Rubber Powder Encyclopedia

The role of vulcanized rubber powder in the production of rubber products

Create Date:2019-07-12 08:54:42Click volume:547
The role of vulcanized rubber powder in the production of rubber products

Vulcanized rubber powder is a powdery elastomer formed by vulcanized rubber under the action of mechanical force or by using low-temperature freezing method. The raw material of vulcanized rubber powder is the waste rubber product and the scrap produced during the production process of rubber products. ; is one of the main ways of waste rubber treatment. At present, many vulcanized rubber powders are recycled to the rubber products industry. What role does vulcanized rubber powder play in the production of rubber products?

1. Vulcanized rubber powder reduces the production cost of rubber products

At the beginning of the article, we have already mentioned that vulcanized rubber powder is the product of recycling and processing of waste rubber and waste rubber products. As a typical renewable resource, vulcanized rubber powder products are very low in price and can usually be filled as rubber fillers in rubber products. Increasing the volume of the product to reduce the production cost; the vulcanized rubber powder is a typical powdery rubber elastomer, which can be used as a main rubber material in the production of rubber products. For example, the rubber sole can be mixed with more than 100 parts of vulcanized rubber powder. Rubber floor tiles can be completely used with vulcanized rubber powder, which significantly reduces raw material costs.

The main purpose of using vulcanized rubber powder in the production of rubber products is to reduce production costs.

2. Vulcanized rubber powder can improve the process performance and performance of rubber products

In actual production, the amount of vulcanized rubber powder in rubber products with different indexes varies greatly. In general, high-grade rubber products can be mixed with ultra-fine rubber powder with fineness of more than 80 mesh to improve the tear resistance of rubber products. And fatigue resistance, experience has shown that the use of 5-10 parts of 100 mesh ultra-fine rubber powder in the tire tread rubber can significantly improve the mileage of the tire; in the production of extruded rubber products with appropriate amount of vulcanized rubber powder It can reduce the deformation of semi-finished products, improve the extrusion performance of the rubber and facilitate the exhaust. The use of vulcanized rubber powder also improves the fatigue resistance and crack growth resistance of rubber products.

3. The effect of vulcanized rubber powder in rubber products

Studies have shown that the use of a large amount of vulcanized rubber powder will affect the mechanical strength and wear resistance of rubber products to a certain extent, and the higher the fineness of vulcanized rubber powder is used in rubber, the tensile strength and elongation of vulcanized rubber The closer the abrasion is to the vulcanizate without added rubber powder; the finer the rubber powder added in the production of rubber products, the better the comprehensive index of rubber products.

The production experience of numerous rubber products manufacturers tells us that vulcanized rubber powder has an irreplaceable role in the production of rubber products. Reasonable use of vulcanized rubber powder can not only reduce production cost, but also improve the process performance of rubber products, improve the performance of rubber products and prolong the use. Service life.

再生橡胶粉百科

硫化胶粉在橡胶制品生产中的作用

时间:2019-07-12 08:54:42点击:430编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
硫化胶粉在橡胶制品生产中的作用

硫化胶粉就是硫化橡胶在机械力的作用下或使用低温冷冻法将硫化橡胶打磨而成的粉状弹性体,硫化胶粉的原料是失去使用价值的废旧橡胶制品和橡胶制品生产过程中产生的下脚料;是废橡胶处理的主要方式之一。目前很多硫化胶粉都会被再次循环利用到橡胶制品行业,那么硫化胶粉在橡胶制品生产中又有哪些作用呢?

1.硫化胶粉降低橡胶制品生产成本

在文章开头我们已经提过,硫化胶粉是废橡胶和废旧橡胶制品回收再加工的产物,作为典型的再生资源,硫化胶粉产品价格非常低,通常可以作为橡胶填料填充在橡胶制品中,通过增加制品容积达到降低生产成本的目的;硫化胶粉是典型的粉末状橡胶弹性体,可以作为主体橡胶材料用在橡胶制品生产中,如橡胶鞋底中底可以掺用100份以上的硫化胶粉、橡胶地砖可以完全使用硫化胶粉,显著降低原料成本。

在橡胶制品生产中使用硫化胶粉最主要的目的就是降低生产成本。

2.硫化胶粉可以改进橡胶制品工艺性能和使用性能

在实际生产中,不同指标的橡胶制品中硫化胶粉的掺用量差异很大,一般高档橡胶制品中可以少量掺用细度在80目以上的超细胶粉,改善橡胶制品的抗撕裂性能和耐疲劳性能,有经验表明在轮胎胎面胶中掺用5-10份的100目超细胶粉就可以明显提高轮胎行驶里程;在挤出型橡胶制品生产中掺用适量的硫化胶粉可以减少半成品变形,改进胶料压出性能、利于排气。硫化胶粉的使用还会改进橡胶制品的耐疲劳性能和抗裂口增长性。

3.硫化胶粉在橡胶制品中的作用效果

研究表明,大量使用硫化胶粉会在一定程度上影响橡胶制品的机械强度和耐磨性能,而细度越高的硫化胶粉掺用在橡胶中,硫化胶的拉伸强度、扯断伸长和磨耗越接近未添加胶粉的硫化胶;可见在橡胶制品生产中添加的胶粉越细、橡胶制品的综合指标越好。

无数橡胶制品厂家的生产经验告诉我们,硫化胶粉在橡胶制品生产中有着不可替代的作用,合理使用硫化胶粉既可以降低生产成本,又能够改进橡胶制品工艺性能,改善橡胶制品使用性能、延长使用寿命。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。