EPDM Rubber Encyclopedia

How to further improve the tensile strength of EPDM compound

Create Date:2020-05-04 09:37:24Click volume:310
How to further improve the tensile strength of EPDM compound

The green strength of EPDM rubber is between 2-7MPa, and the pure rubber formula used directly in the production of rubber products simply cannot meet the rubber product's demand for rubber compound tensile strength. In general, the tensile strength of EPDM vulcanizate can reach 10-25MPa after using carbon black to reasonably reinforce and fill. In actual production, because the excessive amount of reinforcing agent and filler will affect other indicators of EPDM rubber products, rubber product manufacturers will further improve the tensile strength of rubber compounds through other methods to meet demand.

1. Increasing the tensile strength of EPDM compound requires the rational use of carbon black

Carbon black is the most commonly used reinforcing agent in the production of EPDM rubber products. The rational use of carbon black can significantly improve the tensile strength of rubber products. Tests show that the tensile strength of EPDM compound will continue to increase as the amount of carbon black increases, and will remain unchanged after reaching a certain peak. When using carbon black to improve the tensile strength of EPDM compound, rubber product manufacturers need to combine the effect of carbon black on other indicators of the compound to reasonably control the amount of carbon black.

2. Use polypropylene to improve the tensile strength of EPDM compound

Polypropylene is a polymer formed by the addition polymerization of propylene. It is colorless, odorless, non-toxic, translucent, and has high toughness and high wear resistance. Using a certain proportion of polypropylene in EPDM compound can significantly improve the tensile strength and wear resistance of EPDM vulcanizate. In practical applications, EPDM rubber can also be used to improve the low temperature toughness and impact strength of PP materials.

3. Use sulfur-vulcanized EPDM vulcanizate for higher tensile strength

There are three common vulcanization systems for EPDM rubber products: sulfur vulcanization, peroxide vulcanization and resin vulcanization. The sulfur crosslinking network after sulfur is dominated by polysulfide bonds, and the tensile strength of vulcanized rubber is better. If you want to improve the heat resistance, aging resistance and compression permanent deformation resistance of EPDM rubber, rubber product manufacturers choose peroxide 2LLYY54 to add a small amount of sulfur during vulcanization to form a peroxide-sulfur vulcanization system to further improve The tensile strength of EPDM compound.

At present, many rubber product manufacturers will choose EPDM rubber + EPDM reclaimed rubber combined use method to produce EPDM rubber products, to improve the tensile strength of EPDM / recycled rubber combined rubber, rubber product manufacturers need not only consider supplement The dosage of strong agent, reinforced materials, types of vulcanization system, etc., also need to consider the mechanical indexes of reclaimed rubber, adjust the formula appropriately, and further improve the tensile strength of EPDM vulcanizate.

乙丙再生胶百科

如何进一步提高三元乙丙胶料拉伸强度

时间:2020-05-04 09:37:24点击:556编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
如何进一步提高三元乙丙胶料拉伸强度

三元乙丙橡胶格林强度在2-7MPa之间,纯胶配方直接用于生产橡胶制品根本无法满足橡胶制品对胶料拉伸强度的需求。一般情况下,使用炭黑合理补强填充后,三元乙丙硫化胶的拉伸强度可达到10-25MPa。在实际生产中,由于补强剂、填充剂用量过多会影响三元乙丙橡胶制品的其他指标,因此橡胶制品厂家还会通过其他方式进一步提高胶料拉伸强度,满足更多橡胶制品的需求。

1.提高三元乙丙胶料拉伸强度需要合理使用炭黑

炭黑是三元乙丙橡胶制品生产过程中最常用的补强剂,合理使用炭黑可以明显提高橡胶制品拉伸强度。试验表明,三元乙丙胶料的拉伸强度会随着炭黑用量的增加而不断增加,达到某个峰值之后保持不变。使用炭黑提高三元乙丙胶料拉伸强度时,橡胶制品厂家需要结合炭黑对胶料其他指标的影响,合理控制炭黑用量。

2.使用聚丙烯提高三元乙丙胶料拉伸强度

聚丙烯是丙烯加聚反应而成的聚合物,无色、无臭、无毒、半透明,具有高韧性强度和高耐磨性。在三元乙丙胶料中使用一定比例的聚丙烯,可以明显提高三元乙丙硫化胶的拉伸强度与耐磨性能。在实际应用过程中,三元乙丙橡胶也可以用来提高PP材料的低温韧性与冲击强度。

3.使用硫磺硫化的三元乙丙硫化胶拉伸强度更高

三元乙丙橡胶制品常用硫化体系有三种:硫磺硫化、过氧化物硫化以及树脂硫化。使用硫磺硫磺后的胶料交联网络中以多硫键为主,硫化胶的拉伸强度更好。如果想要提高三元乙丙橡胶的耐热性、耐老化性以及耐压缩永久变形性能,橡胶制品厂家选择过氧化物2LLYY54硫化时不妨添加少量硫磺,组成过氧化物-硫磺硫化体系,进一步提高三元乙丙胶料拉伸强度。

目前很多橡胶制品厂家都会选择三元乙丙橡胶+三元乙丙再生胶并用的方式生产EPDM橡胶制品,提高三元乙丙橡胶/再生胶并用胶拉伸强度时,橡胶制品厂家不仅需要考虑补强剂用量、增强材料、硫化体系种类等,还需要考虑再生胶的各项力学指标,适当调整配方,进一步提高三元乙丙硫化胶的拉伸强度。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。