Rubber Powder Encyclopedia

Filling skills of EPDM rubber powder in EPDM rubber products

Create Date:2020-03-16 08:53:23Click volume:103
Filling skills of EPDM rubber powder in EPDM rubber products

EPDM rubber powder made from waste EPDM rubber products and EPDM rubber scraps can be directly filled into various EPDM rubber products to reduce raw material costs. In actual production, the amount of EPDM rubber powder affects its filling effect in products, so how should EPDM product manufacturers choose EPDM rubber powder? How to ensure the best filling effect of EPDM powder in products?

1. Pay attention to the fineness of EPDM powder

When EPDM rubber powder is filled in EPDM rubber products to reduce raw material costs, rubber product manufacturers need to choose EPDM rubber powder with appropriate fineness according to the requirements of product type and surface smoothness. Under normal circumstances, ordinary molded rubber products can use about 40 mesh EPDM powder, products above 60 mesh are more favorable for the surface brightness of the product; use EPDM recycled rubber to produce extruded products such as extruded rubber strips, When extruding a hose, a 60-80 mesh or even finer EPDM rubber powder must be used to ensure the smooth extrusion of the extruded product, and the surface of the finished product is smooth, free of impurities, and free of unevenness.

Different fineness of EPDM rubber powder and EPDM rubber have different interface effects. Generally, the finer the product, the better the filling effect in EPDM rubber products.

2. The relationship between the amount of EPDM powder and the physical and mechanical properties of EPDM products

When EPDM is used in EPDM rubber products, various indicators of EPDM rubber products will change with the increase of the amount of rubber powder. Rubber product manufacturers can use this as a basis to appropriately increase or decrease the amount of rubber powder.

In general, 100 parts of EPDM rubber is filled with 50 to 200 parts of EPDM rubber powder, and the tensile strength and elongation at break of the rubber2LLYY0316 material will not change much. The amount of raw rubber and rubber powder will reach 1 : 1 ratio, the tensile strength and elongation at break can reach the optimal level.

When the filling amount of EPDM vulcanizate in EPDM rubber products continues to increase, the product's elongation stress will decrease with the increase of the amount of rubber powder, the tear resistance will decrease, and the hardness will remain basically unchanged. Yuan ethylene propylene rubber powder can also properly increase the elasticity and resilience of rubber products within a reasonable range of dosage.

When using EPDM rubber powder to reduce the production cost of EPDM rubber products, rubber product manufacturers must choose EPDM rubber products with appropriate fineness, reasonably control the addition ratio of rubber powder and EPDM rubber, and reduce costs. At the same time, to ensure the comprehensive indicators and service life of EPDM rubber products, the later editors will discuss with you a series of issues about EPDM vulcanized rubber powder formula design and processing process.

再生橡胶粉百科

三元乙丙胶粉在EPDM橡胶制品中的填充技巧

时间:2020-03-16 08:53:23点击:515编辑:鸿运再生橡胶
三元乙丙胶粉在EPDM橡胶制品中的填充技巧

废旧三元乙丙橡胶制品、三元乙丙边角废料研磨而成的EPDM胶粉可直接填充至各类三元乙丙橡胶制品中,降低原料成本。在实际生产中,三元乙丙胶粉用量影响它在制品中的填充效果,那么EPDM制品生产厂家该如何选择三元乙丙胶粉?又该如何保证三元乙丙胶粉在制品中填充效果达到最佳呢?

1.关注三元乙丙胶粉细度

在三元乙丙橡胶制品中通过填充EPDM胶粉降低原料成本时,橡胶制品厂家需要根据制品种类、表面光滑程度等需求,选择合适细度的三元乙丙胶粉。一般情况下,普通模压型橡胶制品2LLYY0316可以使用40目左右的三元乙丙胶粉,60目以上产品对制品表面亮度更有利;使用三元乙丙再生胶生产挤出制品如挤出胶条、挤出胶管时,必须使用60-80目、甚至细度更高的三元乙丙胶粉,保证挤出制品顺利挤出,成品表面平滑、无杂质、无凹凸。

不同细度的三元乙丙胶粉与三元乙丙橡胶界面结合效果不同,一般细度越高的产品在EPDM橡胶制品中的填充效果越好。

2.三元乙丙胶粉用量与EPDM制品物理机械性能的关系

在三元乙丙橡胶制品中使用EPDM填充时,三元乙丙橡胶制品的各项指标随胶粉用量的增加发生一定变化,橡胶制品厂家可以以此为依据适当增减胶粉用量。

一般情况下,100份三元乙丙橡胶中填充50到200份的EPDM胶粉,胶料拉伸强度与扯断伸长率等指标不会发生太大变化,原胶与胶粉用量达到1:1的比例时,拉伸强度、扯断伸长率可以达到最佳水平。

当三元乙丙硫化胶粉在EPDM橡胶制品中的填充量不断增加时,制品的定伸应力会随着胶粉用量的增加有所减小、抗撕裂强度下降,硬度基本不变,三元乙丙胶粉在合理的用量范围内还可以适当增加橡胶制品的弹性与回弹性。

使用三元乙丙胶粉降低EPDM橡胶制品生产成本时,橡胶制品厂家一定要选择合适细度的三元乙丙胶粉产品,合理控制胶粉与三元乙丙橡胶的添加比例,在降低成本的同时保证三元乙丙橡胶制品产品综合指标与使用寿命,后期小编将与您共同探讨关于三元乙丙橡胶制品掺用EPDM硫化胶粉时配方设计以及加工工艺过程等一系列问题。

关注鸿运橡胶:学习再生橡胶生产橡胶制品的工艺配方和原料的技术,帮您降低成本增加利润。