Rubber Powder Encyclopedia

Effect of Fineness of Tire Rubber Powder on SBR / SBR Vulcanizate

Create Date:2020-03-31 08:43:19Click volume:478
Effect of Fineness of Tire Rubber Powder on SBR / SBR Vulcanizate

Stacked waste tires are difficult to degrade naturally, not only occupying space and breeding bacteria, but also easily burn and catch fire during stacking, and a large amount of harmful substances such as sulfur dioxide will be generated during the combustion process. At present, processing waste tires into tire rubber powder is the main way of recycling waste tires. In-depth research on the application of tire rubber powder in rubber products can solve some of the solid waste pollution. Waste tire rubber powder is widely used in styrene-butadiene rubber / butadiene rubber. The fineness of rubber powder affects the performance of styrene-butadiene rubber / cis rubber.

When the same amount of tire rubber powder with different fineness is blended in styrene-butadiene rubber / butadiene rubber, the tire rubber powder is mixed in a combined rubber differently. In theory, the higher the fineness of the tire rubber powder, the smaller the impact on the performance of the combined rubber, the closer the various indicators are to the rubber compound without vulcanized rubber powder.

1. The finer the tire rubber powder, the more it can improve the SBR / SBR index.

Adding a proper amount of tyre rubber powder (about 20-50 parts) to styrene-butadiene rubber / butadiene rubber can improve the tear strength of styrene-butadiene rubber / cis butadiene rubber. In general, when 30-40 parts of 80-200 mesh tire rubber powder is added, the styrene butadiene rubber / butadiene rubber and the rubber compound tear strength 2LLYY0331 is significantly improved. When an appropriate amount of 40-60 mesh tire rubber powder is added, the rubber material tears. The strength is basically the same as that of styrene-butadiene rubber / cis butadiene rubber without adding rubber powder.

The use of tire rubber powder can significantly improve the fatigue resistance and crack growth resistance of the rubber. The finer the tire rubber powder, the better the fatigue resistance (including tensile strength and bending fatigue) of the rubber. After adding about 200 mesh tire rubber powder, the fatigue resistance and crack growth resistance can be increased by more than 3 times; adding 30-50 mesh tire rubber powder, bending fatigue of styrene-butadiene rubber, butadiene rubber and no rubber powder rubber compound Roughly, tensile fatigue and crack growth were significantly improved.

2. The finer the tire rubber powder, the smaller the impact on the SBR / SBR index.

In general, when styrene butadiene rubber / butadiene rubber is mixed with tire mesh powder of more than 80 mesh (such as 80 mesh, 90 mesh, 120 mesh, or 200 mesh), the styrene butadiene rubber / butadiene rubber is used at 300%. The changes in elongation hardness and tensile strength are not more than 1 MPa compared with the combined rubber without added rubber, and the tear strength has decreased, but the change is not particularly large; 30-30 parts of 200 mesh superfine tire rubber powder is added, 300% fixed elongation hardness and tensile strength are almost unchanged; the addition of tire rubber powder has almost no effect on the resilience and hardness of the styrene-butadiene rubber / butadiene rubber compound.

The scope of application of synthetic rubber such as styrene butadiene rubber and butadiene rubber in the rubber industry is getting wider and wider. Further expanding the application range of tire rubber powder in styrene butadiene rubber / butadiene rubber can consume more waste tires, not only reducing rubber products Production costs, improved rubber properties, and can effectively alleviate "black pollution".

再生橡胶粉百科

轮胎胶粉细度对丁苯胶/顺丁胶硫化胶的影响

时间:2020-03-31 08:43:19点击:245编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
轮胎胶粉细度对丁苯胶/顺丁胶硫化胶的影响

堆砌的废轮胎难以自然降解,不仅占用空间、滋生细菌,堆砌时还很容易燃烧起火,燃烧过程中又会产生大量二氧化硫等有害物质。目前将废旧轮胎加工成轮胎胶粉是废轮胎循环利用的主要方式,深入研究轮胎胶粉在橡胶制品中的应用可以解决一部分固体废弃物污染。废轮胎胶粉被广泛用于丁苯胶/顺丁胶并用胶中,胶粉细度影响丁苯胶/顺丁胶硫化胶性能。

在丁苯胶/顺丁胶中掺用同样份数、不同细度的轮胎胶粉时,轮胎胶粉在并用胶中的掺用不同。理论上轮胎胶粉细度越高,对并用胶的性能影响越小,各项指标越接近未添加硫化胶粉的胶料。

1.轮胎胶粉越细 越能提高丁苯胶/顺丁胶指标

在丁苯胶/顺丁胶中掺用适量的轮胎胶粉(20-50份左右),可以提高丁苯胶/顺丁胶的撕裂强度。一般情况下,添加30-40份80-200目的轮胎胶粉,丁苯胶/顺丁胶并用胶料的撕裂强度2LLYY0331明显提高,添加适量40-60目的轮胎胶粉时,胶料撕裂强度与未添加胶粉的丁苯胶/顺丁胶并用胶撕裂强度基本一致。

使用轮胎胶粉可以明显提高胶料的耐疲劳性能与抗裂口增长性,轮胎胶粉越细,胶料的耐疲劳性能(包括拉伸强力与弯曲疲劳)越好。添加200目左右的轮胎胶粉后,耐疲劳性能与抗裂口增长性可以提高3倍以上;添加30-50目的轮胎胶粉,丁苯胶、顺丁胶的弯曲疲劳与未添加胶粉胶料差不多,拉伸疲劳与抗裂口增长得到明显改善。

2.轮胎胶粉越细 对丁苯胶/顺丁胶指标影响越小

一般情况下,丁苯胶/顺丁胶中掺用80目以上(比如80目、90目、120目或200目)的轮胎胶粉时,丁苯胶/顺丁胶并用胶料300%定伸硬度、拉伸强度的变化值与未添加胶料的并用胶料相比不超过1MPa,撕裂强度有所下降但变化不是特别大;添加30-40份左右200目超细轮胎胶粉,300%定伸硬度、拉伸强度几乎不变;轮胎胶粉的加入对丁苯胶/顺丁胶并用胶料的回弹性、硬度几乎无影响。

丁苯橡胶、顺丁橡胶等合成橡胶在橡胶行业的应用范围越来越广,进一步扩大轮胎胶粉在丁苯胶/顺丁胶中的应用范围可以消耗更多的废旧轮胎,不仅降低橡胶制品生产成本,改善胶料性能,还能够有效缓解“黑色污染”。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。