产低成本、高性价比的汽车胶管时,橡胶制品厂家需要将原胶塑炼充分之后再与再生胶进行混炼,可选择分段混炼。由于密炼机在工作过程中是有规律性的,可以保证再生胶在混炼胶料中均匀掺混,因此三元乙丙橡胶/再生胶并用胶生产汽车胶管推荐使用密炼机。如果制品厂家没有密炼机,可以通过将开炼机辊距调整至最小值并增加过辊次数等方式提高再生胶混炼均匀性。

2.高填充三元乙丙制品炼胶技巧

三元乙丙橡胶制品在生产过程中可以大量填充橡胶油或橡胶填料,比如三元乙丙橡胶生产低硬度汽车异形热风胶管时,配方中大概会填充40-50份的橡胶油软化以及100份左右的高耐磨炭黑补强,这时在混炼过程中就需要将炭黑/橡胶油拌匀之后加入,适当延长混炼时间、增加薄通次数;胶管表面出现气泡还需要进行回炼、热炼等工序。

3.三元乙丙汽车胶管配合剂添加时机

使用三元乙丙橡胶或三元乙丙再生胶生产汽车胶管时,橡胶制品厂家需要严格掌握配合剂的添加时机,否则严重影响EPDM混炼胶质量,以至于后续生产工艺无法正常进行。

(1)密炼机混炼:三元乙丙橡胶使用密炼机炼胶时一般选择分段混炼,在一段混炼中分别加入生胶、氧化锌、炭黑、橡胶油2LLYY626和硬脂酸,密炼机二段混炼时分别加入1/2母炼胶、促进剂、硫磺、1/2母炼胶;开炼机二段混炼时加入停放后的母炼胶包辊后母炼胶、硫磺、促进剂。

(2)开炼机混炼:分别加入三元乙丙生胶、填料、软化剂、硬脂酸、氧化锌、促进剂、1/2炭黑、1/2炭黑、硫磺、防老剂等。

由于不同物性的汽车胶管生产配方不同,橡胶制品厂家需要根据实际需求确定哪些配合剂先加入、哪些配合剂最后加入、哪些配合剂可以同时加入等。

使用三元乙丙橡胶或三元乙丙再生胶生产汽车胶管时,橡胶制品厂家还需要控制混炼温度、混炼时间、混炼压力等。由于不同使用场合的汽车胶管性能需求不同,配合不同的生产配方,橡胶制品厂家需要根据自身生产设备选择合适的混炼工艺、掌握配合剂的添加时机,保证橡胶混炼均匀,为后续的生产工艺提供更好的基础。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。