EPDM Rubber Encyclopedia

Matters needing attention in the use of EPDM reclaimed rubber for automobile rubber joints

Create Date:2020-07-09 08:54:15Click volume:182
Matters needing attention in the use of EPDM reclaimed rubber for automobile rubber joints

Rubber joints are widely used in automobiles, such as car door and window seals, shock absorption accessories, engine covers, etc.; rubber joints made of EPDM rubber as the main raw material have high temperature resistance, ozone resistance, excellent weather resistance and long service life. EPDM reclaimed rubber processed from EPDM unvulcanized compounded rubber or waste EPDM rubber products can replace part of EPDM raw rubber to produce various types of automotive rubber joints. Reasonable use of reclaimed rubber can reduce the cost of raw materials on the premise of ensuring quality, so what should be paid attention to during the use?

1. Pay attention to the hardness of EPDM reclaimed rubber

Choosing EPDM compound with appropriate hardness to produce rubber joints can avoid the cracking of rubber joints during use. In general, the hardness of the bonding material should be lower than the hardness of the material to be joined. A 20-degree decrease in the hardness of the material to be joined is the optimal hardness of the material used for the rubber joint. Therefore, when using EPDM reclaimed rubber instead of original rubber to produce rubber joints, it is necessary to select EPDM regenerated rubber with appropriate hardness according to the actual situation.

2. Pay attention to the fineness and impurities of EPDM reclaimed rubber

When using EPDM reclaimed rubber to reduce the raw material cost of automobile rubber joints, if the reclaimed rubber contains impurities such as fiber materials, iron sheets, etc., these impurities mixed into the rubber joints will not only affect the rubber mixing, vulcanization, molding process, It will also cause problems such as the decrease of the tensile strength of rubber joints and the occurrence of bubbles in the finished products. Therefore, when selecting EPDM rubber for rubber joints, you must choose high-fineness, impurity-free products to improve rubber joint products. Quality and yield.

In actual production, high-fineness EPDM reclaimed rubber helps to improve the processing accuracy of rubber joints.

3. Pay attention to the compression performance of EPDM reclaimed rubber

Rubber joints have high requirements for processing accuracy, so it is necessary to design rubber joint molds reasonably. Under normal circumstances, the rubber joint mold needs to be determined with reference to the cross-sectional size of the product and the shrinkage performance of the rubber itself 2LLYY79. Therefore, when using EPDM reclaimed rubber to produce rubber joints for vehicles, the compression performance of the reclaimed rubber must be taken into consideration to ensure the accuracy of the rubber joint molds and prevent the molds from being too large or too small to affect the production process and performance.

In actual operation, when designing rubber joint molds, it is also necessary to rationally design the exhaust system to avoid the occurrence of defective products caused by the failure of smooth exhaust.

4. Pay attention to the amount of EPDM reclaimed rubber

When recycled rubber replaces original rubber to reduce the production cost of rubber products, reasonable control of the amount of recycled rubber is the most important thing to ensure product quality. When using EPDM reclaimed rubber to produce low-cost and cost-effective rubber joints, rubber product manufacturers must rationally determine the amount of EPDM reclaimed rubber according to the various indexes of EPDM reclaimed rubber and the specific performance requirements of rubber joints. In order to avoid the problem that the amount of reclaimed rubber leads to the deterioration of the quality of the rubber joints.

In actual production, when rubber joints for vehicles use EPDM reclaimed rubber to reduce production costs, rubber product manufacturers also need to adjust the formula of rubber products reasonably, especially the vulcanization system and reinforcement system, such as rubber joints containing reclaimed rubber The amount of inorganic fillers such as calcium carbonate in the formula should be appropriately reduced, while reducing the production cost of rubber joints and optimizing product quality to the maximum. Later editors will continue to talk to you about the precautions on the design, formulation, mixing, vulcanization and other issues of EPDM rubber joints.

乙丙再生胶百科

汽车橡胶接角使用三元乙丙再生胶的注意事项

时间:2020-07-09 08:54:15点击:172编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
汽车橡胶接角使用三元乙丙再生胶的注意事项

橡胶接角在汽车中应用广泛,比如汽车门窗密封条、减震配件、引擎盖等;以三元乙丙橡胶为主要原料的橡胶接角耐高温、耐臭氧、耐候性优异,使用寿命长。三元乙丙未硫化混炼胶或废旧三元乙丙橡胶制品加工而成的EPDM再生胶可替代部分EPDM原胶生产各类车用橡胶接角。合理使用再生胶可在保证质量的前提下降低原料成本,那么使用过程中又该注意什么?

1.注意三元乙丙再生胶硬度

选择合适硬度的三元乙丙胶料生产橡胶接角可以避免橡胶接角在使用过程中出现开裂问题。一般情况下,接合材料的硬度应低于需要接合材料的硬度,以需要接合的材料硬度为基准降低20度是橡胶接角所用材料的最佳硬度。因此使用三元乙丙再生胶替代原胶生产橡胶接角时,一定要根据实际情况选择合适硬度的三元乙丙再生胶。

2.注意三元乙丙再生胶细度与杂质

使用三元乙丙再生胶降低汽车橡胶接角原料成本时,如果再生胶中含有杂质如纤维材料、铁片等,这些杂质混入橡胶接角中不仅会影响橡胶的混炼、硫化、成型工艺,还会导致橡胶接角拉伸强度等指标下降、成品出现气泡等问题,因此选择橡胶接角用三元乙丙再生胶时,一定要选择高细度、无杂质的产品,提高橡胶接角产品质量与成品率。

在实际生产中,高细度三元乙丙再生胶有助于提高橡胶接角加工精度。

3.注意三元乙丙再生胶压缩性能

橡胶接角对加工精度的要求很高,因此需要合理设计橡胶接角模具。一般情况下,橡胶接角模具需要参照产品断面大小、结合橡胶本身收缩性能2LLYY79确定。因此使用三元乙丙再生胶生产车用橡胶接角时,一定要将再生胶压缩性能考虑进去,保证橡胶接角模具精度,避免模具过大过小影响生产过程与使用性能。

在实际操作中,设计橡胶接角模具时,还需要合理设计排气系统,避免因无法顺利排气造成的残次品出现。

4.注意三元乙丙再生胶用量

再生胶替代原胶降低橡胶制品生产成本时,合理控制再生胶用量是保证产品质量的重中之重。使用三元乙丙再生胶生产低成本、高性价比橡胶接角时,橡胶制品厂家一定要根据三元乙丙再生胶的各项指标、结合橡胶接角的具体性能需求,合理确定EPDM再生胶用量,避免再生胶用量过多导致橡胶接角质量下降的问题出现。

在实际生产中,车用橡胶接角使用三元乙丙再生胶降低生产成本时,橡胶制品厂家还需要合理调整橡胶制品配方,尤其是硫化体系与补强体系,比如含再生胶的橡胶接角配方中碳酸钙等无机填料用量应适当减少,在降低橡胶接角生产成本的同时最大限度优化产品质量。后期小编将继续与您谈论关于三元乙丙再生胶生产橡胶接角在设计配方、混炼、硫化等问题上的注意事项。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。