Rubber Powder Encyclopedia

How to judge the quality of vulcanized rubber powder

Create Date:2020-04-14 09:02:53Click volume:423
How to judge the quality of vulcanized rubber powder

At present, the vulcanized rubber powders on the market are mostly processed by mechanical or freezing and crushing methods. It is an important form of recycling of waste rubber products. It can be used as a filler or a main material in the rubber and non-rubber industries. Can reduce costs and alleviate the shortage of resources. In the actual production and processing, the quality of vulcanized rubber powder directly affects the quality of products and engineering, so how should the rubber powder purchaser judge the quality of vulcanized rubber powder?

1. What are the common vulcanized rubber powder

Common vulcanized rubber powders are tire rubber powder, nitrile rubber powder, ethylene propylene rubber powder, butyl rubber powder, special rubber powder for highway modified asphalt, etc., where tire rubber powder is usually made of radial tires or bias tires that have lost their use value. Processed; nitrile rubber products, ethylene propylene rubber products and butyl rubber products that have lost use value will be processed into nitrile rubber powder, ethylene propylene rubber powder and butyl rubber powder by mechanical force or freezing method 2LLYY0414, highway modification Asphalt rubber powder is generally processed from all-steel radial tires or other tires that have lost their usefulness.

Vulcanized rubber powder buyers first need to determine the type of vulcanized rubber powder according to the occasion of use of the vulcanized rubber powder.

2. Judge the vulcanized rubber powder products by appearance

When purchasing vulcanized rubber powder, the quality of vulcanized rubber powder can be preliminarily judged by visual observation and hand touch. Under normal circumstances, high-quality vulcanized rubber powder has a uniform texture and contains no impurities such as wood chips, metals, gravel, glass and other non-rubber components that are visible to the naked eye.

3. Index for measuring the quality of vulcanized rubber powder

In the actual application process, the purchase of vulcanized rubber powder can reduce the heating of the rubber powder, ash, acetone extract, rubber hydrocarbon content, carbon black content, iron content, fiber content, tensile strength, elongation at break, etc. The indicators determine the quality of vulcanized rubber powder. Different types of vulcanized rubber powder have different judgment bases. The buyer can request the manufacturer to provide relevant test reports, which can be compared with national standards. It should be noted that the tensile strength and elongation at break of vulcanized rubber powder are only applicable to the quality inspection of tire vulcanized rubber powder of 60 mesh or more.

Vulcanized rubber powder is widely used in the rubber industry and non-rubber industry. The reasonable use of vulcanized rubber powder can further improve the quality of rubber products or non-rubber products while reducing costs. For example, the use of vulcanized rubber powder in tire tires can improve the mileage of tires and Road adaptability, etc., later editors will continue to share with you the application skills and precautions of vulcanized rubber powder in different industries.

再生橡胶粉百科

如何判断硫化胶粉质量

时间:2020-04-14 09:02:53点击:652编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
如何判断硫化胶粉质量

目前市面上的硫化胶粉多利用机械或冷冻粉碎法加工而成,是废旧橡胶制品循环利用的一种重要形式,可作为填料或主体材料用于橡胶与非橡胶行业,优质的硫化胶粉既可以降低成本、又能够缓解资源短缺的问题。在实际生产与加工过程中,硫化胶粉质量直接影响制品与工程质量,那么胶粉选购商又该如何判断硫化胶粉的品质呢?

1.常见的硫化胶粉有哪些

常见的硫化胶粉有轮胎胶粉、丁腈胶粉、乙丙胶粉、丁基胶粉、公路改性沥青专用胶粉等,其中轮胎胶粉通常由失去使用价值的子午线轮胎或斜交轮胎加工而成;失去使用价值的丁腈橡胶制品、乙丙橡胶制品以及丁基橡胶制品会在机械力或冷冻法加工成丁腈胶粉、乙丙胶粉以及丁基胶粉2LLYY0414,公路改性沥青用橡胶粉一般是失去使用价值的全钢子午线轮胎或其他轮胎加工而成。

硫化胶粉采购商首先需要根据硫化胶粉的使用场合确定硫化胶粉品种。

2.通过外观判断硫化胶粉制品

选购硫化胶粉时,可以通过肉眼观察与手触摸初步判断硫化胶粉质量。一般情况下,优质的硫化胶粉质地均匀,不含肉眼可见的木屑、金属、砂砾、玻璃等非橡胶组分的杂质。

3.衡量硫化胶粉品质的指标

在实际应用过程中,硫化胶粉采购商可以通过胶粉的加热减量、灰分、丙酮抽出物、橡胶烃含量、炭黑含量、铁含量、纤维含量、拉伸强度、扯断伸长率等指标判断硫化胶粉质量,不同品种的硫化胶粉判断基础不同,采购商可以要求厂家提供相关检测报告,与国家标准对比即可。需要注意的是,硫化胶粉拉伸强度和扯断伸长率只适用于60目以上的轮胎类硫化胶粉质量检测。

硫化胶粉在橡胶行业与非橡胶行业应用广泛,合理使用硫化胶粉在降低成本的同时还能够进一步提高橡胶制品或非橡胶制品质量,比如在轮胎外胎中使用硫化胶粉可以提高外胎行驶里程以及路况适应能力等,后期小编将继续与您分享硫化胶粉在不同行业中的应用技巧以及注意事项。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。